22 Aug, 10:24AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

do l have the rights to complain abt this company

Subscribe to do l have the rights to complain abt this company 45 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,604 posts since Nov '05
    • Wondering if l can hav the rights to complain to the straits time and ministry of manpower as l wan to make this matter big

currently, l am working as an attachment student in a company.
      but l feel that this company treat me unfairly in alot of ways.

My sch told me that if we are sick and unwell, we jus have to call them beforehand and produce the MC the nxt working day, and l hav obey the rules

when l get MC, the supervisor accused me of playing with the MC system, saying l am faking.

l am supposed to work 8 hrs daily and 10 hrs during sat. but apparently, the company had delayed me and dun seem willingly to let me off during certain times, and the reason tey giv is there are alot of work load. when l wan to leave, it is like l am begging and seeking for permission to leave. My frenz told me that l hav the right not to do OT. It is supposed to be decided by me and not them.

My pay was delayed, by right l shld hav get my pay after working for 1 mth, now it has been 1 mth 1 week, but still l didnt get my pay. All of attachment frenz get their pay le except me. And up till now, all they can tell me is my pay will be delayed, they didnt even giv me a date when l will get the pay

And he even threatened me by saying he had a pen in his hand, and he can feel free to write anything in my report at the end of the day

for now, l hab complained this case to my sch le. My sch told me l am not the only one who had complained, previous batch of attachment had oso done so.

but l still feel unjust, from the above, do l had the rite to complain?

2,925 posts since Oct '02
    3,604 posts since Nov '05
    • l wan them till jialat jialat

pay haven get, l sibei buay song

all my attachment frenz get le, l still haven get.

ppl oso nid to makan one lor

2,925 posts since Oct '02
    1,112 posts since Apr '06
    • upload to youtube and post pics of those bullies here!!!!!
      we'll help you blow up the matter big-big!!!!!!!!!

58 posts since Jul '05
    • Your sch liaison officer got eyes one la, no need to be afraid of your supervisor if you dun do anything wrong.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    158,936 posts since Dec '99
    • u can oni talk to ur attachment coordinator
      request to change co.
      but will affect ur attachment grade

1,175 posts since Aug '05
    3,991 posts since May '07
    • go complain straight to the coe.....tell them how the managers are treating you....

if the coe dun do anything.....

go to straights times.....

that should rock the company up side down....

if they can be merciless, so can you....

Edited by Deino 31 Dec `07, 12:28AM
    552 posts since Jun '05
    14,584 posts since Nov '06
    13,647 posts since Jun '04
    • Always conduct background checks on the company which your school post you to. Otherwise, the only way to ensure you get what you want is to find your own company...

I dont think your grades will be affected if you change attachment company, my friend also change attachment company since her intial company was Fucked up and still receivend an A in the end.

4,221 posts since Jul '04
    1,084 posts since Mar '07
    13,111 posts since Dec '06
    • hmm if i didn't remember wrongly part time can have the right to leave if they are called to OT...
      well i may be wrong too...

• Originally posted by popikachu:
      hmm if i didn't remember wrongly part time can have the right to leave if they are called to OT...
      well i may be wrong too...

both part and full time got right not to do OT......

at my place we look for OT instead

28,784 posts since Jun '03
    • u have to realise IA is cheap labor. some companies employers r very pissed wif IA students. to them they feel why pay students money who only work in the company for 6 months or less.

n if u r less committed to the company, they will be plead to make ur life miserable. better learn not to mess wif them as they write ur testimonent. this might even affect ur grade.

talk to ur IA coordinator about ur problem. but i feel dat u must learn to shape up n make urself as part of the company.

4,537 posts since Jan '04
    28,784 posts since Jun '03
    • sat working for 10 hrs? Shocked dat's really inhuman thing to do to students. Mad
      sat should be use for attending lecture or off day for students.

1,426 posts since Dec '07
    326 posts since Feb '07
    • everybody has rights to complain anything. like boss to bossy, beggar's typing, weather too hot etc.

no point complaining, just do it. take it as a form of training. the harder and hasher training u gone thru , a better and more seasoned person one will be equiped.

just a few months, take it easy and enjoy working.

• Originally posted by beggarchief:
      everybody has rights to complain anything. like boss to bossy, beggar's typing, weather too hot etc.

no point complaining, just do it. take it as a form of training. the harder and hasher training u gone thru , a better and more seasoned person one will be equiped.

just a few months, take it easy and enjoy working.

lolololololololololololololololol

6,850 posts since Jul '07
    • 1.The company have no right to force u to do o/t, maximium hours per week is 44 hrs, any excess is consider as o/t. Overtime is only a complimentary from your good self.

2. Under the employment act, any paid not given after 7 working days, the company is liable to be sue.

3. All companies in singapore must recognise Medicate Certificate from any doctors registered under the Medical Board of Singapore (MBBS).

Angel
      HR consultant

2,840 posts since Apr '04
    2,126 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by xShevchenkox:
      Wondering if l can hav the rights to complain to the straits time and ministry of manpower as l wan to make this matter big

currently, l am working as an attachment student in a company.
      but l feel that this company treat me unfairly in alot of ways.

The right thing to do is to go back to school and tell the teacher in charge of the attachment the problem .... 1st the school will step in to handle this for you. Also if the company is wrong, the school can instantly pull you out of the attachment and transfer you to another project ... consideration will be given when the grading comes.

If you try to be hero - go here and there to blow up things, in the end, you even offended your school ...... then that time - I bet with you - you will die first .... as you will failed ... next you can be exposed by both school and company as someone who is wilful and lazy .... !!! So go by the school rules... go back to them for help.

Please Login or Signup to reply.