damn the victim was lucky the fella hadn't eaten any spinachOriginally posted by Daisuke-kun:Popeye
Don't worry. He'll get it inside.Originally posted by T E M P O:brought away by American Navy Police...
i read liao also angry..chao ang moh!![]()
Originally posted by richong 3216:vietcong? that would mean the seaman would have had to be in his 40s or 50s
Looks like in his [b]drunken stupor, this US sailor must have mistaken the unfortunate victim as a vietcong (local insurgent in the vietnam war) & the open car park where the assault took place to be a jungle in vietnam.
I can predict that the americans will compensate the victim eventually after the investigation is completed.[/b]
What if the sailor's black?Originally posted by T E M P O:brought away by American Navy Police...
i read liao also angry..chao ang moh!![]()
then the story would be funnyOriginally posted by jetta:What if the sailor's black?
The vietnam war was from 1965 to 1975 - 42 yrs ago - I am just being tongue-in-cheek, Sunday morning joke - sorry to confused you.Originally posted by Demonight:vietcong? that would mean the seaman would have had to be in his 40s or 50s
Thanks Jetta, for the clarification.Originally posted by jetta:What if the sailor's black?
I asked my husband what kind of punishment this sailor can face, he says:
1) 30 days restriction
2) 30 days extra duty
3) forfeiture of X month's pay (depends on commanding officer)
4) if the victim decides to press charges, the sailor will be put on legal hold in Singapore
5) the sailor may be demoted
Sure. Anytime you need clarification on US military issues, just ask. I'll relay them to the hubster. Truthfully, I feel sorry for the sailors. If you only knew half of what they go through, I think anyone would feel for them. And no, I'm not condoning that sailor's behaviour.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Thanks Jetta, for the clarification.
Seems like many people have this mistaken impression that this sailor will get away with what he's done.
They sacrifices something for the huge paycheck.Originally posted by jetta:Sure. Anytime you need clarification on US military issues, just ask. I'll rely them to the hubster. Truthfully, I feel sorry for the sailors. If you only knew half of what they go through, I think anyone would feel for them. And no, I'm not condoning that sailor's behaviour.
Darkie, please tell me you're kidding about the 'huge' paycheck hor. Not true hor.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:They sacrifices something for the huge paycheck.
That is pathethic payOriginally posted by nightzip:well, if US$3-4K is monthly, is not a huge pay-check, then maybe none are?
Go check out their pay in their websai.
You dont miss a single detail do you?Originally posted by Demonight:vietcong? that would mean the seaman would have had to be in his 40s or 50s
haha if that was a sunday morning joke you must be suffering from a sunday morning hangoverOriginally posted by richong 3216:The vietnam war was from 1965 to 1975 - 42 yrs ago - I am just being tongue-in-cheek, Sunday morning joke - sorry to confused you.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:You dont miss a single detail do you?GIve the man a break will ya?
LHA-1 lor. USS Tarawa.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Quite alot of them in town...just curious, are the USMC in town too? Was at Raffles City Starbucks and saw this bunch about 6-7 of them, got the kayu looking square-top and some spotted USMC tattoos.