all those things the sg people want also must be reasonable first....Originally posted by angel7030:But when i employ Sg peoples, they alway want higher paid, transport provided, no shift works, meal allowances and also sick very often. Then foreigner came along after MOM approved our quotas for foreign workers.
They never see doctor, never ask for benefits, work till late also no complain, no politics, obedient, simple, no need to contribute CPF, low pay too.
So, as an employer, what you think??
Profit= Revenue-cost of operation ya.
when it comes to business, there is no love.. money talks.Originally posted by Deino:all those things the sg people want also must be reasonable first....
second, of course foreign workers never ask for benefits wan.....you think they want to go back to their country?
last is if the whole of singapore was like this, it would probably have the worst of society classes in the world
instead of helping one another, we are discriminating one another and widening our gaps
its becoz of they got no rights to ask for this and that from the company that makes them being preferred to locals
your job is not secured.. no one can guarantee that, i am not suaning you. Even regulars in SAF got the golden handshake (transition which they term it)Originally posted by gUms:i went to rp , yesterday to makan with my friend who is studying there , There was a pat exam there , for those foreigners to take , to study in govern sch here , And there was fark Alot of them ar
My company is currently expanding , and guess what , They are going to hire foreigners , Reason why ???? They can do the same job as us , AND THEY ARE CHEAPER.
Im not worried for myself , as my job is secured .... But what about my fellow SINGAPOREANS.
And i hate this foreigners , thats why i always suan and bully them , Cos they come here , they cluster fark among themself.... , and they dont mix with locals , and some or majority , are really lazy !!!! Plus point to this is , You got a punching bag .
I think you are very correct, cos most of our local guys did not have the experience to manage the place initially.Originally posted by Deino:I bet most of the jobs at the future IR will be for foreigners.......
They better be good at english or it will pour our face of the world map if tourists were to comeOriginally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:I think you are very correct, cos most of our local guys did not have the experience to manage the place initially.
Preciously, but you have to look at our employer perspectives, who open up the employment market, it the govt, that is because of globalisation, and it is not the we dun prefer Singaporeans or our own kind, so to speak, but they came work few months, complain this and that, then left or simply never turn up for few days, how if our urgency project/works is to finsih in time, and they never turn up?? I am not discriminating anyone here, workers in Singapore must understand that today, works will no longer be serve in a silver plate to them, they have to have that right attitude and skill to compete from an international workforce to remain competitive.Originally posted by Deino:all those things the sg people want also must be reasonable first....
second, of course foreign workers never ask for benefits wan.....you think they want to go back to their country?
last is if the whole of singapore was like this, it would probably have the worst of society classes in the world
instead of helping one another, we are discriminating one another and widening our gaps
its becoz of they got no rights to ask for this and that from the company that makes them being preferred to locals
You just got a job and now you feel like quitting?Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:i got a job and looking for one now... feel like quitting the current one
wish me good luck![]()
got to be very skeptical when it comes to what governments said, cannot anyhow take in information, they could be doing employment surveys in Raffles Place during lunch time, who knows? Those things government want you to know, they dish out the information free time, those they dun want you to know, like citizens money lost through poor investments, you won't even hear about it, nor will you hear about the ministers' over 12 months bonus...Originally posted by maurizio13:But I thought government said unemployment is at it's lowest in umpteen years.
If you are not an employer but an job applicant instead, will youOriginally posted by angel7030:But when i employ Sg peoples, they alway want higher paid, transport provided, no shift works, meal allowances and also sick very often. Then foreigner came along after MOM approved our quotas for foreign workers.
They never see doctor, never ask for benefits, work till late also no complain, no politics, obedient, simple, no need to contribute CPF, low pay too.
So, as an employer, what you think??
Profit= Revenue-cost of operation ya.
But do you think it is unreasonable for the local to have expectation given the high standard of living here? Put yourself in the local employee shoe, are you willing to work in job whichOriginally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:first of all, dun blame gahmen for these things.
The time is over, now it is all globalism.
Though i am still assisting my friend in his business, i will be out next year to manage my own.
One thing which i found out is during this period while assisting my friend is:
1) hiring locals
i) they will have a lot of expectations
ii) tell u he got this problem and that problem;need to go HDB, CPF, other matters.
iii) Expect pay increments every certain period of time. most of them unwilling to make sacrifices for the company.
iv) not willing to work certain jobs; cleaner, construction worker, labourers, etc
2) hiring expats/foreign workers
i) the levy which replace the CPF is cheaper, they dun have much problem as compared to the locals. And we can pay them at a low cost as compared to locals.
ii) they are under work permit/S pass and the various work passes, so the chances of them job hopping around is minimized. This is one counter measure i think MOM has done well to protect the locals and you guys do not appreciate it. You have the freedom to go around, but they dun. Feel fortunate abt it. You can whine abt your superior (which i did and left the company eventually).
iv) able to work OT as they dun have commitments, like need to go back home to accompany kids, dun have much social life as most of their social circle evolves from work site.
this is a common scene in all developed countries, either you make things happen or dun.
Originally posted by royston_ang:My friend, that is y u need to make things happen, if u are hardworking, your efforts will be recognised. if not, make it happen to find one employer who appreciate you.
But do you think it is unreasonable for the local to have expectation given the high standard of living here? Put yourself in the local employee shoe, are [b]you willing to work in job which
1. no pay increments
Local will expect increments almost every year and most of them benchmarked with the civil sector
2. low pay
define low pay?
3. not allow to job hop
let's see, if your resume put u work in A company for one year and B company for one year, and now i am C company, do you think i will employ you after training you for the job?
4. work OT everyday
if you are low pay, u can claim OT, as long as your pay is below $1,500. Please check the necessary information before asking.
5. must not have commitment (no girlfriend, wife, kid)
everyone has commitment, but most of them just abuse this privilege (some companies give time off), you have 14 days leave and 14 days MC for a reason.
6. be extremely grateful for having this job
Are you grateful to be alive everyday? or that you are not handicapped. Think along this line.![]()
not all employers appreciate it. some employers very mean one. they think you are their dog once u work hard for them and bully you whenever they can la.Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:My friend, that is y u need to make things happen, if u are hardworking, your efforts will be recognised. if not, make it happen to find one employer who appreciate you.
yesh many a times just like wot bruce willis said in die hard that when you become a hero, you got shot at, you wife leaves you and start calling you by your last nameOriginally posted by applesweetgirl:not all employers appreciate it. some employers very mean one. they think you are their dog once u work hard for them and bully you whenever they can la.
so...
don't blame ppl if they job hop! if ppl job hop from your company (as in turnover rate is very high), please reflect upon oneself too.
Waiting for your results before entering U, gal? Can wait, better to enjoy first, then suffer in U.Originally posted by 798:i am jobless for nearly 3 months liao.