08 Sep, 09:03AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Mozart & ur study

Subscribe to Mozart & ur study 30 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    98 posts since Mar '07
    • Hi, i'm just want to find out if there's any of us here actually find that while doing certain works or study - u need to listen to those classical music like Mozart, Beethoven or Bach.
      i heard before that somehow there's link between this kind of music & the intelligence;

7,448 posts since Mar '05
    • Just remember.

Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 in C minor should not be used when studying for your biology exam. Laughing

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,674 posts since Dec '99
    • when i wrote my dissertation it was techno tt accompanied me all the way

yes, the canto tea-dance ah beng techno

Edited by FireIce 18 Dec `07, 2:37PM
    98 posts since Mar '07
    • Originally posted by charlize:
      Just remember.

Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 in C minor should not be used when studying for your biology exam. Laughing

wow interesting!! any particular reasons?

7,448 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by Chionk arr:

You try and see lor. Laughing

98 posts since Mar '07
    • Originally posted by charlize:
      You try and see lor. Laughing

now i know, don't think its only for biology; for all the exams or test i think it won't be recommended!! Laughing Laughing
      deng deng deng deng... deng deng den deng...

1,266 posts since Oct '06

chaotic, noisy, overrated Laughing

• Originally posted by FireIce:
      when i wrote my dissertation it was techno tt accompanied me all the way

in the end, you flunked?? Laughing Laughing Laughing

10,566 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      when i wrote my dissertation it was techno tt accompanied me all the way

Shocked Shocked Shocked

You used to be a canto ah-lian???

2,131 posts since Apr '05
    • Bach’s Goldberg Variations are fantastic as background music when you are doing things which require calm concentration.

• Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:
      Bach's Goldberg Variations are fantastic as background music when you are doing things which require calm concentration.

goldberg is too boring, I actually felt asleep but I like the aria piece

4,963 posts since Oct '05
    • hmm.. when i do my drawin, i like to listen to classical or new age....

and last time when i do maths, i have to listen to electronic dance music.. Laughing

what bout that?

• Originally posted by maurizio13:
      I like to listen to Mozart's Piano Sonata when studying.

which one?? mozaRh got so many sonatas

• Originally posted by cyberr1981:
      which one?? mozaRh got so many sonatas

KV 279, 280, 281, 282, 283, 284, 309, 311, 310, 330, 331, 332, 333, 475, 457, 494, 545, 570 & 576.

Laughing

Just play background music while studying.

• Originally posted by maurizio13:
      KV 279, 280, 281, 282, 283, 284, 309, 311, 310, 330, 331, 332, 333, 475, 457, 494, 545, 570 & 576.

Laughing

Just play background music while studying.

I prefer his chamber music instead Laughing

6,419 posts since Jul '03
    • There's some theory that Baroque is supposed to get brainwave patterns from beta to alpha and thereby create higher awareness or some bunkum like that. As yet there's precious little empirical evidence to substantiate that.

Personally, a bit of Tchaikovsky, Orff or Wagner turned up loud does me just fine.

• Originally posted by Gedanken:
      There's some theory that Baroque is supposed to get brainwave patterns from beta to alpha and thereby create higher awareness or some bunkum like that. As yet there's precious little empirical evidence to substantiate that.

What is bunkum?? Laughing

Personally, a bit of Tchaikovsky, Orff or Wagner turned up loud does me just fine.

I hate wagner and mahler Laughing

98 posts since Mar '07
    • now it makes me wonder, if there's any remix version of the classical piece?
      any of u heard before

31,720 posts since Jun '05
      Hi, i'm just want to find out if there's any of us here actually find that while doing certain works or study - u need to listen to those classical music like Mozart, Beethoven or Bach.
      i heard before that somehow there's link between this kind of music & the intelligence;

Yar.

Music and Intelligence are highly interrelated.

Two types; long term and short term.

long term
      Long time ago around the 60s ~ 80s, there are people doing this kind of research. They found out that if infants(young kid) exposed to such music at young age AND even they are fetus, they'll generally do better and have higher intelligence than of those who are not in the research program.

short term
      There's also another kind of research where they uses music on teenages to adult to boost the ability to learning. Like Baraque Music, they can help you to boost your learning ability. There are papers on this, but you must find it yourself.

It must also be taken into consideration the two most critical phrases in life; At age before puberty and After puberty. Research have shown that child at young age(assume before puberty), have twice the neuro-connections in the brain as compare to an adult. Hence saying that child have the ability to learn things much more easier.

And during the puberty stage, it undergo a process where neuro-connections closes itself when they are not in use; Either use it or lose it. Lesser neuro-connection means lower ability to learn.

That's why exposing such music to child as a very young age, DOES helps learning ability and increase intelligences.

Do more research on the internet and you'll yield more information. Wink

33,826 posts since Dec '02
    • There's one study that says only K448 and K488 of Mozart's works work.

But I suppose it could also be up to the individual, cos after we rely on the music to stimulate our senses... ????

Edited by MooKu 19 Dec `07, 1:00AM
  • Drastic Fantastic!
    16,421 posts since Nov '03
    • Perhaps that’s why I enjoy Baroque music the most – that includes J.S. Bach, Vivaldi, Handel and Purcell.

3,991 posts since May '07
      Hi, i'm just want to find out if there's any of us here actually find that while doing certain works or study - u need to listen to those classical music like Mozart, Beethoven or Bach.

i dunno but i just love symphony no. 7 and rhapsody in blue

401 posts since Nov '05
      now i know, don't think its only for biology; for all the exams or test i think it won't be recommended!! Laughing Laughing
      deng deng deng deng... deng deng den deng...

u are in the wrong forum lah

come to concert to post lah

anyway symphony no . 5 by Beethoven too "fate "

cant use for biology exam ,hahahaha Laughing

401 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by Deino:
      i dunno but i just love symphony no. 7 and rhapsody in blue

wah rhapsody in blue !!!! i also like

Gershwin at its best

Please Login or Signup to reply.