24 Jul, 07:02PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Tatto on body = gangster??

Subscribe to Tatto on body = gangster?? 67 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    408 posts since Feb '07
    • when people see ur first impression and they see ur tattoo.. will they tink ur a gangster? especially if ur tattoo is those big and obvious kind? or will they tink of it as an art instead and admire it? and tattoo = irreversible change.. laser treatment to remove it leaves a scar behind..

i seriously tinking of getting a tattoo done but these questions ran through my mind.. Neutral

17,497 posts since Jul '06
    • it's liddat 1 la

i also think like that

but still, i'm ok with people who have tattoos

1,569 posts since Oct '04
    • tatto on body = gangster?

I don't think so

it depends on how you carry your image and actions around in the public..like for example giving up seats for people or don't give that fked up look to others..maybe that will break the impression

15,337 posts since Jan '06
    • I treat it as art, but I'd dare to stare long, because, they will like give me the look, see what see, neh see before is it those kind of look. Confused

1,616 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:
      when people see ur first impression and they see ur tattoo.. will they tink ur a gangster? especially if ur tattoo is those big and obvious kind? or will they tink of it as an art instead and admire it? and tattoo = irreversible change.. laser treatment to remove it leaves a scar behind..

i seriously tinking of getting a tattoo done but these questions ran through my mind.. Neutral

next time u grow old liao u still will want the tattoo meh..? i see those lao auntie put got rose got color on their shoulder blade one i want to larf.. i dun really noe how to appreciate though haha..

7,934 posts since Apr '06
    2,442 posts since Sep '04
    • Get something that bears a certain meaning to you... Something personal... Something you definitely won't regret...

One of the nicest tat I've seen, was the one on my cousin's arm...

It was a tat of a cross and a rose.. with the text "In loving memory of my daughter, *name*

Edited by Detached 15 Dec `07, 1:52AM
    18,968 posts since Jun '04
    • Asian perception and Western perception is different.

You cant stop people to have certain opinions of you after you get urself tattoo-ed.

But then hor.. body art is damn chio.. watching Miami Ink i very impressed and envious.

21,526 posts since Aug '02
    1,569 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by Detached:
      Get something that bears a certain meaning to you... Something personal... Something you definitely regret...

One of the nicest tat I've seen, was the one on my cousin's arm...

It was a tat of a cross and a rose.. with the text "In loving memory of my daughter, *name*

wah if grow old liao and sag also never mind

408 posts since Feb '07
    2,442 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by Diehard_89:
      wah if grow old liao and sag also never mind

My sentiments

17,497 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by Parka:
      Arrow If you tattoo a Mickey mouse, what kind of gangster are you?

Laughing

Laughing Laughing Laughing

• Originally posted by Parka:
      Arrow If you tattoo a Mickey mouse, what kind of gangster are you?

Laughing

from the looney tunes gang Laughing Laughing Laughing

499 posts since Mar '06
    15,337 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by nuub1987:

pai kua la.. not nice..

go watch Miami Ink.. alot of cool stuff..

3,912 posts since May '06
    • Well... try thinking like this... tattoos are permanent while taste and preference changes over time...

what you might want now may not be what you want in the future...

11,700 posts since Jan '03
    • i've met ppl who regretted putting on tattoos, but i've never met anyone who ever regretted never putting on tattoos before.

haha, but i think some girls put tribal on the hip v sexy. shrugs

Embarassed

• Originally posted by dumbdumb!:
      haha, but i think some girls put tribal on the hip v sexy. shrugs

Embarassed

i also rikes.. Embarassed

2,243 posts since Jul '03
    • Originally posted by Gackt247:
      i also rikes.. Embarassed

i second that Embarassed

eh anyways, TS, if u want to put tattoo on body, sure let many ppl think as gangster i feel....i mean, no matter how many of us in here say we think its ok, the public still thinks otherwise n there will still b groups of ppl who cant accept...so seriously, if u wanna put, juz base it on ur own thinking of it, no point thinking what others feel

1,616 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by dumbdumb!:
      i've met ppl who regretted putting on tattoos, but i've never met anyone who ever regretted never putting on tattoos before.

wah i very confused.. i cannot read sentences with double negatives..takes me damn long to conceptualize.. is there a diff between the 1st part and 2nd part of the sentence..? Neutral

14,299 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by gigabyte14:
      but still, i'm ok with people who have tattoos

Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed
      Thank you darling.

14,299 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:
      when people see ur first impression and they see ur tattoo.. will they tink ur a gangster? especially if ur tattoo is those big and obvious kind? or will they tink of it as an art instead and admire it? and tattoo = irreversible change.. laser treatment to remove it leaves a scar behind..

Reminds me of last month when a policeman stopped me and asked for my idenfication.
      I was wearing a singlet and the policeman shot a wary look at me and asked,"Ur tattoos are pure art?Or u associated to any secret society?
      Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes
      I was like-______-
      "u say art then art loh"
      Neutral

Please Login or Signup to reply.