all out-dated artistes lahOriginally posted by browniebaobao:S-pop is xing yao mah.
people like Cai Li Lian, Deng Miao Hua, Hong Shao Xuan, Liang Wen Fu etc.. all the pioneers.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:all out-dated artistes lah
I rem being at junction 8 and happened to see auntie deng miao hua's auto session. ke lian siao, the host is trying to get people to buy and get autographs and the queue is like less than 15 people. Throughout, the host keep on trying to get biz, but the people bo hill...![]()
hello, im not from ur generation leh.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):wah.. finally one from my generation ar...![]()
Gong Shijia ... like 1 album , then now no news liao ... dunnoe wth happenedOriginally posted by 798:sun yanzi is too over-rated n a airplane runway.
i think gong sijia n cai chunjia much better than her!
precisely.Originally posted by LatecomerX:Of their songs, I have only heard Liang Wen Fu's, and really gotta like it. He also wrote songs for some of our singers within the recent years as well.
More info:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xinyao
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liang_Wern_Fook
http://www.inkui.com/a1/1/1E0753B80BE4650E2F3B_i.html
http://www.hmusic.cn/a3/1/6/163AFA19B91CBD1DD636.html
http://www.inkui.com/a3/0/D/0DCF5E5454708CE6D799.html
But that S-POP Hurray shyt is simply burying the Xinyao genre instead.
they don't want pay the copyright name for "so you think you can dance?"Originally posted by jonchao72:exactly.
Deal or no deal also copy.
Now going to have Singapore's funniest home videos, also copy.
The Dance floor also copy.
WTF???
oh.. that girl...Originally posted by jonchao72:Shi Sin Huey also....
That one not really considered S-Pop coz shes from M'sia.
Always trying to sell herself as a sexy kitten.
In the end i always puke when i see adverts of her....![]()
think new album coming out next year..Originally posted by gd4u:Gong Shijia ... like 1 album , then now no news liao ... dunnoe wth happened
pls lah, some of the songs are not written by them, and i believe they do not even have the ability to pick which songs they want or don't want to sing! all these depends on the records companies!Originally posted by gigabyte14:the problem with sg people is that, they don't even want to create a trend for themselves
they only copy, copy and copy![]()
Kit Chan is prolly the only one deserving as she made the right choice of going to Hong kong where she blossomed. Besides, her melodious voice provides her with solid substance and she didn't have to rely on getting an image to sell......Originally posted by hohaha:both kit and tanya are deserving. Record companies should scout for these type of potential. they are more international in their style and of course we want to portray the international look not cheena type like Jocie Kok and Kelly Poon.
JJ can't speak english??!! This shows that you do not know him well enough..Originally posted by wonderamazement:From that advert, i can conclude one thing... JJ Lin can't speak English.![]()
how can it be? tot he was ex-sajc? jc student cannot speak english?Originally posted by gp3:JJ can't speak english??!! This shows that you do not know him well enough..
His english is quite good ok?
Just listen to his english songs and you will be amazed how good is his english!
EG: http://youtube.com/watch?v=pv_3iD5FUIo
Maybe he has lived in Taiwan for too long and nvr used english for a long time, so he forgot.... lolOriginally posted by hohaha:how can it be? tot he was ex-sajc? jc student cannot speak english?
Originally posted by jonchao72:Lol. I dont know why Mediacorp even bothers to create such a show.
I think they have too much money to spare.
Why cant they use that money for better purposes such as showing EPL matches and newer movies (instead of repeating the same movie within a time period of a few months eg. behind enemy lines)
i like kit chan and tanya. they can be truly representative of Singapore.Originally posted by jay_rocks:why ppl luv to condemn what singapore is trying to do? but i'm one of them too. singapore is just trying to imitate everything from other ctries and then make it like its their own original creativity.
and i personally dun like jj lin( everyday oso luv song, but not even nice), jocie(she can sing songs tt are for childrens), kelly(looks too fugly), sun ho(worst than kelly).
as for steph sun, i quite like her voice. and kit chan, yes, she shud be the one taking steph sun's place as singapore's da tian hou