05 Sep, 05:40PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Am I the only 1 facing MAJOR lags from Starhub?

Subscribe to Am I the only 1 facing MAJOR lags from Starhub? 68 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    82 posts since Apr '06
    • My ISP was previously singnet, but I decided to switch to Starhub's MaxOnline 12mbps. The internet speed was decent for months, but in recent weeks, it really sucked.

After 11pm~ the internet slows down drastically. It doesn't just lag, it totally doesn't load. When it's finally "done", only 1/20 of the page is loaded.

I really don't mind if the internet is slow, but it's really darn annoying when it completely doesn't load. I experience the same problem on my laptop, which narrows down the possibilities to either it's my modem/port/router problem, or Starhub is screwing up during night-time.

Anybody experiencing the same issue as me? Btw, the dl speed @ night is 200+ bps (note: NOT kbps) Sad

148 posts since Dec '07
    • ur computer got virus/spyware etc isit. cos that situation doesnt applies to me. i can host dota every night Very Happy im using maxonline 4000. or isit 6000.

4,657 posts since Jun '07
    82 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by Aaron8209:
      HP STARHUB GOT network prob....zzz....Internet i find it abit laggy too

Please specify, do u mean HP computers using Starhub Internet?

Moderators, Sorry for double post, please remove the other.

82 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by sCreaMoPuNk:
      ur computer got virus/spyware etc isit. cos that situation doesnt applies to me. i can host dota every night Very Happy im using maxonline 4000. or isit 6000.

Can't be, the anti virus I use is Kaspersky Internet Security. Furthermore, I reformatted my computer a week ago.

82 posts since Apr '06
    • Update: I’m using my mother’s laptop right now, which is a NEC laptop. Internet speed is fast, as should a 12mbps connection be. Both my desktop and laptop are HP’s. Does this mean that only HP computers have issues with MaxOnline? Please help out guys.

274 posts since Jun '03
    • no u’r not the only 1 .. i also facing major lag at night .. yeah it’s at night only. kan sian, play dota with friend lag .. gotten call them some of these days

82 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by stem_-_daimyou_asobi_hen:
      no u'r not the only 1 .. i also facing major lag at night .. yeah it's at night only. kan sian, play dota with friend lag .. gotten call them some of these days

Wad computer brand are u using?

581 posts since Feb '05
    • me also.. sometimes very lag.. especially these few days.. i had 3 computers at home all experienced the same prob.. dell, acer and Compaq.

279 posts since Jan '08
    • i tout depends on ur block how mani ppl using e "green pipe" ? at wee hours like now.. if i buffer youtubes videos and watch is like 10 times faster in e day? haha

think u surf dat time heavy traffic Shocked

82 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by Xelement:
      i tout depends on ur block how mani ppl using e "green pipe" ? at wee hours like now.. if i buffer youtubes videos and watch is like 10 times faster in e day? haha

Nope, definitely not. This problem has been ocurring for several days already.

135 posts since Nov '07
    • same here.morning surf and download stuff dammmmmmmm fast.

but when at night ar... might as well just use msn lor.

1,265 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by sCreaMoPuNk:
      ur computer got virus/spyware etc isit. cos that situation doesnt applies to me. i can host dota every night Very Happy im using maxonline 4000. or isit 6000.

1,265 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by altonACCS:
      Nope, definitely not. This problem has been ocurring for several days already.

are you on secured wireless network?

1,413 posts since Jan '05
    4,233 posts since Jul '05
    • TS you’re not the only one. I have been facing the exact same problem as you for many days now. And i’m using starhub too

662 posts since Feb '07
    • Originally posted by Xelement:
      i tout depends on ur block how mani ppl using e "green pipe" ? at wee hours like now.. if i buffer youtubes videos and watch is like 10 times faster in e day? haha

same here ....

374 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by buffered:
      same here.morning surf and download stuff dammmmmmmm fast.

but when at night ar... might as well just use msn lor.

mine is so bad, msn logs me out due to "network connection problems"

400 posts since May '07
    1,087 posts since Mar '07
    • i had the exact same problem 2 months ago.. after repeated calls to starhub etc. they did some maintenance to the pasir ris area and then the problem was "okay"

now i get it intermittently..

i know what u mean like sgforums load then load halfway all the pictures become X only the text load etc.

then sometimes wait for the page to load can take like 30 mins.. even then not loaded properly.. so its definitely starhub's problem -.-

but since they fixed it i'm fine.. try calling them.. =)

• Je'taime
    10,775 posts since Jan '07
    3,991 posts since May '07
    • me too....basket....

dunno wot problem sia.....

when downloading stuffs, the stuff can continue to download but when open internet browser cannot sia

somemore i'm using 12mbps plan.....

i dun think its my router nor modem....its been intermitten like this since 3 days ago or so....

normally if you see at the bottom lefthand corner of your browser put waiting for something something, sure got problem wan

Edited by Deino 01 Jan `08, 1:41PM
    10,781 posts since Jun '07
    3,991 posts since May '07
    1,087 posts since Mar '07
Please Login or Signup to reply.