Originally posted by forum_dude:study on how to communicate with plants, insects, birds and furnitures
Originally posted by maurizio13:Hmmm....
You just keeping forumers in suspense to bump up the hits huh?
10 pages still don't reveal.
I am eagerly awaiting your answer.
Sorry, didn't read the previous page.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:![]()
see previous page...
Not really... apparently it could change the course of humanity...Originally posted by maurizio13:Sorry, didn't read the previous page.
A bit abstract right?
The concept of money is abstract, but it has physicality leh.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Not really... apparently it could change the course of humanity...
For example... (money would not be abstract, would it... :lol.....
the stock market... think about is, is like a colony of ants.... the market ....
individuals... acting independently... hahaha if you can find a way to make sense of how and why the market moves... hahahaha![]()
or
you can make sense of the whether... the plane takes off and the pilot lets the whether carries the plane to the next destination.... hahaha... if you can make sense of how the whether works...
something like, if you can make sense of it, you can predict which flapping of the butterfly's wings in Singapore will cause a tornado in Iowa![]()
the outcome, the tornado being an emergent... as of now, emergents, nobody knows how it works... but if only....![]()
so you, as an expert in emergence, would be so highly in demand by all the most profitable and essential industries.... it would be mind boggling...
The butterfly effect is a phrase that encapsulates the more technical notion of sensitive dependence on initial conditions in chaos theory. Small variations of the initial condition of a nonlinear dynamical system may produce large variations in the long term behavior of the system. So this is sometimes presented as esoteric behavior, but can be exhibited by very simple systems: for example, a ball placed at the crest of a hill might roll into any of several valleys depending on slight differences in initial position.
The phrase refers to the idea that a butterfly's wings might create tiny changes in the atmosphere that ultimately cause a tornado to appear (or prevent a tornado from appearing). The flapping wing represents a small change in the initial condition of the system, which causes a chain of events leading to large-scale phenomena. Had the butterfly not flapped its wings, the trajectory of the system might have been vastly different.
why huhOriginally posted by mistyblue:Anything is good, don't don't study IT.
As much as I would like to agree with you and close the matter, but I feel that it's wrong to link butterfly wing flaps with tornadoes. The phrase coined came from a mathematician (Ian Stewart) dealing in chaos theory who has no understanding of meteorology and weather systems.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I was thinking of abstract as in "philosophical" and not like the way most people would look at the need for money as "practical".
Of course, if we are talking about using the weather to aid air travel, we will not be talking about today's planes....
and that quote does not originate from CNA but is from "the Butterfy effect"...
The butterfly effect is a phrase that encapsulates the more technical notion of sensitive dependence on initial conditions in chaos theory. Small variations of the initial condition of a nonlinear dynamical system may produce large variations in the long term behavior of the system. So this is sometimes presented as esoteric behavior, but can be exhibited by very simple systems: for example, a ball placed at the crest of a hill might roll into any of several valleys depending on slight differences in initial position.There is also a curious certainty in your statements which bothers on naivety.
The phrase refers to the idea that a butterfly's wings might create tiny changes in the atmosphere that ultimately cause a tornado to appear (or prevent a tornado from appearing). The flapping wing represents a small change in the initial condition of the system, which causes a chain of events leading to large-scale phenomena. Had the butterfly not flapped its wings, the trajectory of the system might have been vastly different.
CausalityNote the bold parts.
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
This article may require cleanup to meet Wikipedia's quality standards.
Causality or causation denotes the relationship between one event (called cause) and another event (called effect) which is the consequence (result) of the first. [1]
This informal understanding suffices in everyday usage, however the philosophical analysis of causality or causation has proved exceedingly difficult. The work of philosophers to understand causality and how best to characterize it extends over millennium. In the western philosophical tradition explicit discussion stretches back at least as far as Aristotle, and the topic remains a staple in contemporary philosophy journals. Though cause and effect are most often held to relate events, other candidates include processes, properties, variables, facts, and states of affairs; which of these comprise the correct causal relata, and how best to characterize the nature of the relationship between them, has as yet no universally accepted answer, and remains under discussion.
Don't just be an expert in IT lah... there is more to life than 1010101011011Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Chim... I have no idea what's the study of emergence....
I did not mention "an explanation to everything" although I did say "Theory of Everything" and the "Theory of Everything" hor... is not trying for "an explanation to everything";Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:For those who prefer an explanation to everything or who are materialists... you can call it the "Study of Missing Links".![]()
Introduction to TOE (Theory of Everything)As much as I would like to laugh with you the joke you made and close the matter, I feel that it's wrong not to point out the misconceptions...
Theory of everything (TOE) in Physics is a theory that unifies the > four fundamental forces of nature: gravity, the strong nuclear force, > the weak ...
physics.nad.ru/engboard/messages/1285.html - 17k - Cached - Similar pages
Tech Specialist (Nanotechnology)Originally posted by LazerLordz:Next time SAF will have Military ExoSkeleton Tech Spec.![]()