<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Why have ten children when you can't afford it?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/290345</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by DrAlienology @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:48:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TTRules:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;too poor to afford condoms maybe...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and please be more sensitive! we should not be against any race
here. it's their religion that's keeping them from wearing
buffetproof vests from all his nonstop shootings...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And she still has to check to ask for help. Clearly she isn't very
interested in helping herself, leaving it to others to help
her.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Dont deserve help!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no money buy condoms? self service lor.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
no. the misconception of god forbid the wearing of condom is
cleared.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
yeah, i think is time to go get a job instead of sitting down there
and asking for help.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:48:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7433515</guid>
      <author>DrAlienology</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by EarlNeo @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:48:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wat ever it is, it is the innocent children that suffer in the
end. It is time like this that I hope the child services step in
and take away the children from their parent since they obliviously
cant support them. cruel it may seem, but it is kinder to the kids
to b brought up without the biological parent then to suffer with
them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:48:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7432555</guid>
      <author>EarlNeo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by TTRules @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:19:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;too poor to afford condoms maybe...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and please be more sensitive! we should not be against any race
here. it's their religion that's keeping them from wearing
buffetproof vests from all his nonstop shootings...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'I'm worried we don't have a home. I'm worried about my kids.
Every night I pray that God will protect my family,' said Mdm
Latipah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And she still has to check to ask for help. Clearly she isn't
very interested in helping herself, leaving it to others to help
her.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Dont deserve help!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:19:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7432440</guid>
      <author>TTRules</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by Short Ninja @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 07:30:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by freedom4ever:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Smart man + smart woman = romance&lt;br /&gt;
Smart man + dumb woman = affair&lt;br /&gt;
Dumb man + smart woman = marriage&lt;br /&gt;
Dumb man + dumb woman = pregnancy&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Man + Woman -TV =Big Family&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 07:30:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7431109</guid>
      <author>Short Ninja</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by freedom4ever @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 02:22:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Smart man + smart woman = romance&lt;br /&gt;
Smart man + dumb woman = affair&lt;br /&gt;
Dumb man + smart woman = marriage&lt;br /&gt;
Dumb man + dumb woman = pregnancy&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 02:22:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7430894</guid>
      <author>freedom4ever</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by maurizio13 @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 02:16:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by zheshi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;My friend had been to laos, those villager
area. He told me that the people there have no TV, no entertainment
at night. Some of the house does not even have light.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The birth rate in there is high too. The only reason he could give
me is that without any form of entertain. What entertainment is
there left except for sex&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sex entails deferred cost &amp;amp; expenses.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 02:16:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7430885</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by zheshi @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 02:09:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My friend had been to laos, those villager area. He told me that
the people there have no TV, no entertainment at night. Some of the
house does not even have light.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The birth rate in there is high too. The only reason he could give
me is that without any form of entertain. What entertainment is
there left except for sex&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 02:09:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7430861</guid>
      <author>zheshi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by kramnave @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 00:14:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FBI:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;&lt;span style="color: green;"&gt;so obvious is
indians.. omg cannot differentiate ah&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maybe Pakistani/Bangladeshi/Indian &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So hard to confirm...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 00:14:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7430371</guid>
      <author>kramnave</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by FBI @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 00:14:39 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fymk:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;X2&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There are blacksheep in every single ethnicity as there are
morons.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Definition of success means differently to people. Some cultures
like the idea of a wholesome family life while some cultures like
education and material wealth. I have malay friends who studied
with me , liked the idea of starting a family after they got their
degree. To them , family life is important and they like the idea
of having their very own family. Is one wrong from the other?
No.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Malays are very tight knit as a community and they are very lovely
people. My mom (chinese btw) was admitted to hospital in Singapore
with her children in Australia and my father working . The family
of a malay patient actually FELT sorry for her that no one was
visiting her during the afternoon. They made my mom felt like she
was a family friend during her admission even though they were
strangers to her and she a stranger to them.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I met Bruneian, Singapoean and Malaysian Malays who are actually
damn smart. They come over to Australia to study for their Masters
and PhD . They don't need prodding - they do equally well as their
chinese/indian counterparts.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The family who is in this predicament ,without looking at their
race, - they need help now. Yes it might have not been feasible to
have 10 kids in their situation but it is now done . No use crying
over spilt milk.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I think the issue now is providing an education for their children
so that they do not get trapped into the cycle of poverty and they
will have an opportunity for skill training or further academic
advancements. Once kids are educated , they look at their parents'
mistakes and they won't make the same one again because they have
lived through the&lt;br /&gt;
consequences.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: green;"&gt;but there are too many black sheeps?
seems like more then the white sheeps&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 00:14:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7430367</guid>
      <author>FBI</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by FBI @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 00:12:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kramnave:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20071107/eycouple.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Actually he doesn't look very malay to me.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: green;"&gt;so obvious is indians.. omg cannot
differentiate ah&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 00:12:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7430355</guid>
      <author>FBI</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by Short Ninja @ Sun, 11 Nov 2007 15:57:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kramnave:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;&lt;img src=
&lt;br /&gt;
Actually he doesn't look very malay to me.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt; Still a
lot of Singaporeans who dont know the difference between a Malay
and an Indian and all along I thought this thread was about
Malays.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 15:57:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7428354</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by kramnave @ Sun, 11 Nov 2007 13:32:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
&lt;br /&gt;
Actually he doesn't look very malay to me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 13:32:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7427820</guid>
      <author>kramnave</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by usck @ Sun, 11 Nov 2007 11:26:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;when i see this thread title, i already is referring to wad grp
liao. this is so expected&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 11:26:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7427286</guid>
      <author>usck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by Short Ninja @ Sun, 11 Nov 2007 09:56:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;When parents encourage siblings to compete fiercely against one
another they could end up not liking each other.The Garmen is
something like that Those people who are here to make racists
remarks are equally aware that Malays are catching up fast with the
rest in SIngapore and perhaps they are not comfortable with that.In
this forum we are all rascists but no need to vent your hatred and
anger in here.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 09:56:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7426986</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by Deino @ Sat, 10 Nov 2007 20:06:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by DrAlienology:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;chinese family in trouble, singaporean step
forward and help&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
steve irwin died, singapore showed respect to him by putting
turtles in front of their msn nickame.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
when our founding fathers died, not even that was done.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
now malay family in trouble, here we are, shoot shoot and
shoot.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
something is wrong in our society?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dun think its a sickness in our society.........rather, its
the people..........we can't say they are sick.....its juz
them.........many people in Singapore take things for
granted........&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 20:06:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7424731</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by DrAlienology @ Sat, 10 Nov 2007 20:00:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;chinese family in trouble, singaporean step forward and
help&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
steve irwin died, singapore showed respect to him by putting
turtles in front of their msn nickame.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
when our founding fathers died, not even that was done.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
now malay family in trouble, here we are, shoot shoot and
shoot.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
something is wrong in our society?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 20:00:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7424702</guid>
      <author>DrAlienology</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by Deino @ Sat, 10 Nov 2007 18:25:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I see there are loads of close minded people around
here.........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Some say yes its just the malays.....they are born
liddat......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
etc.......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I think its not JUZ the malays.........it is actually the way one
is raised by.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
People from the world war times mostly have big
families........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Many chinese during and before that time too had loads of
children........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The only thing that keeps the modern Chinese from having that much
of children is becoz most chinese nowadays are money minded thus
they are career goers..........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
In the end most chinese girls end up not knowing how to cook and
fail in marriage...........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I cannot say that it applies only to chinese but that is
true.........most chinese girls nowadays are brought up only to
learn to make instant noodles and instant milo........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Most people nowadays want to enjoy life.........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Wot i'm trying to say is that some like being in the company of
others, some dun like to have to much company.........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But in the end.....success in being a parent no matter the amount
of children, is being able to teach them how to be a successful
parent too..........not about being a successful person........ok i
know some of you obviously are confused about wot i'm
saying......there a more ways than one to interpret
words..........broaden your minds......dun just
stereotype.......&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 18:25:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7424439</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by Daisuke-kun @ Sat, 10 Nov 2007 10:22:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;O.o i liked it when this topic did not come out.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 10:22:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7422869</guid>
      <author>Daisuke-kun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by fymk @ Sat, 10 Nov 2007 10:06:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by simnatic:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;As a Singaporean, I really feel very upset
reading comments insulting the Malays and Muslims. Many of you are
just listing down utter rubbish in your judgements. I am not
defending the Malays, nor am I insulting them.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Let me tell you first, Malays are not "brainless", "idiotic" or
"stupid". Just fyi, the story is highlighted by ST as it is one of
the few rare cases of extreme poverty in Singapore. Well, if it is
all too common, why would they publish such a story? This shows
that maybe out of 10 Malays, only 1 or 2 do 'things without
thinking through'.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
From my personal experience, Malays are definitely not stupid. An
amount of them are lazy, I have to agree as I, and many of you
people have observed. Well, if you actually approach them and ask
why, their answer will be "because of society". IF SOCIETY(U
PEOPLE) INSISTS that they are simply useless, of course they will
be. The mentality to many is, why even bother is someone, in this
case, a whole society labels him as useless? Many Malays do make an
effort to rise, but their minds are too full of these negative
thoughts not only from you people, but also their family members
themselves. Coming from a large family, when the parents or
siblings do not do well in education, they will simply think that
"Aiyah, it is in my genes that i'm born stupid". But the fact that
they can think that way PROVES that they are not stupid at all,
they can think. What many Malays need, in my opinion, is some
encouragement + a bit of force to make them start improving
themselves.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For your information, the top English Language, Geography and
History students in my school are Malays. Most of them did not do
well in the beginning of secondary three, but with a bit of force
from friends, teachers and parents, they all shot up to become A1
students. It merely proves that Malays are not stupid.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Some of you complain that your tax dollars are spent in feeding
them. Please, reflect upon yourselves, how inhumane you are. Now,
we don't know why that family is not doing well in the first place.
It is again, unfair for you to judge without knowing the full
picture. But what's done is done. The couple's children did not
have a choice in being born. Please, have some pity. They don't
even have a house for goodness sake, and they are paying for their
parent's mistakes. I'm sure that the least we can do is provide
them with food and education. You see, if they read this thread,
they will be demoralized and become as what i have mentioned in the
first paragraph.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
To summarize, the Malays are how they are because of their social
problems, but the some members of other racial groups who judge and
comment without thinking are not helping them raise their status
quo at all. And I believe that if Singapore should fall one day, it
would be because of these racial problems that seem to be
expanding. Ten years ago, we wouldn't be hearing much of these
rambling and rants to begin with.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
My post has no intentions of being racist in any way.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;X2&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There are blacksheep in every single ethnicity as there are
morons.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Definition of success means differently to people. Some cultures
like the idea of a wholesome family life while some cultures like
education and material wealth. I have malay friends who studied
with me , liked the idea of starting a family after they got their
degree. To them , family life is important and they like the idea
of having their very own family. Is one wrong from the other?
No.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Malays are very tight knit as a community and they are very lovely
people. My mom (chinese btw) was admitted to hospital in Singapore
with her children in Australia and my father working . The family
of a malay patient actually FELT sorry for her that no one was
visiting her during the afternoon. They made my mom felt like she
was a family friend during her admission even though they were
strangers to her and she a stranger to them.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I met Bruneian, Singapoean and Malaysian Malays who are actually
damn smart. They come over to Australia to study for their Masters
and PhD . They don't need prodding - they do equally well as their
chinese/indian counterparts.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The family who is in this predicament ,without looking at their
race, - they need help now. Yes it might have not been feasible to
have 10 kids in their situation but it is now done . No use crying
over spilt milk.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I think the issue now is providing an education for their children
so that they do not get trapped into the cycle of poverty and they
will have an opportunity for skill training or further academic
advancements. Once kids are educated , they look at their parents'
mistakes and they won't make the same one again because they have
lived through the consequences.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 10:06:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7422845</guid>
      <author>fymk</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by angel7030 @ Sat, 10 Nov 2007 09:54:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Fatum:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;we can go two ways, we can all behave as
mature adults and learn to filter out certain things we know are
childish and immature, or we can go "running to the teacher"
everytime we see something we don't like .....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
what kind of society would we like to live in ? ... the former or
the latter ? ... can we on one hand ask for freedom of press and
freedom of speech while on the other ask for more censorship on
selective topics ? ... I don't think it works that way ....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
those who post those kind of one-liners are childish ... those who
actually respond to those one-liners with more of their own
one-line bigotry are not much better in my books ....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We work both way, once thot to be mature can be childish to eyes
of the others, once thot to be childish can be a great idea to the
adult, the arrogancy of being seen as mature lead you to nowhere,
but merely just imposing idealogy of your own world. Childish or
mature, just be nature.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If one liner of word/sentence can made all realise and understand
the true logical interpretion of the subject, what does an essay of
a few hundreds or even thousands words got to do if it produce no
substance in it arugement at all.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 09:54:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7422781</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by Fatum @ Sat, 10 Nov 2007 04:54:15 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by simnatic:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;It is kind of alarming that the so called
moderators are not doing anything to moderate this thread.
Recently, sgForums has become a place where racists rant and ramble
about the other races. For all you know, this forum may be shut
down as it has becoma a place "where racism is harvested" among
Singaporeans. Clearly, some comments by some people here are
extreme racism. &lt;img title="Shocked" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif" alt="Shocked" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we can go two ways, we can all behave as mature adults and learn
to filter out certain things we know are childish and immature, or
we can go "running to the teacher" everytime we see something we
don't like .....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
what kind of society would we like to live in ? ... the former or
the latter ? ... can we on one hand ask for freedom of press and
freedom of speech while on the other ask for more censorship on
selective topics ? ... I don't think it works that way ....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
those who post those kind of one-liners are childish ... those who
actually respond to those one-liners with more of their own
one-line bigotry are not much better in my books ....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 04:54:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7422572</guid>
      <author>Fatum</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by mortified @ Sat, 10 Nov 2007 04:48:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;can't control, understand? &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 04:48:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7422571</guid>
      <author>mortified</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by JJxJJ @ Fri, 09 Nov 2007 19:59:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by val.:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;honestly.. i never liked malays.. im always
banging them whenever i play street soccer with them.. poor rowdy
uneducated halal shits&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 Nov 2007 19:59:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7420705</guid>
      <author>JJxJJ</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by JRtheBEST&#8482; @ Fri, 09 Nov 2007 19:27:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;any chinese families facing this kind of poor financial planning
too?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 Nov 2007 19:27:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7420608</guid>
      <author>JRtheBEST&#8482;</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why have ten children when you can't afford it? replied by linchiling @ Fri, 09 Nov 2007 19:18:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;screw racism but i'm being discriminatory against the right to
free speech &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Just take it easy.. It's the internet afterall...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 Nov 2007 19:18:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290345:7420565</guid>
      <author>linchiling</author>
    </item>
  </channel>