05 Sep, 06:08PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

help!need to book BBQ pit at pasir ris costa sands resort?

Subscribe to help!need to book BBQ pit at pasir ris costa sands resort? 26 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,035 posts since Dec '05
    23,452 posts since Feb '06
    9,221 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by yuko-ogura:
      i alrdy booked the chalet there le..the BBQ pit still muz book ah?

the bbq pit comes with the chalet...

• Originally posted by mhcampboy:
      the bbq pit comes with the chalet...

hmm..thats wad i said to my buddy too..
      no reason that the pit doesnt come with the chalet package.
      he still claims that the bbq pit still needs to be booked.Rolling Eyes

1,885 posts since Jan '07
    15,369 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by mystee:
      if i m not wrong, ur frnz is correct. u have to pay additional for the pit

If not wrong, should be $10 extra. Very Happy Rolling Eyes

hmm actually.. when booking.. normally.. ppl pay together with amount...

but yeah.. bbq pitt must pay extra... i think... 15? 20 bucks?.. ard there la.. per day.

• Mas Selamat Kastari
    9,647 posts since Dec '01
      i alrdy booked the chalet there le..the BBQ pit still muz book ah?

from my understanding...U need to book.

15,250 posts since Aug '05
    5,716 posts since Sep '06
      Rolling Eyes

never been to pasir ris costa sands resort.
      the BBQ pit need to pay and book one ah?

ya Laughing

hmm..thats wad i said to my buddy too..
      no reason that the pit doesnt come with the chalet package.
      he still claims that the bbq pit still needs to be booked.Rolling Eyes

ya the pit need to be booked and paid Laughing

that time my ex colleague didn't book the pit.. so no bbq pit for us Laughing

7,114 posts since Jul '07
    • Ya, last time I remember my frens also forget to book, then we waited, one small famili finished their bbq liao, then we take over , free burning charcoal too. Aiya no need to paid or book also can lah, after 8 or 9 pm, just look for some unused one and bbq lor, so many pits there, and if really questioned, just act and tell them, “huh! sori i dun know leh?”

10,804 posts since Jun '07
    587 posts since Jun '05
    • If you book online, there will be a drop down icon to let you book the bbq pit @ $6 per day

4,537 posts since Jan '04
    • It used to come ‘attached’ with your chalet booking. But it doesn’t comes with it now and it’s at $6/day.

• ok, its confirmed.
      i reached there and the old man at the counter said i have to pay in total of $36 for booking of BBQ pit overnight.
      inclusive of $20 as deposit. Rolling Eyes

50 posts since Nov '07
    • $20 for pit
      still need to book tables and chairs lei..
      later ur guest come sit on the floor and eat ar?
      i forget how much does the tables and chairs cost le..

77 posts since Dec '07

yah, MUST book n pay extra dunno hw much...

1,728 posts since Jul '06
      ok, its confirmed.
      i reached there and the old man at the counter said i have to pay in total of $36 for booking of BBQ pit overnight.
      inclusive of $20 as deposit. Rolling Eyes

just in case you bring the pit home.. worth $20 ok

4,931 posts since May '06

• confirm need to pay one

not free

what you want to bbq

if you intend to bbq one full roasted pig

it will be too small

but if want to bbq ferret

still ok but not much meat one Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.