Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,604 posts since Nov '05
    • how do u feel if u are under such curfew by ur parents. PLUS U ARE A GUY

Being 20 yrs old le..BUT

cannot stay out late. Before 12 must come home

cannot smoke

cannot drink

cannot go pub or club such areas

cannot have undesirable contents kept for collection.

u all tink is too strict or wad?

Edited by xShevchenkox 25 Dec `07, 12:34PM
    23,452 posts since Feb '06
    4,076 posts since Sep '05
    3,397 posts since Apr '05
    338 posts since Dec '07
    • it's not too strict leh. look at the above restrictions. those are to prevent you from doing things you might regret. Confused it is a good thing to stay away from such unlawful places like pubs and clubs. u might bump into hooker, or smoke and drink. u might end up like christopher lee or puke your way to happiness. for 12 curfew, think they're just worried. unless you're caught in a jam or something and u can't get home, they should understand.

3,022 posts since Jul '02
    633 posts since Mar '06
    • cannot stay out late. Before 12 must come home
      IMO some of the parents are worried that you might get robbed during midnight that's why such rule but I feels that as long as you don't committ crimes outside it should be ok.

cannot smoke
      It is for your own good you see.

cannot drink
      As long as you don't drink too much it is ok

I do agree that it is too strict. As long as you know your limits, it shouldn't be a problem

No comments

• worst is the parents always indulvge in the son privacy

hais....but l feel that being too strict wif a son may backfire too

as it will lead to the son being rebellious

my cousin relate to me his story, l oso feel sad for him sia..

8,748 posts since Apr '06
    136 posts since Dec '07
    • it's all for your own good.

only thing unreasonable is you should be allowed the freedom to go out with friends but if it's bad company, your parents have a right to interfere. copme on, 20 already, grown up must learn what's right and wrong and make own decisions.

1,181 posts since Aug '05
    • abit strict only la
      things like smoking/drinking is of cos cannot lah, bad for health leh

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,549 posts since Dec '99
    6,889 posts since Jul '05
    44,651 posts since Apr '05
    499 posts since Mar '06
    106 posts since Nov '05
    • the time limit is a bit strict

smoking and drinking no comments, cos i dont like both

club/pub also no comments, dont like it either.

as for undesirable contents.. just stream it lah Laughing

Edited by Vague 25 Dec `07, 7:15PM
    2,823 posts since Nov '07
    1,671 posts since Feb '06
    • If that was my curfew I have no problems keeping with it. Other than that get home before 12 rule.

7,448 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by xShevchenkox:
      how do u feel if u are under such curfew by ur parents. PLUS U ARE A GUY

Being 20 yrs old le..BUT

cannot smoke

cannot drink

Now now, be a good boy and listen to your parents.

They know what's best for you. Laughing

4,076 posts since Sep '05
    • Laughing

I have no problems keeping by these rules although I think I'll break them occasionally.

33,826 posts since Dec '02

Being 20 yrs old le..BUT

cannot smoke

cannot drink

Undesirable contents? Like what..?

I think it's too strict. Like you mentioned, at this age you should already have been handed the responsibility of making your own decisions, be it good or bad, or whether you have the capability of making wise decisions.

That said, it is important that the child understands he/she will be wholly responsible for his/her own actions, and that the consequences will affect not just the child, but the people around him/her.

The tighter you try to wrap a popiah, the more the fillings will make the popiah skin tear.

148 posts since Dec '07
    • WOW such curfews are X_X

i think im gonna get suffocated.
      dont drink dont smoke i think is fair lah.

try to let your parents know that you're an adult already and let them give you freedom lo.

54 posts since Dec '07
    6,076 posts since Jan '06

Being 20 yrs old le..BUT

cannot stay out late. Before 12 must come home -- doesn't matter what time my curfew, i go home when i want

cannot smoke -- smoke in secret?

cannot drink - - they don't care

cannot go pub or club such areas -- they don't care

cannot have undesirable contents kept for collection. -- don't let them know

Please Login or Signup to reply.