<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'AJC SUCKS ' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/295521</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by wonderamazement @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:48:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by toyota-corolla:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yea, me too!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
You AJC ah?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:48:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7913989</guid>
      <author>wonderamazement</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by toyota-corolla @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:39:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by wonderamazement:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You AJC? Can help me get one of your school's metal badge?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yea, me too!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:39:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7913807</guid>
      <author>toyota-corolla</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by agnelli @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:30:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;something must be wrong if sfi is better than aj canteen food :D
Anyway since long time ago (grad from jc a few yrs back) i already
heard from some friends that ajc was quite a mugging sch but didnt
know was this bad...any chix there? haha..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:30:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7913779</guid>
      <author>agnelli</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by wqtrigger @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 21:40:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Skye2:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wah. This suck. that suck. Your head arhhh...&amp;nbsp;My time no
mrt.&amp;nbsp;I take 1 1/2 hour go to jc and come back home(you think
that time got air-con iz it? bus driver can easily give u motion
sickness due to poor suspension!!..can stop at depot to refuel some
more before continue journey) &amp;nbsp;And JC has even less
facilities. I love it and good exp. Expectations have risen to the
moon. Food suck har? Gooodddd..mental attunement for NS life.
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha on most occasions SFI food also better than AJ food lol.
but still LL have to eat right. Considering ppl in dono-where-land
dont have food to eat.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 21:40:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7913651</guid>
      <author>wqtrigger</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by eagle @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 21:10:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;whether sucks a not, you still have to take A levels right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Need help, can always approach Homework Forum. I will try my
best to help in maths and physics if I still remember. Afterall, my
A levels was taken in 2001...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 21:10:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7913584</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by Skye2 @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 21:08:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wah. This suck. that suck. Your head arhhh...&amp;nbsp;My time no
mrt.&amp;nbsp;I take 1 1/2 hour go to jc and come back home(you think
that time got air-con iz it? bus driver can easily give u motion
sickness due to poor suspension!!..can stop at depot to refuel some
more before continue journey) &amp;nbsp;And JC has even less
facilities. I love it and good exp. Expectations have risen to the
moon. Food suck har? Gooodddd..mental attunement for NS life.
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 21:08:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7913577</guid>
      <author>Skye2</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by wqtrigger @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 19:53:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i regretted going to aj, because i didn't enjoy my time there at
all. i spend alot of time thinking 'what might have been' if only i
wasnt that lazy to appeal into hc which i would've gotten into, but
it's all over now and there's no point in crying over spilt
milk.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
only&amp;nbsp;go&amp;nbsp;to&amp;nbsp;aj&amp;nbsp;if&amp;nbsp;you&amp;nbsp;are&amp;nbsp;really&amp;nbsp;set&amp;nbsp;on&amp;nbsp;studying&amp;nbsp;and&amp;nbsp;mugging&amp;nbsp;because&amp;nbsp;that's&amp;nbsp;really&amp;nbsp;how&amp;nbsp;the&amp;nbsp;culture&amp;nbsp;is.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 19:53:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7913433</guid>
      <author>wqtrigger</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by wonderamazement @ Wed, 05 Mar 2008 01:38:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ghast.:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i don't hate my school. i hate the people there. fruck them all
snobbish cheaps. besides, ajc is a well known mugger school. i
guess it has to suck for a gd reason&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You AJC? Can help me get one of your school's metal badge?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 05 Mar 2008 01:38:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7905905</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by ghast. @ Wed, 05 Mar 2008 00:37:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i don't hate my school. i hate the people there. fruck them all
snobbish cheaps. besides, ajc is a well known mugger school. i
guess it has to suck for a gd reason&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 05 Mar 2008 00:37:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7905679</guid>
      <author>ghast.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by wonderamazement @ Tue, 04 Mar 2008 23:35:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Eh so gimme yr badge leh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 23:35:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7905461</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by Chewbacca987 @ Tue, 04 Mar 2008 22:14:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;[whiny voice]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I hate AJC!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's too small!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's too old!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not happening enough!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not glamorous enough!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm too good for this place!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;BAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWW&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;[/whiny voice]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh, jesus christ, shut your ****ing flap. Why the **** did you
get into a JC? *Gasp* Can it be because you want to score well in
your A levels and hopefully get a university and degree of your
choice, thereby becoming a successful member of the society?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A JC is a school. It's where you learn, study and understand.
You want to party? You do that outside the JC. And once you're
outside, why the hell would which JC you're attending matters?
What, because other people are laughing at you? Honestly, what the
hell would you care what they think? Especially when their opinions
are so shallow, stupid and conceited.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 22:14:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7905097</guid>
      <author>Chewbacca987</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by Spitfire_91 @ Tue, 04 Mar 2008 21:02:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #339966;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Totally agree with U,
KrenByte....&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png" alt=
"thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 21:02:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7904811</guid>
      <author>Spitfire_91</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by KrenByte @ Tue, 04 Mar 2008 20:51:22 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by starmoonsun:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;AJC SUCKS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;im in it, and i hate it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but if you say of mugging, nj is even more concerned about
results.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;aj is now so way behind of others jc, and we are on a very very
slow pace.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the school is so small that it's a miracle to find a place to
have food. moreover, the food is so damn disgusting. the female
vendors (mainly western food and cai fan) are so sexist. girls have
a super small portion while guys have a bigger one. and teachers
haf mountain proportions.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the sewage in the council room even bursted last year.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i really hope the school will buy insurance for us to ensure
that we get subsidise or compensated when something really
happens.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and i agree with wei kiat's blog that those from very
neighbourhood schools (not trying to discrimnate or what) love aj
just because they squeezed in one of the top jcs, which is a glory
in their schools. but to ppl like us, it's quite of an insult when
others laugh at you not because of your o level results, but
because you got no choice but to enter a
somewhat-world-war-2-building school.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when i first entered, the school boasted that we have a
fountain, when it is really so mini that you can place it in your
hdb balcony.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't really consider ourselves slow pace when the lectures
seem to be on a no-speed-limit highway?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You make no sense, small compound, shouldn't it be easier to
find the canteen?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And the canteen vendors, the previous batches feedbacked that
the guys should get more food than the girls because they have
tougher PEs/higher metabolism rate/more active, and the vendors
agreed. AND if the girls feel that their portions are too small,
they CAN ask for more for free, of course not more than the guys
la. Although I understand that the western food stall is a
different issue *thinks of heart-shaped eggs*&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And the toilets above council room are used mainly by students.
Who are the ones trying to choke the toiletbowls with wet toilet
paper or undies?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh, feel free to build fountains of the same size at yr HDB
balcony. Don't make ridiculous comparisons.&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 20:51:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7904775</guid>
      <author>KrenByte</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by Spitfire_91 @ Tue, 04 Mar 2008 20:02:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey! I'm not from a neighbourhood sec sch, okay!!!&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/angry.png" alt=
"angry.png" /&gt;I come from a band 1 sec sch &amp;amp; I'm fine with
AJC!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;Are u really sure u r not from a
neighbourhood sch yourself, starmoonsun !!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/tongue.png" alt=
"tongue.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Call yourself matured, 16 going on 17 teenagers! Plz!!!! You're
so narrow minded that you don't know that the students are the ones
that reflect the sch!!!! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/angry.png" alt=
"angry.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 20:02:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7904647</guid>
      <author>Spitfire_91</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by starmoonsun @ Tue, 04 Mar 2008 17:20:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;AJC SUCKS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;im in it, and i hate it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but if you say of mugging, nj is even more concerned about
results.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;aj is now so way behind of others jc, and we are on a very very
slow pace.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the school is so small that it's a miracle to find a place to
have food. moreover, the food is so damn disgusting. the female
vendors (mainly western food and cai fan) are so sexist. girls have
a super small portion while guys have a bigger one. and teachers
haf mountain proportions.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the sewage in the council room even bursted last year.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i really hope the school will buy insurance for us to ensure
that we get subsidise or compensated when something really
happens.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and i agree with wei kiat's blog that those from very
neighbourhood schools (not trying to discrimnate or what) love aj
just because they squeezed in one of the top jcs, which is a glory
in their schools. but to ppl like us, it's quite of an insult when
others laugh at you not because of your o level results, but
because you got no choice but to enter a
somewhat-world-war-2-building school.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when i first entered, the school boasted that we have a
fountain, when it is really so mini that you can place it in your
hdb balcony.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 17:20:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7904351</guid>
      <author>starmoonsun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by HyuugaNeji @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:32:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;JJC's classrooms can be quite stuffy at times even though all
the rooms are air-conditioned. But some of the rooms can be so cold
that even wearing jacket/windbreaker doesnt help. We have to open
some windows and rush to the windows when the teacher is writing on
the board. haha i am exaggerating.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:32:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7902487</guid>
      <author>HyuugaNeji</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by wonderamazement @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:27:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ajc has no air con classrooms. The ceiling is also a bit falling
apart...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sounds like some sorta war zone...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:27:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7902469</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by eagle @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:25:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ajc has no air con classrooms. The ceiling is also a bit falling
apart...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:25:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7902465</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by HyuugaNeji @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:25:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I have known some first class graduates and a lot of them are
from AJC. Oh gosh does AJC have some special teaching
techniques?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:25:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7902464</guid>
      <author>HyuugaNeji</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by Fatum @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:20:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Dr.Tornado:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as a student who juz grad&#8230;ajc rly sucks&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so .... does that make you a sucker ? ......&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:20:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7902432</guid>
      <author>Fatum</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by joshua182 @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:15:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the uniform makes them all look like factory workers..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:15:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7902416</guid>
      <author>joshua182</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by 2cansam @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:13:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i see quite a number of AJC students coming into NYP to eat
at&amp;nbsp;Koufu...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 22:13:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7902406</guid>
      <author>2cansam</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by striderz_o405 @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 20:23:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;omg i see someone reviving this thread just to say the school
does not suck&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 20:23:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7901911</guid>
      <author>striderz_o405</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by wonderamazement @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 20:21:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ok do you mind selling me one of your school badges? The metal
ones?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 20:21:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7901908</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>AJC SUCKS  replied by Daisuke-kun @ Mon, 03 Mar 2008 19:40:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;how can a sch sux?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it's the students that makes up the suckiness ^.^&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Mar 2008 19:40:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:295521:7901848</guid>
      <author>Daisuke-kun</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>