Most obvious difference is more legroom..and believe me, you one helluva need it..Originally posted by Jimi_Goh:whats the difference?
Eh, solli to break your bubble.Originally posted by mhcampboy:SIA have non stop direct flights to Los Angeles..... and their cabin class are all executive economy, also same cost as normal economy...
Any other airlines have this also? From SIN to LAX on executive/premium economy??![]()
think only SQ has the executive economy flights from SIN - LAX.Originally posted by mhcampboy:SIA have non stop direct flights to Los Angeles..... and their cabin class are all executive economy, also same cost as normal economy...
Any other airlines have this also? From SIN to LAX on executive/premium economy??![]()
You can go to SIA's website and have it priced out.Originally posted by Jimi_Goh:Oic....how much price diff from normal economy?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Eh, solli to break your bubble.
Its more expensive than economy. But cheaper than executive class lah.
Comfort wise...I give it good rating.
go to this web site.
http://www.seatguru.com/charts/premium_economy.php
If you can afford, take the direct flight.
But you still young lah.. can tahan the economy travel.
How tall are you? if you are tall/big then best go executive economy.
No lah. You go their website and confirm ok ? I took both class before.Originally posted by mhcampboy:
Actually, SIN to LAX direct, the cabin are fitted with executive economy minimum. No normal economy. And prices are exactly the same. There is also another LAX route but stop by TPE, and that using economy, is also same price if I take direct.
Of cos, flying to other destinations is definitely costly but I am only talking about the SIN-LAX route![]()
Aiyoh. I confirm many times already.Originally posted by jojobeach:No lah. You go their website and confirm ok ? I took both class before.
Direct means you don;t have to transfer/stop in the middle of your route.
Flying straight 19 hours versus having to stop in TPE and have a wait of 2-5 hours before you take the next leg flight.
Solli hor, if you take ecexutive economy, the arm rests dun come up one.Originally posted by Mospeada:actually what i will do is to go check in early and ask if i can block the entire row to myself...
then in the plane, i will lift all the handle bars...and ask for a blanket...
I don't care about arm rest. I am just asking about other airlines that have the same SIN LAX route on executive economy...Originally posted by jojobeach:Solli hor, if you take ecexutive economy, the arm rests dun come up one.
Unless you are their platinum/equivalent flyer.... VERY unlikely you get such treatment lah.
If you take those with stop/transfer. The flight from SIN - tpe/jp/hk maybe got chance to get empty seat.. but the remainder of the flight to LA will mostly be packed.
I think UA has but not sure, you should call up their Sg office to ask lah.Originally posted by mhcampboy:I don't care about arm rest. I am just asking about other airlines that have the same SIN LAX route on executive economy...![]()
Can dun so sua koo please?Originally posted by BadzMaro:whats executive economy flights ?
erm.. whats the difference between sales executive and Sales person ? or Sales man.. aren't they same ?
Executive Deluxe economy flights next ? With 1 inch more leg room ? or will it be.. an economy class within an economy ? Sardine Airlines .
I memang sua koo ar..Originally posted by jojobeach:Can dun so sua koo please?
http://www.singaporeair.com
Executive economy are the A-340
Not price same...Originally posted by BadzMaro:I memang sua koo ar..
So If price the same for economy and executive economy , then why the different name ?
wait wait.. i see the Executive Economy Class. =P
mmm... ic ic. Interesting.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Not price same...
Only SIN to LAX route is the same, becos they fitted the plane with all executive economy....
Serious ? You confirmed this with SIA customer service ?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Not price same...
Only SIN to LAX route is the same, becos they fitted the plane with all executive economy....
Aiyoh... go check website laa....go do random ticket prices.. from SIN to LAXOriginally posted by jojobeach:Serious ? You confirmed this with SIA customer service ?
The last time I checked was a couple of months back. And the price difference was 2x economy . And they say is different class.
By the way, year end is the worst time to check for flight cost. All flights shown will be very expensive.
You should wait till next year to ask.
See you T&C...Originally posted by BadzMaro:I trying to book flight online. normally i only book 1 way. But return...it cant show flights more then 350. But if u book the ticket first i can still change the date right ?