13 Oct, 12:52PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

S-POP HURRAY?

Subscribe to S-POP HURRAY? 243 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,442 posts since Jan '05
    • Lol i hate S POP.

Our homegrown artists how to compare to those in Japan or Korea?

Kelly Poon everyday acting cute with "cutie" new look with long socks, sports shoes and tiny pants. Face oso not that nice, teeth if examine carefully, like rubbish. What does the song title "Shakalaka Baby" mean? "Shakalaka" isn't even a word. Why sing song with title that contains a bloody word that has no meaning? Does it tell us that the song she sing for fun? Not much $ to earn so come up with that song? Bo liao....

JJ Lin always copying other artistes like Jay Chou and his voice sounds artificial, my whole family dislikes him.

Stef Sun's so-so, Kelvin Tan's the same.

Why S'pore producers so lame one.... S-POP?

No, to me its SH!T-POP.

2,809 posts since Oct '06
    5,933 posts since Aug '06
    • u so talented?
      u go sing la. at least JJ's popularity is definitely more than yours?

this is JUST ur point of view and apparently this shows how shallow you are. at least people made it to overseas and has their bunch of supporters.

maybe you are just someone having sour grapes Laughing Laughing

13,391 posts since Feb '04
    1,442 posts since Jan '05
    343 posts since May '07
    • Huh? Song name also need to have meaning wan? Like that, how come TS never complain Jay Chou. Half the time no idea what he murmuring about. Rolling Eyes

974 posts since Dec '06
  • i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,430 posts since Dec '04
    226 posts since Apr '06
    • You know there used to be a quite famous local band called “dreamz fm”. That band is the sh!tz man

12,452 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by Y_Shun:
      u so talented?
      u go sing la. at least JJ's popularity is definitely more than yours?

this is JUST ur point of view and apparently this shows how shallow you are. at least people made it to overseas and has their bunch of supporters.

maybe you are just someone having sour grapes Laughing Laughing

x2...

946 posts since Sep '07
    • Woah woah… while I agree Kelly Poon is cra.p and her limited talents are stretching beyond the limits, the same cannot be said of Stef Sun and JJ wor. I think it’s just the silly talent shows that are producing half-baked singers. Darren Tan? Shudders.

5,760 posts since Dec '05
    4,262 posts since Jul '05
    • Singapore trying too hard to distinguish itself lar... isn't it generally called Mando-pop?

Crap lar what S-Pop? Laughing

6,188 posts since Jan '03
    415 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by jonchao72:
      Lol i hate S POP.

Kelly Poon everyday acting cute with "cutie" new look with long socks, sports shoes and tiny pants. Face oso not that nice, teeth if examine carefully, like rubbish. What does the song title "Shakalaka Baby" mean? "Shakalaka" isn't even a word. Why sing song with title that contains a bloody word that has no meaning? Does it tell us that the song she sing for fun? Not much $ to earn so come up with that song? Bo liao....

JJ Lin always copying other artistes like Jay Chou and his voice sounds artificial, my whole family dislikes him.

No, to me its SH!T-POP.

Shocked ... shudder to make me think how f***ed up Singaporeans are. The foriegn-always-good-Singapore-stuffs-sucks mentality is the reason why the foriegners are snatching your ricebowls. Think about this. You say Singapore Football team CMI you complain, the govt bring in foriegn "talents" you complain.

Not happy? Pack your bags and go somewhere else la.

17,818 posts since Jun '02
    • i agree tat kelly porn is no good.. she cannot sing lor... Rolling Eyes
      she won the competition only because her fan base is big that's all.. no real talents... she's only good in singing KTV..

kelvin tan, he's ok... he's getting better...

i dun like sun yanzi... she not appealing to me at all...

the rest of local singers n xin yao are good...
      JJ, dreamz fm, oh n dun forget kit chan and tanya chua~

they are local fave...

actually, overseas also got crapz lah... if there's no crapz, how u know there's no good singers? Wink

28,952 posts since Jun '03
    5,435 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by aHGer^83:
      i agree tat kelly porn is no good.. she cannot sing lor... Rolling Eyes
      she won the competition only because her fan base is big that's all.. no real talents... she's only good in singing KTV..

kelvin tan, he's ok... he's getting better...

i dun like sun yanzi... she not appealing to me at all...

the rest of local singers n xin yao are good...
      JJ, dreamz fm, oh n dun forget kit chan and tanya chua~

they are local fave...

actually, overseas also got crapz lah... if there's no crapz, how u know there's no good singers? Wink

Sun Yanzi not that appealing but her voice quite unique ma.

I thought dreamz fm disband already? Laughing

• Originally posted by TrixCereals:
      Sun Yanzi not that appealing but her voice quite unique ma.

I thought dreamz fm disband already? Laughing

her everything also not appealing to me... i nv like her songs...

dreamz fm diband liaoz.. frankly speaking, all 3 of them very ugly.. but they sing very good n got the charisma...

• sun yanzi is too over-rated n a airplane runway. Mad

i think gong sijia n cai chunjia much better than her!

• Originally posted by 798:
      sun yanzi is too over-rated n a airplane runway. Mad

i think gong sijia n cai chunjia much better than her!

cai chun jia.. ok lah... her songs.. listen abit more also sian liaoz.. not catchy enuff for ppl to want to listen all over again...

dun forget got cai lilian also hor... she got very nice voice.. now she repackage herself liaoz... Mr. Green

cai chun jia.. ok lah... her songs.. listen abit more also sian liaoz.. not catchy enuff for ppl to want to listen all over again...

dun forget got cai lilian also hor... she got very nice voice.. now she repackage herself liaoz... Mr. Green

mavis hee also not bad. all these good singers kena buried n the hype is on sun yanzi n fann wong?

no offence but i feel mandarin songs have lost credit on idol more than talent.

• Originally posted by 798:
      mavis hee also not bad. all these good singers kena buried n the hype is on sun yanzi n fann wong?

no offence but i feel mandarin songs have lost credit on idol more than talent.

fann wong can sing meh? Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

at one time she won the 933 hit award for being the most popular singer. Laughing

18,037 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by jonchao72:
      Lol i hate S POP.

No, to me its SH!T-POP.

the problem with sg people is that, they don't even want to create a trend for themselves

they only copy, copy and copy Rolling Eyes

Please Login or Signup to reply.