06 Sep, 01:54PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Teacher hit my head with Exercise Book.

Subscribe to Teacher hit my head with Exercise Book. 367 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2 posts since Jan '08
    • It is with great anger and disappointment that I am writing in about this. I am a student studying in a school in Bishan, Singapore.

On 4th January 2008, at around 12.40PM according to the time on my watch, my class was having it's last two periods of the day when the unpleasant incident occurred. At that time, I was in the midst of doing my maths assignment in class and the teacher for the maths period, came over to the front of the classroom where I was seated.

She pointed out the solution to a maths question which I was doing, but the next moment, she used a Exercise Book, which she was holding in her hand, to hit my head.

The impact was hard. Now, I did not question or talk back to her for fear of raising her hackles. So, I have decided the best way out is to write in to the media to voice my grievances.

As a result of this incident, I would like to reinforce the message that teachers in Singapore are not allowed to hit their students physically, except for punishable offences that are very serious in nature. I strongly believe that this is a rule that is set by the Ministry of Education regarding discipline in schools.

Edited by Furious Student 06 Jan `08, 10:47PM
  • Fallen...
    122,516 posts since Feb '01
    • so.. what did you do?

really.. we want the truth..

coz by not telling it, you deserve to be hit even harder and with something heavier...

10,842 posts since Jun '07
    3,991 posts since May '07
    4,657 posts since Jun '07
  • Fallen...
    • pwned! Laughing

Originally posted by Deino:
      i tot you are not allowed to record a class in session?
    2,142 posts since Dec '06
    • just exercise book only wad..

last time pri sch i never bring pe tshirt kena caning on hand..

never even complain or say anything

3,302 posts since Dec '04
  • Fallen...
    • could it be that this student will become one of those in NS who cry when they're told to assume the prone position because the floor is dirty? Laughing

Originally posted by ifish:
      just exercise book only wad..

• Originally posted by ifish:
      just exercise book only wad..

ya lor.....some more i let the teacher use my ruler to slap the hands of those who didn't bring their books......turns out i didn't bring my book also......so i also kena.......i never blame my teacher when i look back at time......becoz i can face the fact that it was my fault huuuuu.....

• Originally posted by Aaron8209:
      wth...wat voice..so big MB>...

ya lor.........i think those who record their own phone porn also the file smaller sia

2,811 posts since Jul '07
    10,842 posts since Jun '07
  • Fallen...
    • remember when you were punished by the teacher, you took pains to not let the parents know?

because the parents will punish you a 2nd time for your misdeeds? Laughing

maybe we are raising a generation of soft, spineless, vindictive and socially inept people with diminished responsibility Laughing

324 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by the Bear:
      remember when you were punished by the teacher, you took pains to not let the parents know?

maybe we are raising a generation of soft, spineless, vindictive and socially inept people with diminished responsibility Laughing

irritating hamsters.....wakakakakakakaaka

Edited by Deino 05 Jan `08, 12:43PM
    2,811 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by the Bear:
      remember when you were punished by the teacher, you took pains to not let the parents know?

Laughing Laughing Laughing generation Y

2,142 posts since Dec '06
    • anyway, can the mods or TS edit the post to remove the teacher's name?

Innocent till proven guilty la..

and ppl iron rice bowl u want to break. later she jobless her daughter who want to feed? you issit?

till she got fired then you happy issit?

• Fallen...
    • or like this...

Laughing

Originally posted by NewAgeSensitiveBoy:
      next time wear a jotter book on ur head as a safety helmet..... Laughing Laughing Laughing
    4,657 posts since Jun '07
    • the voice oso nth…..if u video…we help u la..LOL….no video so NPNT….must got proof if u wan complain moe…tcher cannot beat student…at most is scold or nag…

4,483 posts since Aug '07
    7,448 posts since Mar '05
    6,973 posts since Jun '05
  • Fallen...
    • btw.. it's not iron rice bowl..

not anymore by a long shot..

the senior management are now pandering to asswipes like the TS and are more interested in avoiding complaints than educating the students...

Originally posted by ifish:
      anyway, can the mods or TS edit the post to remove the teacher's name?

Innocent till proven guilty la..

and ppl iron rice bowl u want to break. later she jobless her daughter who want to feed? you issit?

till she got fired then you happy issit?
Please Login or Signup to reply.