13 Oct, 11:09AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

MDIS college

Subscribe to MDIS college 48 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,097 posts since Apr '06
    • Anyone here studied in MDIS college before? Taking A / O levels, how is the environment and school like?

Thanks.

Mr. Green

1,362 posts since Jul '04
    23,451 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by gLc:
      retake my o levels there.

Mr. Green

its good if u have self discipline...

• dun need to take at mdis la. ymca is better i feel. if u gonna take mass comm there, dun bother. if u gonna take biz mgmt, go sim. if u wanna take science course, gd luck.

9,629 posts since May '04
    • How's the IT diplomas there?
      Im thinking of getting a Network Security(or similiar) course there as i doubt my marks'll get me to poly.Is there any other private institutes that is better for IT?

6 posts since Dec '07
    • im not sure abt the IT dept. frm what i’ve gathered from the mgmt ppl, dun bother abt mdis. mdis jus knows how to market itself. they r expanding wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too fast for their own good. trust me on that. 15k students and counting, but i dun see the number of student coordinators increasing. which means 1 coordinator to more students = more workload. don’t bother seriously.

1,112 posts since Apr '06
    • their student service sucks big time, but there got lots of hot chicks.
      in fact, the prettiest girl i've ever seen in all my 24 years on earth is also from there.

in MDIS, just before exams, the lecturers will give you "tutorial" lessons, but actually, they're indirectly giving the answers right in the tutorials!
      in other words, everything they teach during the "tutorial" held 1 week before exam will 90% all come out during exams!!!!!!! Very Happy

that's how i got my certs.
      not bad and the school got good reputation in SG.

31,727 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by Unknown_X:
      im not sure abt the IT dept. frm what i've gathered from the mgmt ppl, dun bother abt mdis. mdis jus knows how to market itself. they r expanding wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too fast for their own good. trust me on that. 15k students and counting, but i dun see the number of student coordinators increasing. which means 1 coordinator to more students = more workload. don't bother seriously.

Yup! After so many years in sgForums. The most complain I heard is about the Student Coordinators..

Admin is also quite bad.

Service Centre is also bad, not efficient enough

553 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
      Yup! After so many years in sgForums. The most complain I heard is about the Student Coordinators..

Admin is also quite bad.

Service Centre is also bad, not efficient enough

den what is gd abt MDIS?? Laughing

512 posts since Nov '07
    • i don’t really recommend that place at all, simply because of location wise, it is in queenstown…... the land of bird no lay egg, but the course is cheap compare with sim, sic… and still quite well known…......

• Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:
      i don't really recommend that place at all, simply because of location wise, it is in queenstown...... the land of bird no lay egg, but the course is cheap compare with sim, sic... and still quite well known.........

The other courses i dont know, but the O levels there definitely isnt cheap compared to other places fyi.

512 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by gLc:
      The other courses i dont know, but the O levels there definitely isnt cheap compared to other places fyi.

nope not really, depends on which uni course you are taking, bitish one confirm + chop is assxpensive, but aus cert still cheap.......

if you compare with those uni course at SIC or stanford or sim, it is more expensive than mdis

sure, there are places, that offer cheaper cert, but mdis has a better established reputation in the market

128 posts since Nov '07
    • seriously pls consider this advice

if u wanna re-take o, pls consider gg to a govt school. u will fare much better in the long run

15,248 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by Unknown_X:
      im not sure abt the IT dept. frm what i've gathered from the mgmt ppl, dun bother abt mdis. mdis jus knows how to market itself. they r expanding wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too fast for their own good. trust me on that. 15k students and counting, but i dun see the number of student coordinators increasing. which means 1 coordinator to more students = more workload. don't bother seriously.

err, the 15K students could be students taking up different courses simultaneously so there may not be actually 15K Neutral

staff turnover rate is Laughing so u shld know the standard there Laughing

31,727 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by No9:
      den what is gd abt MDIS?? Laughing

The accreditation of overseas Universities. Oh ya, MDIS also offers many course from Foundation cert. to Masters.. So it's also quite good lah.

227 posts since Aug '06
    • If u want IT course, MDIS is not really the place. May be informatics or other place is better.

Mgtment studies, erm ok lor...can lah....

Science and mass comm i dunno.

Yup they expand too fast till not enough class room. coordintor there is bad, especially their classroom arrangment. students service is bad too. But

MDIS is well noe in SG, course is cheap compare to other school, canteen food is not bad. So if want business management studies there can consider. and the girls for part time students are quite pretty too Shocked

Well all school give tip b4 exam, even in poly and ITE. they wan u to pass. reexam is not cheap and remodule is super expensive, who want to waste time.

Me finishing soon, left 1 project.

Overall rating 6/10

Edited by sirAdrian 03 Jan `08, 12:34PM
    9,629 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by sirAdrian:
      If u want IT course, MDIS is not really the place. May be informatics or other place is better.

Mgtment studies, erm ok lor...can lah....

Science and mass comm i dunno.

Yup they expand too fast till not enough class room. coordintor there is bad, especially their classroom arrangment. students service is bad too. But

MDIS is well noe in SG, course is cheap compare to other school, canteen food is not bad. So if want business management studies there can consider. and the girls for part time students are quite pretty too Shocked

Well all school give tip b4 exam, even in poly and ITE. they wan u to pass. reexam is not cheap and remodule is super expensive, who want to waste time.

Me finishing soon, left 1 project.

Overall rating 6/10

Can you advise which private institutes is best for Network Security Diploma(or equalavant)?

227 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:
      nope not really, depends on which uni course you are taking, bitish one confirm + chop is assxpensive, but aus cert still cheap.......

if you compare with those uni course at SIC or stanford or sim, it is more expensive than mdis

sure, there are places, that offer cheaper cert, but mdis has a better established reputation in the market

Is better to find a school that is established enough. if not it close down, u waste time and money. at the end of the day u did not get ur cert.

227 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by ceecookie:
      Can you advise which private institutes is best for Network Security Diploma(or equalavant)?

Informatics is not bad. erm, nv study b4 but IT course they offer look like not bad.
      But the school is quite old. been there b4.

Hope this help u and others. Smile

http://www.informaticseducation.com.sg/diploma/idnc_ia.htm

http://www.informaticseducation.com.sg/mainlinks/diploma.htm

http://www.informaticseducation.com/sg/

Edited by sirAdrian 03 Jan `08, 12:46PM
  • Mas Selamat Kastari
    9,788 posts since Dec '01
    • Originally posted by Nikar2:
      their student service sucks big time, but there got lots of hot chicks.
      in fact, the prettiest girl i've ever seen in all my 24 years on earth is also from there.

in MDIS, just before exams, the lecturers will give you "tutorial" lessons, but actually, they're indirectly giving the answers right in the tutorials!
      in other words, everything they teach during the "tutorial" held 1 week before exam will 90% all come out during exams!!!!!!! Very Happy

that's how i got my certs.
      not bad and the school got good reputation in SG.

U go study or sian zabor?

not bad I can agree...but like that also can call good reputation?

227 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by Xcert:
      U go study or sian zabor?

not bad I can agree...but like that also can call good reputation?

I think he do both like me. 1 stone kill 2 birds.

Every1 in SG know MDIS!!! ur employer or ppl ask wat u study, u say MDIS, they willl know liao.

Edited by sirAdrian 03 Jan `08, 12:48PM
  • Mas Selamat Kastari
    9,788 posts since Dec '01
    • Originally posted by sirAdrian:

I dunno about other places...at tertiary level...I know NTU doesnt.

or a more fair statement would be that it depends all on the lecturer. Laughing Mr. Green

Please Login or Signup to reply.