After reading your post, I came to the conclusion that the "uncle" you were talking about spoke horrendous English. He must have.Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:But China they are trying to change...
When I went took the airplane from Beijing airport to Hong Kong Airport...
On the airplane 90% were China national and only a few foreigners...
In the plane i think they never take airplane before walk here walk there open the window close the window talk very loudly the stewards n stewardess (from Hong Kong) are like very busy asking them to sit down fasten their seat belt... Only me sit there watching the programmes...
Got one uncle he ask me if i am from China i tell him no i am from Singapore he then tell me they china ppl english very good one only seldom ppl will talk to them i say ok i know...
Then the stewards n stewardess went round to give lunch and i spoke in English to the steward and the uncle try to let me know his English is also beri good therefore he too speak and the steward say to the uncle in mandarin sorry i dun understand what are you talking about... The uncle very pai sei and kept quite for the whole journey...
I wrote these did not mean to hurt the PRC or what to insult them... I just find that really when we speak in englsh ppl can differentia between singaporean and China PRC?
Originally posted by crosshairs:After reading your post, I came to the conclusion that the "uncle" you were talking about spoke horrendous English. He must have.
Say something in ....... whatever language you were using before.Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:![]()
trust me...it is not just we Chinese or Asian or ... It is the same worldwide. Nation tends to find superiority over another nation. If you ever know any friend from Europe, with so many countries in Europe, they will tell you the same thing...their country is better than their neighbouring country. they mock about their neighbours also. So it is not an Asian thing. It is a worldwide phenomena.Originally posted by soild79:not only singaporean are racist against the china ppl .. recently went to hk and when i spoke in mandarin to the promoter i received terrible service... given me a look u china man also know how to shop in boutique.... throw my cc when making paymentthen i tried speaking english to another promoter and i received a different attitude... we chinese like to pick "bean from a bowl of bean" and differentiate them....
Ya, some in blue, some in red too, you might not know, alien also have there own races, like chinese aliens, angmoh aliens, indian aliens, etc etc...ya, they are coming soon...you might just be the dumb waiting long long for the short dumb to arrive.Originally posted by crosshairs:It is with that in mind that I declare myself an Earthling in a hope to be accepted globally until the day when aliens pay us a visit. Those short dumb looking nude men in green.....
Like dead fish...Originally posted by stellazio:prc backside flat one leh.![]()