<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Student charged with abusing teacher in class' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/290400</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by strado @ Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:15:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Nothingie:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;1. "The only times when you complain about
it is when you are forced to and you do not have a choice to say
no."&lt;br /&gt;
If that the case, then it'll be a world without complaints.&lt;br /&gt;
Cos everything you do, you have a choice. But it isn't so.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. "you know very well nobody will migrate right away to skip
NS"&lt;br /&gt;
I do not think you are able to tell what I know.&lt;br /&gt;
I actually know of people who migrate just before being
enlisted.&lt;br /&gt;
With increasing gobalisation today, migration isn't that big a
thing as before.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. Fellow forumers can judge your so-called attitude by themselves.
I do not wish to comment.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. I let you win for this one. Cos I admit sometimes people do
complain over the slightest thing.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. Thats because they planned it long ago, and they chose to right
before enlistment so that they wont get called up. But I dont think
anybody will migrate SOLELY just to skip NS.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. You don't have to.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
-Case closed-&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:15:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7447400</guid>
      <author>strado</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by norm @ Thu, 15 Nov 2007 19:39:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;obviously the principal could not handle him, thats why the
teacher needs to seek the court&#8217;s help&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 Nov 2007 19:39:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7446201</guid>
      <author>norm</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by Nothingie @ Thu, 15 Nov 2007 19:37:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by strado:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;1. Precisely! Nobody forced them to. So
don't complain about it. Its simple, if its so hard and "it doesn't
pay to be a teacher", then simply don't. The only times when you
complain about it is when you are forced to and you do not have a
choice to say no. As long as you have a choice, don't whine and
move on.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. Who said migrating doesn't need to be drastic changes? You are
living your own life and your own routine, out of sudden, you are
called up for enlistment and you decide to migrate, you have to
plan to buy a new house, your siblings have to leave behind their
friends and go to a new school, your parents have to find a new job
over there and change their careers, etc.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Heck, you know very well nobody will migrate right away to skip NS,
so stop trying to argue about it, you honestly sounds more and more
like an idiot as you go on. Do you honestly think anybody in SG
will ask his whole family to change their life and leave everything
behind just to skip NS? And its not something temp, you have to
stay there for life cos once you step back here, they will arrest
you for skipping NS. If its really so easy, everyone would have
done it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And for the record, even if migrating won't change your life
drastically, changing your sex will.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. To me, it will have to depend on who I'm talking to. Thats my
policy and my attitude, my attitude and yours is different, I call
someone an idiot when I deem he/she as one, you can agree that its
my attitude and that not everybody's attitude is the same mine,
which is why you should just shut up and don't ask stupid question
like "didn't your parents taught you not to call other people
idiot?" because that clearly shows you are trying to impose your
idea of an attitude on me.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. "The only times when you complain about it is when you are
forced to and you do not have a choice to say no."&lt;br /&gt;
If that the case, then it'll be a world without complaints.&lt;br /&gt;
Cos everything you do, you have a choice. But it isn't so.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. "you know very well nobody will migrate right away to skip
NS"&lt;br /&gt;
I do not think you are able to tell what I know.&lt;br /&gt;
I actually know of people who migrate just before being
enlisted.&lt;br /&gt;
With increasing gobalisation today, migration isn't that big a
thing as before.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. Fellow forumers can judge your so-called attitude by themselves.
I do not wish to comment.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 Nov 2007 19:37:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7446208</guid>
      <author>Nothingie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by strado @ Thu, 15 Nov 2007 14:33:06 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;1. "they complained like as though" This is
purely your opinion or did they actually say that? From the number
of teachers I know, none has ever said that they were forced to be
teachers.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. I have no desire to explain to you the meaning of "choice". Pls
refer to http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/choice&lt;br /&gt;
For your info, migrating does not mean that there needs to be
drastic changes in your lifestyle.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. Disagreeing with someone does not mean that a person has to
resort to name-calling, there are more civil ways.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Precisely! Nobody forced them to. So don't complain about it.
Its simple, if its so hard and "it doesn't pay to be a teacher",
then simply don't. The only times when you complain about it is
when you are forced to and you do not have a choice to say no. As
long as you have a choice, don't whine and move on.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. Who said migrating doesn't need to be drastic changes? You are
living your own life and your own routine, out of sudden, you are
called up for enlistment and you decide to migrate, you have to
plan to buy a new house, your siblings have to leave behind their
friends and go to a new school, your parents have to find a new job
over there and change their careers, etc.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Heck, you know very well nobody will migrate right away to skip NS,
so stop trying to argue about it, you honestly sounds more and more
like an idiot as you go on. Do you honestly think anybody in SG
will ask his whole family to change their life and leave everything
behind just to skip NS? And its not something temp, you have to
stay there for life cos once you step back here, they will arrest
you for skipping NS. If its really so easy, everyone would have
done it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And for the record, even if migrating won't change your life
drastically, changing your sex will.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. To me, it will have to depend on who I'm talking to. Thats my
policy and my attitude, my attitude and yours is different, I call
someone an idiot when I deem he/she as one, you can agree that its
my attitude and that not everybody's attitude is the same mine,
which is why you should just shut up and don't ask stupid question
like "didn't your parents taught you not to call other people
idiot?" because that clearly shows you are trying to impose your
idea of an attitude on me.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 Nov 2007 14:33:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7444989</guid>
      <author>strado</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by Nothingie @ Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:17:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;1. Yes, but they complained like as though
they WERE FORCED to be a teacher, if you have the passion to teach,
you won't complain to the extent that you are forced to. If you got
passion, you should be able to take any hardship in what you want
to do.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. "A choice even with grave consequences or great sacrifices is
still a choice." Then why are you comparing a choice which have no
great sacrifices and a choice which has great sacrifices that can
change your life drastically? Thats why I said you are an idiot for
making such a comparision. Its either you want to be right badly or
you are really an idiot who honestly think such a comparision is
ok.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. No matter where you are, whatever you do, as long as you
disagree with someone, people will give you names, so stop harping
on the fact that I called you an idiot and move on.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"No, I am not.&lt;br /&gt;
I wouldn't say that I know a lot, but &lt;span style=
"color: red;"&gt;enough&lt;/span&gt; that I won't go around calling people
idiots."&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I honestly wonder how much is your "enough". Anyway, I was saying
that you seem to know alot about the mentality of being a teacher,
not asking you how much you know about life, cos you obviously
don't know much about life.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. "they complained like as though" This is purely your opinion
or did they actually say that? From the number of teachers I know,
none has ever said that they were forced to be teachers.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. I have no desire to explain to you the meaning of "choice". Pls
refer to http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/choice&lt;br /&gt;
For your info, migrating does not mean that there needs to be
drastic changes in your lifestyle.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. Disagreeing with someone does not mean that a person has to
resort to name-calling, there are more civil ways.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:17:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7439533</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by strado @ Tue, 13 Nov 2007 23:52:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Qn: Does complaining = dun haf passion to
teach?&lt;br /&gt;
I don't think so.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Choice means getting to choose without sacrificing. Who told you
that?&lt;br /&gt;
Have you ever heard of opportunity cost?&lt;br /&gt;
Even when you choose to go for a free lunch, you are sacrificing
your time.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A choice even with grave consequences or great sacrifices is still
a choice.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No, I am not.&lt;br /&gt;
I wouldn't say that I know a lot, but enough that I won't go around
calling people idiots.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Yes, but they complained like as though they WERE FORCED to
be a teacher, if you have the passion to teach, you won't complain
to the extent that you are forced to. If you got passion, you
should be able to take any hardship in what you want to do.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. "A choice even with grave consequences or great sacrifices is
still a choice." Then why are you comparing a choice which have no
great sacrifices and a choice which has great sacrifices that can
change your life drastically? Thats why I said you are an idiot for
making such a comparision. Its either you want to be right badly or
you are really an idiot who honestly think such a comparision is
ok.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. No matter where you are, whatever you do, as long as you
disagree with someone, people will give you names, so stop harping
on the fact that I called you an idiot and move on.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"No, I am not.&lt;br /&gt;
I wouldn't say that I know a lot, but &lt;span style=
"color: red;"&gt;enough&lt;/span&gt; that I won't go around calling people
idiots."&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I honestly wonder how much is your "enough". Anyway, I was saying
that you seem to know alot about the mentality of being a teacher,
not asking you how much you know about life, cos you obviously
don't know much about life.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 Nov 2007 23:52:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7439364</guid>
      <author>strado</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by Nothingie @ Tue, 13 Nov 2007 20:40:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Teaching is a noble profession if the
teacher have the passion to teach. But if the teacher got so much
to complain about, then it shows that they are not noble cos they
signed up to be a teacher for some other reasons other than passion
to teach. Thats why I said noble my a$s.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[/quote]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Qn: Does complaining = dun haf passion to teach?&lt;br /&gt;
I don't think so.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
The different context I'm talking about is the comparison you used
regarding NS and teaching. You said nobody forced those people who
disliked NS to serve because they can simply migrate or change
their sex.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Which is why I said you are an idiot cos this is a stupid and
brainless comparison.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Who the fark will change their sex to escape NS? When a teacher
use their degree to find some other jobs, they have a choice to
choose whether they want to be a teacher or not without sacrificing
themselves like changing sex or whatever sh1t.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But for NS, there isn't a choice. But asking people to migrate away
from their home and to change their life in a drastic manner (your
life will change in a drastic manner if you change your sex), it
isn't really much of a choice.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Choice means getting to choose without sacrificing. If a a teacher
choose not to be one in the first place, he/she isn't sacrificing
anything, they can still use their degree to find a job. But if in
order not to serve NS, a guy must change his sex or migrate away
with his family, he is sacrificing alot of
things.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Choice means getting to choose without sacrificing. Who told you
that?&lt;br /&gt;
Have you ever heard of opportunity cost?&lt;br /&gt;
Even when you choose to go for a free lunch, you are sacrificing
your time.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A choice even with grave consequences or great sacrifices is still
a choice.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[quote]&lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And anyway, are you a teacher? Cos you talked like you know
alot.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No, I am not.&lt;br /&gt;
I wouldn't say that I know a lot, but enough that I won't go around
calling people idiots.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 Nov 2007 20:40:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7438636</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by mortified @ Tue, 13 Nov 2007 00:27:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;holy crap, i was from that school&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 Nov 2007 00:27:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7435566</guid>
      <author>mortified</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by gLc @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 22:46:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dumbdumb!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;in the end, it all boils down to respecting
others la.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
its not as if they don't teach that in school or what. i mean, even
if you're stupid, you know better than to disrespect your elders
right?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
those people who do it, aren't doing it out of ignorance, rather
they think its fun, they think its cool, they think they're
tough.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
ok lor, since they think they're tough, then let them see how tough
they are lor.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i mean if its ignorance, i think its fine you know, but if you're
just plain insolent for the sake of being insolent and c0cky, then
you really deserve what's coming. &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont generalise all the teenagers out there.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Some teenagers, their nature is already playful and mischievious,
they might not have realised the consequences of their actions but
rather do it in a 'i dont mean any harm' sense.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Please lah, this sort of thing happen every day in schools one,
this guy considered suay, the teacher cannot take it. Last time my
class throw chair, all the different dialect vulgarities all come
out on cher, also cannot do anything. My point is, to a certain
extent, teachers should learn to take a chill pill, most students
do not mean it anyway.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 22:46:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7434933</guid>
      <author>gLc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by dumbdumb! @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 19:06:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;in the end, it all boils down to respecting others la.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
its not as if they don't teach that in school or what. i mean, even
if you're stupid, you know better than to disrespect your elders
right?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
those people who do it, aren't doing it out of ignorance, rather
they think its fun, they think its cool, they think they're
tough.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
ok lor, since they think they're tough, then let them see how tough
they are lor.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i mean if its ignorance, i think its fine you know, but if you're
just plain insolent for the sake of being insolent and c0cky, then
you really deserve what's coming. &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 19:06:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7433565</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by MyPillowTalks @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 19:01:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Teachers are humans&lt;br /&gt;
they get angry&lt;br /&gt;
some remains cool&lt;br /&gt;
some get mad&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Student are humans&lt;br /&gt;
they get angry&lt;br /&gt;
when that happens&lt;br /&gt;
some remains cool&lt;br /&gt;
some get mad&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A cool teacher + A cool student= Part of life&lt;br /&gt;
A cool teacher + An angry student= Part of life&lt;br /&gt;
An angry teacher + A cool student= part of life&lt;br /&gt;
Both angry= 5hit happens in life &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 19:01:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7433552</guid>
      <author>MyPillowTalks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by Dead_Man_Inc @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:48:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dumbdumb!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i believe normal acad is catered to people
who are slightly slower. so to me it doesn't matter la. everyone
got their learning speed.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but i think their ability to study isn't in question, but the
attitude to authority of a certain individual.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i wonder how's the case going&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Azurewind:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Honestly speaking, actually, the real smart
ones are those type who act "gangster" and are still in express.
It's just a pity that they're in the states they're in. Yeah,
common misconception is that those from the normal stream can't
study. I beg to differ, I'm from the normal stream, and I know of a
friend who does humanities so well in the acad stream, the teacher
is confident that she doesn't have to teach him.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yeah, we tends to be more playful &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
attitude wise, if teacher cannot control, its all up to the
students to think if he wanna change anot &lt;img title="Laughing"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:48:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7433517</guid>
      <author>Dead_Man_Inc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by DrAlienology @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:45:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by the.owl:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;my friend once scold his teacher B1tch also
nothing happen &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i pointed my middle fingers behind my teachers back, she turn
around and saw me with my 2 fingers. nothing happen.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i irritated my friend, he shouted f*ck in the class, nothing
happen.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
my friend said f*ck, right beside his teacher, nothing
happen.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 18:45:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7433505</guid>
      <author>DrAlienology</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by rainee @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:51:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by caleb_chiang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Clearly, the teacher is not capable of
teaching... cos she can't even control her students and resorted to
using law upon her students... How can such teacher remains in the
educational system when she takes those poor student to court just
for some abusive comments?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The parents in Singapore are not all rich people okay! &lt;img title=
"Rolling Eyes" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif"
alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Erm, a teacher's capability of teaching is not about her being
able to withstand verbal abuse...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No matter how well a teacher can control her students, they are
still not her, not that easy to control another person...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A student shouldn't show disrespect by hurling verbal abuse to the
teachers, no matter how common that is, it is still a bad
behavior...the student is incapable to behave himself, so according
to your logic we should throw him out of the school?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:51:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7432564</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by dumbdumb! @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:28:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by the.owl:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;my friend once scold his teacher B1tch also
nothing happen &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that's why now teachers must fight back.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:28:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7432463</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by the.owl @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:06:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my friend once scold his teacher B1tch also nothing happen
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:06:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7432394</guid>
      <author>the.owl</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by dumbdumb! @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:05:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;anyone knows if the kid keena odexed?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:05:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7432390</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by Azurewind @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 10:18:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i dropped from express to normal stream. I
can only say there is not much different except that students from
Normal stream can be more playful.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But there are good ones of course. People always have this mindset
that students from normal stream can't study.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Just because of some black sheeps and people label all students in
Normal streams as bad? End of the day, students from both Express
and Normal streams are studying for the same thing - O'levels. All
this will depend on whether the student want to work hard
anot&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Honestly speaking, actually, the real smart ones are those type
who act "gangster" and are still in express. It's just a pity that
they're in the states they're in. Yeah, common misconception is
that those from the normal stream can't study. I beg to differ, I'm
from the normal stream, and I know of a friend who does humanities
so well in the acad stream, the teacher is confident that she
doesn't have to teach him.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 10:18:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7431530</guid>
      <author>Azurewind</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by dumbdumb! @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 07:07:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i dropped from express to normal stream. I
can only say there is not much different except that students from
Normal stream can be more playful.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
this will depend on whether the student want to work hard
anot&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i believe normal acad is catered to people who are slightly
slower. so to me it doesn't matter la. everyone got their learning
speed.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but i think their ability to study isn't in question, but the
attitude to authority of a certain individual.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i wonder how's the case going&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 07:07:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7431091</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by Dead_Man_Inc @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 03:35:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by radii:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Looks like is the student's fault here.
those normal stream students can be really abusive and hand to
handle. kudos to the teacher who stood up to that punk. sue his
pants off!!!!!!!!!!!!!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i dropped from express to normal stream. I can only say there is
not much different except that students from Normal stream can be
more playful.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
this will depend on whether the student want to work hard anot&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 03:35:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7431014</guid>
      <author>Dead_Man_Inc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by strado @ Mon, 12 Nov 2007 00:57:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Didn't your parents tell you not to go
around calling people "idiot"?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I was the one who said that teaching was a noble profession, you
were the one who said "Noble my A$s."&lt;br /&gt;
what different context are you talking about?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Teaching is a noble profession if the teacher have the passion
to teach. But if the teacher got so much to complain about, then it
shows that they are not noble cos they signed up to be a teacher
for some other reasons other than passion to teach. Thats why I
said noble my a$s.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The different context I'm talking about is the comparison you used
regarding NS and teaching. You said nobody forced those people who
disliked NS to serve because they can simply migrate or change
their sex.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Which is why I said you are an idiot cos this is a stupid and
brainless comparison.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Who the fark will change their sex to escape NS? When a teacher
use their degree to find some other jobs, they have a choice to
choose whether they want to be a teacher or not without sacrificing
themselves like changing sex or whatever sh1t.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But for NS, there isn't a choice. But asking people to migrate away
from their home and to change their life in a drastic manner (your
life will change in a drastic manner if you change your sex), it
isn't really much of a choice.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Choice means getting to choose without sacrificing. If a a teacher
choose not to be one in the first place, he/she isn't sacrificing
anything, they can still use their degree to find a job. But if in
order not to serve NS, a guy must change his sex or migrate away
with his family, he is sacrificing alot of things.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Use your brain pls, every guy is eligible to serve when he hits 18.
And you can only change your sex when you hit 21 (even if the legal
age is 18, I dont think you have enough time), so how is he going
to escape NS even if he is willing to sacrifice his manhood and
have his life changed drastically.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And anyway, are you a teacher? Cos you talked like you know
alot.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 00:57:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7430641</guid>
      <author>strado</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by metalcar @ Sun, 11 Nov 2007 20:52:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;lazy to read other post liao.. read until page 3 or 4 din read
liao.. notice tat ppl in sg have been blaming the PRCs.. but its u
guys hu used abusive language to the teacher leh.. u expect the
teacher to let u off..? if they let u off den more n more sg kiddos
will climb on top of teachers, dm and parents' head..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
wad if another ppl use it on u or ur parents.. would u jus let them
off..? i tink most of dem will oso sue or get angry.. so if u will
to get angry, dun expect PRCs to tolerate the behaviors of the
kiddos here.. they are oso a human&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
we mus treat every1 as equal la.. PRCs or wadeva.. for me i feel
tat the only difference is this world is whether u r good or bad
''.)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 20:52:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7429120</guid>
      <author>metalcar</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by hiphop2009 @ Sun, 11 Nov 2007 20:36:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FireAndHell:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Fight all his way back into the
courts.....?? You gotta be kiddin!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
These kinda kids will onli show how tough they are in front of
their classmates or friends........once they have to face the music
in the courts.....they will come in meekly..with their coocoo and
tails tucked nicely in between their legs!!!! &lt;img title=
"Very Happy" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When sentencing comes around.......these kids will probably have
sweaty palms and pee in their pants.....and asking their momma and
pappa to bail them out!! &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u nvr noe. some kids just have the guts to fight it out.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway....this is a sad chapter in education...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 20:36:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7429078</guid>
      <author>hiphop2009</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by laoda99 @ Sun, 11 Nov 2007 20:30:18 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gLc:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;its actually quite sad that the teacher
have to resort to such acts to deal with the student. What does it
reflect on the education system?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;reflects badly on parents&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
know how to have fun but dunno how to raise kids properly&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 20:30:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7429063</guid>
      <author>laoda99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Student charged with abusing teacher in class replied by gLc @ Sun, 11 Nov 2007 19:12:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;its actually quite sad that the teacher have to resort to such
acts to deal with the student. What does it reflect on the
education system?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 19:12:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:290400:7428860</guid>
      <author>gLc</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>