thn u choose to either flunk with him or let he flunk alone lorOriginally posted by thickskin23:I am currently a uni student doing an accounting project. My group consist of 2 guys (including me) and 2 girls. The guy is a repeated student of the module and we thought AT First it will be easier to work with someone who previously had experience with the module.
The thing is this guy is beoming weird, one day when the four of us are in msn discussing the project, his msn quote for that day was " If you cannot avoid rape, you should enjoy the process." After that day, the 2 girls are reluctant to work with him and so it is up to me to pair up with him. He is always late for the discussions up to 2 hours late and this guy only know how to talk but never does a single shit. Frankly i am sick of him as he never give retarded excuses like he does not know how to do, but seriously the rest of the group all started from knowing nothing, what gives him the advantage for us to wipe his backside.
Anyway the semester grades are out and he flunked 3 modules except this module and if i propose to strike him out, he will seriously flunk the last module. So should i strike him out?
Originally posted by wishboy:strike ar!
either ways he is doomed......Originally posted by thickskin23:The thing is our project are finished, and he never done anything except talk rubbish. Now he is pleading with me saying that i can save him from failing his last module. So i dun know whether to save him or kick him when he is down. And he is a joke, he is thinking of an appeal when his other grades are 29 marks, 44 and 45 marks out of 100 marks
He didn't want to save himself. Unless he has extenuating circumstances like recovering from the death of a family member or he's chronically sick, I'd say, just kick him out and maybe he'll learn a thing or two.Originally posted by thickskin23:The thing is our project are finished, and he never done anything except talk rubbish. Now he is pleading with me saying that i can save him from failing his last module. So i dun know whether to save him or kick him when he is down. And he is a joke, he is thinking of an appeal when his other grades are 29 marks, 44 and 45 marks out of 100 marks
I see.. well, seek a group consensus lor.Originally posted by thickskin23:Our marks are to be grade together as a group and the marks is 70% out of the whole module which makes it a vital point to pass. He plead with me saying each module cost him $800 plus.
huat la..Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:tell him give you $400 lor
it doesnt make sense...or does it?Originally posted by vicpac:"When people see some things as beautiful,
other things become ugly.
When people see some things as good,
other things become bad.
Being and non-being create each other.
Difficult and easy support each other.
Long and short define each other.
High and low depend on each other.
Before and after follow each other."
"We join spokes together in a wheel,Originally posted by Maith:it doesnt make sense...or does it?
it still doesn;t make sense to me...Originally posted by vicpac:"We join spokes together in a wheel,
but it is the center hole
that makes the wagon move.
We shape clay into a pot,
but it is the emptiness inside
that holds whatever we want.
We hammer wood for a house,
but it is the inner space
that makes it livable.
We work with being,
but non-being is what we use."