Originally posted by siansterr:
think too much liao larh you
True mah, it depend on what u want to catch, if u want to catch small normal sea kammong small fish for nasi lemak, bread will do, if u want red snapper, barracuda, stingray, promfret and sea bass etc etc, u need to invest in sea worms, live prawns or worst sotong. If u go for shark or merlin, use fish soak in deep fish blood ya.
And as for jetty fishing, it is not deep sea fishing, u must use a float as the bottom is rocky and your hook will get stuck very often without a float ya. If not, u will find your line stuck and u r going to loose alot of hook with snapped lines. Moreover without a float, your bait may just lies in the holes btw rocks or debris. The pound and diameter of the line is also critical on the fish you wanted to catch. Most importantly, u must know what lies beneath, what are the fishes in that area.
For deep sea fishing, u definitely dun need a float. The way the fish eat the bait are of 2 kinds, one is pull and let go, one is pull all the way, the one that pull and let go are smaller fish with smaller mouth just o chip on the bait, the one that pull all the way are big fish lor.
Just to let u know something about fishing ya.
Knowledge from my brother, actually i dun know anything