12 Oct, 11:08AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Behold the power of our Lord!

Subscribe to Behold the power of our Lord! 109 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,075 posts since Oct '07
    • Xmas is coming soon and I decide to share this tale of miracle that happen 6 decades ago in Japan:

During the atomic explosion at Hiroshima on August 6, 1945, a German Jesuit and seven of his colleagues were living only eight blocks from the blinding center of the nuclear flash, yet all escaped while flaming death screamed all around them. To this day, all eight occupants of that building are alive and well while others living some distance away continue to die of the radiation effects of that frightful holocaust. Over the years some two hundred scientists have examined these eight survivors, trying to discover what could have spared them from incineration or the lethal storm of radiation. Speaking on television in the United Sates, the German Jesuit, Father Hubert Shiffner, gave the startling answer. “In that house, we were living the message of Fatima.” He was, of course, referring to the apparition that occurred to three young shepherd children in Fatima, Portugal on July 13, 1917. His words seemed to underline Sister Lucia’s statement in 1977, “Our Lady will protect all her dear ones.”

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,405 posts since Dec '99
    12,751 posts since Oct '06
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      this thread shd move to where leh?

It is so funny, just keep it here!

519 posts since Jun '06
    626 posts since Sep '07

the aim of this trhead is to induce flamin and hatred Laughing

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    13,314 posts since Dec '06

stay in chit chat lor...

everything under the sun mah Mr. Green

• I don't know if any of you believe this to be the power of G-d or just lucky..however even great faith is needed to believe this tale of miracles

I don't see this as being funny or offensive, how come sporeans are so faithless to even consider the possibilty of a divine creator out there..sigh...

Sporeans are truly lost

Edited by Catknight 05 Dec `07, 7:33PM
    • Originally posted by jacqn:
      eternal hope of course!?

cannot lah.... eternal hope does not believe in Fatima... (it will cause a religious war... if it has to be moved, it will have to go to Roman Catholics... Laughing

if farnie shd be jokes forum wor!

... jokes forum hor... are for stupid jokes... this type is profound joke.... funnier than anything in joke forum...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod

• Why can't you guys just believe in divine intervention?Don't be so skeptical have FAITH

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • i think the thread where he said he is grown man… from tt moment onwards i know is belong to jokes forum one

• Originally posted by Catknight:
      Why can't you guys just believe in divine intervention?Don't be so skeptical have FAITH

hahahahah... good one.... Laughing

13,314 posts since Dec '06
      i think the thread where he said he is grown man... from tt moment onwards i know is belong to jokes forum one

... and very blasphemous... to call Lady Fatima "The LORD" Laughing

... but maybe that was part of the joke?

1,386 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by Catknight:
      Sad life considering many people from SAP schools are from missionary school Crying or Very sad

OK you are not making sense here... what has this statement got to do with Lady Fatima?

519 posts since Jun '06
    • ok lah dont be harsh on TS. respect all religions. i know you have your faith, we have our own too. Smile

• Originally posted by jacqn:
      ok lah dont be harsh on TS. respect all religions. i know you have your faith, we have our own too. Smile

you think TS is serious and not attempting to make a joke?

683 posts since Nov '07
    519 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
      you think TS is serious and not attempting to make a joke?

i think he seriously think that it is true. but to some, it seem incredible. to me, i think the world is so vast, never know what happen beyond my belief. i dont believe doesnt mean it doesnt exists. it may be true, and i believe, but i does not mean i will follow the faith.

9,729 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by popikachu:
      stay in chit chat lor...

everything under the sun mah Mr. Green

today whole day rain
      bo sun Laughing Laughing

9,629 posts since May '04
Please Login or Signup to reply.