THE HEAD SQUARE SQUARE SALES STAFF DESERVE IT.Originally posted by Azurewind:That local workers who work at the tertiary sector give bad service to the locals, and give better service to the foreigners. This is a severely overrated statement.
Has anyone thought about how the local people treat them? How demanding they are?
I personally work at Sony, being 16 and a part-time staff. I don't give preferential treatment to ANY of my customers.
Just today, a customer, who ATTEMPTED to buy a particular item, raised his voice at me. For what reasons, I have no idea. At our shop, the policy is very simple. Pay for the item, we'll test it(cameras, laptops, televisions and videocameras)for you and upon request, we can skip the testing. Other products are NOT tested. If there's anything wrong with the set, bring it down to the main branch at Orchard Road. Otherwise what's the warranty card for?
This customer, requested to test the item BEFORE payment. I refused. Reasons for refusal: The item until paid for, is still our product. If the customer tests the newly opened product, and at the last minute refuses to purchase, how are we to sell the set as it is already opened and tested? Is it fair to tell the next customer:"Oh we've tested it, product is definitely working"
Payment by credit card from my knowledge is only complete upon the owner's signage on the receipt to acknowledge the purchase, if otherwise, the transaction can be void.
In my situation, the receipt was printed, in our shop, there's another written receipt that we write down so as to keep track of models sold, and for the customer to present the receipt as a proof of purchase should anything happen. He stopped me from writting the written receipt. He demanded that I test the product, but he hasn't signed the printed receipt. This means, the product is not owned by him yet.
I refused to test the product, he asked why and was kindly referred to my boss. To which I don't know what words were exchanged. He came back, asking to check again, this time raising his voice towards me. At this point of time, my mind is registering: "What the f**k?! Did I offend this son of a b*tch?" He repeatedly raised his voice to demand the product to be tested, and demand that I do not start on the written receipt.
Concurrently, my colleague seeing this happen, told me to void the receipt. I didn't. I replied to the customer, albeit in a loud manner, that I'd test the product while his friend, said blatantly: "They just want your money"
With all due respect, this product which he have opened without my acknowledgment, is a sign of disrespect not only to me, but to our shop. Should he as an ADULT whos is in his late forties to mid fifties be tainting the new product with his fingerprints without paying for it, be doing? This mind you, is a LOCAL customer. Already taking advantage of me being younger is not enough, raising his voice is over the God damned line.
Is this how an adult should behave? And people are writing to newspapers complaining about the local services here? This is reasonable? This is fair? Most people in Singapore, though my native country, have become too selfish to realize their own mistakes and not spare a thought for others. It appears that most acts of kindness in our country today are just false facades to save their own pride.
wtf logic you using?Originally posted by beggarchief:THE HEAD SQUARE SQUARE SALES STAFF DESERVE IT.
THE TS SURE OF THE SAME MENTALITY.
PLS WAKE UP YOUR FUXK UP IDEA.
WHAT BY OR RIGHT BY LEFT.
TEST BEFORE PURCHASE MAN. WHAT PAY FIRST THEN TEST THE PRODUCT. WHAT TYPE OF POLICY IS THIS ? WHAT KIND OF LOGIC?
THIS SALES STAFF WOULD GET THE SAME RUDE TREATMENT FROM BEGGAR.
IF BEGGAR BAD MOOD, SHOUT UNTIL THE WHOLE STORE CUSTOMERS ALL RUN AWAY.
WHY, CUSTOMER GOOD TO BULLY?
THIS PART-TIME HEAD SQUARE SQUARE SALES HAVE TO PREPARE TO GET MORE OF THIS TREATMENTS.
How about you have a nice hot cup of SHUT THE FUCK UP.Originally posted by beggarchief:FELLOW FORUMITES, LISTEN TO BEGGAR'S ADVICE.
TEST THE PRODUCT FIRST AND ONLY WHEN YOU ARE SATISIFED OF THE PRODUCT, THEN PAY.
MONEY PAID IS HARD TO GET BACK.
DONT BUY FROM STORE WHICH HAS SUCH EAT PEOPLE POLICY.
lol and people wonder why locals get treated worse. It's because of kiasu attitudes like yours. Why would the shop sell you a product that doesn't work? And if it doesn't you could always return it and get a new one as long as you keep the receipt.Originally posted by laurence82:ok
if they dont see how the product function or is workable, how to buy sia?
CAN SHUT YOUR FUXKING MOUTH OR YOU WANT BEGGAR TO STUFF SOMETING INSIDE ?Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:How about you have a nice hot cup of SHUT THE FUCK UP.
TS I totally understand what you're trying to say. Having worked part-time in a guitar shop I've had all kinds of dickhead customers give me so much shit. The foreign customers are always much nicer.
reread my post againOriginally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:lol and people wonder why locals get treated worse. It's because of kiasu attitudes like yours. Why would the shop sell you a product that doesn't work? And if it doesn't you could always return it and get a new one as long as you keep the receipt.
WHAT FOR BUY FROM THT SHOP? GOT MONEY SCARE NO PRODUCTS? U DONT TEST, BEGGAR NOT GOING TO BUY.Originally posted by Deino:wtf logic you using?
this is Sony we are talking about.......
it is their policy......u dun like you dun buy......
like the guy said........the product comes with WARRANTY.........if the product is found to be unoperationable at test then they would for a surety have done something for you
Done.Originally posted by laurence82:reread my post again
lol read the original post, TS explains why.Originally posted by beggarchief:WHAT FOR BUY FROM THT SHOP? GOT MONEY SCARE NO PRODUCTS? U DONT TEST, BEGGAR NOT GOING TO BUY.
THE SHOP HAS THE KIASU MENTALITY INSTEAD OF THE CUSTOMER. WHY? THE SHOP SCARE CUSTOMER CHANGE MIND AFTER SEEING THE TEST.
IF YOUR PRODUCT IS GOOD AND U ARE SURE THAT IT FUNCTION PROPERLY, WHY SCARE TO TEST BEFORE PAYMENT?
WHO EAT SO FULL TO REQUEST TO TEST THE PRODUCT FOR FUN.
THE OPENED ITEM CAN STILL REPACK NICELY AFTER TEST.
THIS IS NOT VIGINITY TEST, ONCE TEST, MEANS GOT CASE.
THEY CAN SET THEIR POLICY, CUSTOMER CAN CHOOSE WHERE TO BUY, NO BIG DEAL.
agreed with thisOriginally posted by beggarchief:WHAT FOR BUY FROM THT SHOP? GOT MONEY SCARE NO PRODUCTS? U DONT TEST, BEGGAR NOT GOING TO BUY.
THE SHOP HAS THE KIASU MENTALITY INSTEAD OF THE CUSTOMER. WHY? THE SHOP SCARE CUSTOMER CHANGE MIND AFTER SEEING THE TEST.
IF YOUR PRODUCT IS GOOD AND U ARE SURE THAT IT FUNCTION PROPERLY, WHY SCARE TO TEST BEFORE PAYMENT?
so what my post meant?Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Done.
Are you like Autistic?Originally posted by beggarchief:WHAT FOR BUY FROM THT SHOP? GOT MONEY SCARE NO PRODUCTS? U DONT TEST, BEGGAR NOT GOING TO BUY.
Your post meant that you have some crazy notion that shops are trying to cheat you out of your money by selling you faulty products and that the only way you can protect yourself from such con artists is to test products out before buyingOriginally posted by laurence82:so what my post meant?
PLS LAH, YOU GOT A VERY VERY WRONG MENTALITY. U THE TYPE THAT CARRY THE BALLS AND SCARE OF REPUTABLE COMPANIES AND LOOK DOWN ON OTHER COMPANIES.Originally posted by Deino:Are you like Autistic?
DO YOU UNDERSTAND THE TERM COMPANY POLICY?
SONY IS A PROFESSIONAL COMPANY, THEY ARE NOT THOSE CHEAP COPYCAT COMPANIES IN CHINA WHERE YOU CAN TEST YOUR FAKE AND POOR WORKMANSHIP ELECTRONIC GOODS BEFORE YOU BUY BECOZ THEY UNLIKE SONY CANNOT PROMISE GOOD WORKMANSHIP