09 Jul, 04:10PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

will i grow to 175cm?

Subscribe to will i grow to 175cm? 40 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    7 posts since Jan '08
    • hi all, i'm currently 160-165cm tall at an age of 14+ this year, my birthday has not arrived. My parents are 5.1 foot and 5.2 foot tall. Most of my classmates are alrdy 5.6 foot tall alrdy and the shorter ones are catching up... will i grow to 1.75cm/5.7foot tall? is it possible? i have armpit hair alrdy btw... just hoping u guys can post some comments

3,349 posts since Aug '05
  • Eyes on me...
    10,155 posts since Jan '07
    • Eat more calcium providing and fortifying foods….go take up basketball or swimming…it helps…

706 posts since Apr '07
    6,220 posts since Aug '02
    496 posts since Mar '06
    • i think most people stop growing once there are small hairs growing out of their ass… realli i not talking c0ck

1,698 posts since Nov '07
    • HAHAH!!
      not decided by amount of hair you got..
      drink more milk..
      if i'm not wrong, there's a time where your body will absorb the calcium..
      but can't rmb what's the time..

3,023 posts since Dec '05
    • hey dun despair.
      i got a fren who was ard 158cm tall back in sec2.
      now hes shot up to 178cm, currently 20 years old.

my advice is..eat more calcium-rich foods like tofu and drink more milk.
      play basketball or keep jumping to reach max height(dun injure ur knee hor.).

1,160 posts since Dec '05
    3,439 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by ix3feliciachin:
      ... just hoping u guys can post some comments

you registered just for us to post comments & you must like felicia chin a lot...

Edited by SMRT Buses 06 Jan `08, 12:34AM
    7 posts since Jan '08
    • bumps

wats aa forums btw? thx for helpful comments btw those who wanna flame can fk off

holy crap i have hair down there does that mean i have stopped growing?

5,655 posts since Aug '06
    609 posts since Sep '06
    • when wake up that time drink milk den jump and stretch, reach for the top, dun jump slackly, must stretch...

play bball or just keep jumping, aim for high spots and try hitting it.. first time hit with ure fingers, tell yourself, next time palm it..

all the best la.. rmb tall but dun be tecko.. must be well built and smart..

3,439 posts since Apr '06
    31,633 posts since Jun '05
      hi all, i'm currently 160-165cm tall at an age of 14+ this year, my birthday has not arrived. My parents are 5.1 foot and 5.2 foot tall. Most of my classmates are alrdy 5.6 foot tall alrdy and the shorter ones are catching up... will i grow to 1.75cm/5.7foot tall? is it possible? i have armpit hair alrdy btw... just hoping u guys can post some comments

It really depend on the genetics and the external(environmental) factors.

I was quite surprise that you used two different unit of measurement. You're foreign?

By the way, 1.75cm = 5.7foot
      I believe it's a typo error right?

Anyway, it's quite early to tell now whether will you grow till 1.75m, because at this stage of life, you're still growing.

Depend on your lifestyle because it might affects your height too.

Please also note that different people will have different rate of height grow..

Generally speaking, I heard playing basketball will help you grow some height.

Height is not one thing that can change overnight, I hope you understand this.

I was around your height when I was your age. Wink

7,746 posts since Apr '06
    • my teacher once told me, u can grow until 17 year old.
      after 17 years old u cant grow oredy. So TS just be patient and u wil grow.
      play basketball and do skipping. Do sports regarding jumping Wink
      best of luck, u are still young Very Happy

7 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by nuub1987:
      i think most people stop growing once there are small hairs growing out of their ass... realli i not talking c0ck

is it true? thx all for helpful comments though,eally appreciate it

496 posts since Mar '06
      is it true? thx all for helpful comments though,eally appreciate it

... hmm ... it happened in my case.. but your 14+... still can grow alot one lah dun worry... jump and exercise more.. eat more proteins less junk food/drinks... dun skip meals and i remember chinese medicine hall got sell one type of herb can boost your height growth during puberty one

55 posts since Jan '08
    8,435 posts since Nov '03
    • research shows that calcium won't really helps.. but eating the right food and doing the right exercise will helps..

of course genes is the first thing..

don worry u are stll young..

4,190 posts since Jul '05
    1,563 posts since Sep '07
    • just play bball la.. helps.. or skipping? basically just jump.. NBA players are not tall becoz they play the piano..

2,416 posts since Sep '04
    • Laughing

Think it's highly possible, since you're still young.

I was 163 - 165 when I was in sec 1, but at the end of my high school days.. I shot up to 181 Very Happy

52 posts since Jan '08
    • I also want to grow to 175cm. I am currently 16years old and 172cm. T_T

I bless you, you bless me.
      Lets grow to 175cm together Laughing

1,698 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
      It really depend on the genetics and the external(environmental) factors.

I was quite surprise that you used two different unit of measurement. You're foreign?

By the way, 1.75cm = 5.7foot
      I believe it's a typo error right?

Anyway, it's quite early to tell now whether will you grow till 1.75m, because at this stage of life, you're still growing.

Depend on your lifestyle because it might affects your height too.

Please also note that different people will have different rate of height grow..

Generally speaking, I heard playing basketball will help you grow some height.

Height is not one thing that can change overnight, I hope you understand this.

I was around your height when I was your age. Wink

no typo..
      175 is about 5 ft 6-7 inch

Please Login or Signup to reply.