08 Sep, 10:53AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Most screw-up shopping experience! --> Courts

Subscribe to Most screw-up shopping experience! --> Courts 53 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    279 posts since Jun '04

• Was Sunday & my Sis left her kid wif me to take care. Tok of bringing my kid & my niece to the new Courts & Ikea for shopping since got nothing to do.

The place was big alrite, shop around in Ikea for a while & decided to switch to Courts which is next door.

This Outlet is the biggest so far & has 3 levels. Me decide to get the kids something since it near X`mas liao.

Was at a area where there's many MP3s & wanna get Creative player when told by a staff no more stocks for any Creative models!

I told WTF!, maybe it just our "lucky day". So switch to Ipods & choose a Ipod Touch. Again NO STOCK! Then told us Ipod Classic/3rd gen Nano No stocks too!
      But those cheap cheap players got stock.

I told the staff off as to why the Courts outlet the biggest but not even have a piece of Ipod at all !

Sianz half, decided to popped over their game area & get the Kids the new PSP slim one & again was told the same story!!

By the time, the kids are getting sian now & we left the place & go Tampines Mall to get the stuff i needed.

DAMM! TIS IS LAST TIME I SHOP IN THAT SHITTY PLACE ANYMORE! EVERYTHING ALSO DUN HV! NOW I KNOW WHY THEY CALL IT A "SHOWROOM". knn, & TIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE THE BIGGEST COURTS!!

KAOz!
      Evil or Very Mad

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,425 posts since Dec '99
    15,459 posts since Nov '06
    9,662 posts since Sep '03
    2,280 posts since Apr '07
    • I honestly can’t believe u have kids considering ur nick and ur post is most likely that of an angry teen.

53,210 posts since Aug '05
    279 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:
      I honestly can't believe u have kids considering ur nick and ur post is most likely that of an angry teen.

What are you talking about? There ppl i know who hv "Ang kon kia" all over body & still is a decent loving parent.

Anyway, i was angry! Check out that place & you'll know! BTW, the staffs there aren't really friendly FYI.

17,214 posts since Jun '02
    • Originally posted by gangsterkillar:
      What are you talking about? There ppl i know who hv "Ang kon kia" all over body & still is a decent loving parent.

Anyway, i was angry! Check out that place & you'll know! BTW, the staffs there aren't really friendly FYI.

Wats ang kon kia?

• Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
      ang kong is ang kong.

ang kong kia is ang kong kia leh.

Oh ok I totally understand now.

• me knw their service no gd.

eberiting oso out of stock one.

bt if i buy exp stuff n look fer xdd to serve me, they r lealli sweet de loh.

1,718 posts since Jan '05
    • Originally posted by aHGer^83:
      let's boycott courts...
      i had a bad experience with them as well...

me too ... last time I order bed and they promised delivery on x'mas eve ... then waited whole day never come .. lucky did not throw old bed or else got no place to sleep ... call them no use, on the advise of CASE, I call the MD, the one in Court advertisment that say " Call me !! " ha ha ha ... my openning line was, " in the tv ads you say call you, so I call you now .." ha ha ha .... he later give us a lot of voucher for their mis delivery ...

Another case was only recently, there were two product with different prizes, I took both to the cashier and point out the mistake .. they tell me they know and ask me to put the item back to it's original place !!!

Courts !!! you can do without ...

80 posts since Nov '07
    • i agree. there are a few times i went there.. mom wanted to get a fan and most of it were out of stock. went there many times also they said the same thing. then since the fan and aircon area is together, my dad once asked the salesman about some aircon thingy. then the man say until all the aircon no good, no power etc.. then like suggesting people not to buy their aircon since none is good. service lousy, attitude more lousy.. dont know why they want to have such a big store yet everything is out of stock.

• Originally posted by xneutralz:
      i agree. there are a few times i went there.. mom wanted to get a fan and most of it were out of stock. went there many times also they said the same thing. then since the fan and aircon area is together, my dad once asked the salesman about some aircon thingy. then the man say until all the aircon no good, no power etc.. then like suggesting people not to buy their aircon since none is good. service lousy, attitude more lousy.. dont know why they want to have such a big store yet everything is out of stock.

Actually heard that they are losing money all these time, wonder why they can still survive ... (no need to wonder why no busines )

246 posts since Oct '04
    • no court is famous for their service over the line sux.. tat time my uncle computer spolit and called them.. they said will come the next day.. guess what? 1 week never come… DEN my friend buy air con from them.. guess whjat? the day they install is leaking…den call them.. guess they transfer here and there.. til my friend wait 1hour+

• 我又郁闷了...
    49,431 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
      me too ... last time I order bed and they promised delivery on x'mas eve ... then waited whole day never come .. lucky did not throw old bed or else got no place to sleep ... call them no use, on the advise of CASE, I call the MD, the one in Court advertisment that say " Call me !! " ha ha ha ... my openning line was, " in the tv ads you say call you, so I call you now .." ha ha ha .... he later give us a lot of voucher for their mis delivery ...

Another case was only recently, there were two product with different prizes, I took both to the cashier and point out the mistake .. they tell me they know and ask me to put the item back to it's original place !!!

Courts !!! you can do without ...

me ish buy the laptop from the IT show.. earlier this yr... bought the ACER one.. cheap..not bad.. alot of freebies...
      den they write on the inv, "MS office included" den i double check with the guy b4 n after payment.. i say the MS office sticker not on the lappie... den he say he include liaoz...
      end up, go home, i have to purhcase lei... Rolling Eyes
      u call that included?? Rolling Eyes

called courts, they say ish not included.. i have to go down n buy.. nbz...
      since he say i have to buy, n it cost over 100 over dollars, i geh siao ask lor... den the fella say no stock... den still ask me to go down n buy.. have to go TPY some more... he say other branch boh.... Rolling Eyes

Edited by aHGer^83 12 Dec `07, 3:07PM
    • Everytime I go court to look see, I feel that the sale people like look down on people one … like people going there are all lowly paid worker looking for installment one … I see the way the sale talk to people like people owe them lor … I will NEVER submit myself to buy installment there !!!

15,250 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
      Everytime I go court to look see, I feel that the sale people like look down on people one ... like people going there are all lowly paid worker looking for installment one ... I see the way the sale talk to people like people owe them lor ... I will NEVER submit myself to buy installment there !!!

i tink the one at jurong point got 1 or 2 very good staffs...
      i went there quite afew times lah.. kept asking abt the same laptop since i was there for movie, dey happily serve me.. and it was b4 the IT show earlier this yr. den the guy advised me to buy from IT show cos cheaper n alot of freebies...

• Originally posted by de_middle:
      wah only no stock kenna condemn until like this Laughing

u open shop, all display n no stock, out of 10, how many will buy from u? Rolling Eyes

18,371 posts since Jan '03
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,674 posts since Dec '99
    124 posts since May '07
    • alamak! U all go Courts & buy ar? Very Ex one leh!

Their installments say 17% but charge U 70% leh. My Malay friends kena

And buy cheap things no stock, buy ex ones also no stock! They proposely sell U those stocks that their suppliers will pay them extra incentives one!

A friend's sis working as promoter says courts staff sell a targeted model of laptop can earn $200/$300 per set! Shocked

Please Login or Signup to reply.