08 Sep, 10:42AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

A Q for 30 plus ~~ Is it true that a Man or A woman when

Subscribe to A Q for 30 plus ~~ Is it true that a Man or A woman when 36 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    4,944 posts since May '06
    • reaches that age , feel like starting a family

i mean a wife/hubby and just a lovable dotter or son?

Embarassed or else sometimes seems to be

missing from a normal mid 30s life?

Edited by noahnoah 30 Dec `07, 11:02PM
    1,420 posts since May '04
    2,930 posts since Oct '02
    499 posts since Mar '06
    • coz when reach that age they get sick of partying… den prefer start a family is more fun?

• I dun know leh

when i see those young couple with a dotter or so

sometimes i just feel that something is missing in life

or money cant buy one

leh

Embarassed

2,930 posts since Oct '02
    • like when ur 25 u wanna get married.
      when ur 30 u wan kids
      when ur 40 u wan good pay
      when ur 50 u dunwan ailments

all these la....

4,929 posts since Jul '07
    • Not really, little noah noah. I come across people in their early twenties or late teens also plan to set up family early.

28,527 posts since Mar '03
    135 posts since Dec '07
    127,606 posts since Sep '04
  • MOUSEHUNT - I GOT CHEESED.
    34,518 posts since Jul '00
    3,991 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by noahnoah:
      reaches that age , feel like starting a family

i mean a wife/hubby and just a lovable dotter or son?

Embarassed or else sometimes seems to be

missing from a normal mid 30s life?

I dunno bout 30

but for some reason, i envy those people who get to marry at a young age....i know all these people marry at young age becoz of problems and situation wan but.....each time i see a young dad holding his child it makes me feel like i want to be in his position....

for some reason i feel like i wished i could settle down and start a family....

but all this is just dream anyway....

8,058 posts since Jul '06
    14,715 posts since Apr '02
    47 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by shandower:
      Won't marry if I cannot afford it. Laughing Laughing Laughing

Money will never be enough. Time waits for no one esp one's youth and looks......

Edited by stevebp 31 Dec `07, 12:18PM
    47 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by Cool-gal:
      yes, something is missing if u hit 30s.
      go get married la..
      life shd be this way.

Unfortunately not everyone is lucky enough to meet that special someone to commit to.

1,235 posts since Mar '07
    • i see malay 17 plus also have family liao lei...

maybe it's a mid-life crisis... half your life has already gone past you...

47 posts since Dec '07
    • It's more common to see malay couples some very young already have kids liao but for the chinese not as common. Of course I am not condoneing this.

At this rate, will we still remain as the predominent race in Singapore.
      without immigration, our race composition might have to change in the future

As long as you have a decent job work a few years and have a decent gf just get married lah.
      Don,t let the girl wait....

Edited by stevebp 31 Dec `07, 12:30PM
    467 posts since Dec '06
    • i got friend going get married next year, he'll be 18 by then.

i planning to get married before 25 Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed

165 posts since Nov '03
    • that is why pre-marital sex is very impt. What if a couple get married but turned out one of them is impotent? cannot have babies?

So best is to have sex first. If Success, both can get married and have a child within one year.

2,086 posts since Aug '05
    • All those friend hang out with you start to get married.

U have $$/car/time but nothing to do.

After trying out many thing in life, later found out that they r boring.

28,527 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by weiwei83:
      that is why pre-marital sex is very impt. What if a couple get married but turned out one of them is impotent? cannot have babies?

So best is to have sex first. If Success, both can get married and have a child within one year.

wat logic? Rolling Eyes

u duno wat is pre-marital check up har?

5,698 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by weiwei83:
      that is why pre-marital sex is very impt. What if a couple get married but turned out one of them is impotent? cannot have babies?

Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes
      cant believe sumone older den me is saying sumthing so unintelligent.

82 posts since Apr '06
Please Login or Signup to reply.