not enough information to work on it.. firstly, is the wife working? Working but no CPF still can contribute to housing loan. Does the guy have CPF ? If got not so bad, go for smaller flat or even HDB rental ( very cheap provided you qualify). Socially, don't see an issue when you move into HDB flat. Most people do not mind and will even help out .. afterall, they know that the foreigner may not be accustom to our culture .. of course there are those who simple hate FT for certain reason .. so suay suay got this type of people as neighbour then good luck lor ...Originally posted by Foxhole:Hi Guys,
Like to know about your views on this issue. The wife doesnt have any cpf to help to contribute to the flat.Will it be very tough for the sg guy to contribute to the flat at the initial stage? There are also some problems on this "foreign talents" issue. The sg locals might not like foreign people living in their area.
I am talking more about the $ and social issue. Leave the Love issue aside 1st. Thanks for your feedback![]()
The wife is new to sg and not working. I totally agree with you that is about meeting the right person in sg. Some are bias against foreigners while some not. Most impt of all must teach her our culture in sg and ask them to stop practising their undesirable habits. Side track abit, dun u guys think that we will have more options and opportunities if we have a foreign wife? We can have some connection aboard so we wont have to retire in expensive sg in future.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:not enough information to work on it.. firstly, is the wife working? Working but no CPF still can contribute to housing loan. Does the guy have CPF ? If got not so bad, go for smaller flat or even HDB rental ( very cheap provided you qualify). Socially, don't see an issue when you move into HDB flat. Most people do not mind and will even help out .. afterall, they know that the foreigner may not be accustom to our culture .. of course there are those who simple hate FT for certain reason .. so suay suay got this type of people as neighbour then good luck lor ...
better call several govt agencies up. nowadays, they try to differentiate Singaporean from foreigner so that Singaporean feel that they are treated better than foreigner. if your wife is a foreigner, there will be disadvantages even though she is married to you. Best is to convert her to PR safer.Originally posted by Foxhole:Hi Guys,
Like to know about your views on this issue. The wife doesnt have any cpf to help to contribute to the flat.Will it be very tough for the sg guy to contribute to the flat at the initial stage? There are also some problems on this "foreign talents" issue. The sg locals might not like foreign people living in their area.
I am talking more about the $ and social issue. Leave the Love issue aside 1st. Thanks for your feedback![]()