22 Aug, 09:56AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Vpost USA

Subscribe to Vpost USA 82 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,809 posts since Oct '06
    • anyone use before? if i want to buy clothes from US, ship using vpost how much?

armani exchange and levi's damn cheap over there Mr. Green Mr. Green

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    158,936 posts since Dec '99
    • using it for years for all my clothes shopping

there is a formula calculator at the site for u to check (roughly) the shipping cost

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa05/intro2.html

• Originally posted by FireIce:
      using it for years for all my clothes shopping

there is a formula calculator at the site for u to check (roughly) the shipping cost

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa05/intro2.html

the base charge hor, is how many kg?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by unclebutcher:
      the base charge hor, is how many kg?

base charge is fixed charge loh
      means confirm have to pay this amt per order
      then the kg charge is added on top of it

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • very simple actually
      just start using it
      anyhow oso cheaper than direct intl shipping

very simple actually
      just start using it
      anyhow oso cheaper than direct intl shipping

but do you find like stuff is cheaper there? i mean i saw levi's jeans on sale, 30 USD + 5 USD shipping, + Vpost 13 bucks + arnd 5 bucks, total around 70 sing, dunno if really that much cheaper.

and i dont understand the part how they say Kevin...write where? when you ordering from the shop?

10 posts since Jan '08
    • use only if the websites do not offer international shipping. Shipping cost by Vpost can cost ard $16. Without insurance

• Originally posted by couch hiamjio:
      use only if the websites do not offer international shipping. Shipping cost by Vpost can cost ard $16. Without insurance

ya...many us sites dont offer international shipping...

393 posts since May '03
    • Personally I don’t quite like it unless the merchant does not have international shipping. Vpost takes damn long to process.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by unclebutcher:
      but do you find like stuff is cheaper there? i mean i saw levi's jeans on sale, 30 USD + 5 USD shipping, + Vpost 13 bucks + arnd 5 bucks, total around 70 sing, dunno if really that much cheaper.

and i dont understand the part how they say Kevin...write where? when you ordering from the shop?

i buy not becos of the price, but becos i like the apparel/accessories.
      the key is... shipping is cheaper.....
      and since USD is so low now, it's (probably) cheaper to buy from US than in local stores...
      and US stores carry some designs tt are not here

at the checkout page when u are to key in ur shipping address,
      Kevin goes to the "first name" box
      VPxxxxx goes to the "last name" box

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by w2k_83:
      Personally I don't quite like it unless the merchant does not have international shipping. Vpost takes damn long to process.

usually come within 2 weeks (from the day u made the purchase)....

oso depends on when ur merchant send out the parcel, how long it reaches vpost....then vpost generate payment advice.... u pay..... vpost fly ur goods to SG, deliver to ur house....

Edited by FireIce 07 Jan `08, 2:22PM
    1,084 posts since Mar '07
    • Originally posted by w2k_83:
      Personally I don't quite like it unless the merchant does not have international shipping. Vpost takes damn long to process.

I agree!

for my last order..

i've been tracking it..

25th dec money paid to merchant
      28th dec merchant shipped (via ups) to vpost usa
      5th jan UPS delivered to vpost usa
      7th jan (TODAY) vpost indicates "2 boxes received" but NOT matched to invoice and NOT processed yet.

it will take another working day to match to invoice, and another working day to process, then another working day to send me the bill to pay for shipping to sg, then another working day for them to approve the payment n process the shipping..

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by Vigelic:
      5th jan UPS delivered to vpost usa
      7th jan (TODAY) vpost indicates "2 boxes received" but NOT matched to invoice and NOT processed yet.

weekend mah.

must have some luck to hit their schedule of delivery oso

1,084 posts since Mar '07
    • lol

8th jan (12:30 am) items processed, payment advice generated & paid

let's see when it's gonna reach my door -.-

1,235 posts since Mar '07
    • one question... what if i want to buy something from a website that offers shipment overseas...
      but just for that product they do not because of regulations set by the maker..
      can i still use vpost??

582 posts since Jan '05
    • paiseh to bump this thread...

but i need help here...

what do you guys normally enter at the billing information there? like the address? when the part don't allow sg address....

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • email the customer service
      They will advise u wat to fill in if u are overseas customer

Edited by FireIce 20 Feb `08, 9:59PM
    582 posts since Jan '05

email the customer service
      They will advise u wat to fill in if u are overseas customer

i email before le...two times somemore..but they didn't reply me back...

what do you guys usually fill in?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • i fill in wat the CS tell me to fill
      then separately email them again with the SG address

so far no problem

582 posts since Jan '05

i fill in wat the CS tell me to fill
      then separately email them again with the SG address

so far no problem

ok thanks.. i try email them again...

350 posts since Jan '08
    • just curious......if we use vpost, is it must use debit / credit card? because got one website selling specific stuff i want and they don't accept orders from singapore or accept singapore credit cards.

this kinda case, vpost still can be used?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    350 posts since Jan '08
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
Please Login or Signup to reply.