why are you so sure? there are still other means, anyway, keylogger is something that logs everything you type, that would include your password, thats why the person can see you type your password out.Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:Its Keylogger
Sorry hor, kinda wrong..my sister was impersonated on sgForums before..remember? Police say they won't investigate, because it's only mischief..you want police to investigate? Can! Go Subordinate Court first to seek Judge's advice..Judge will decide whether Police should investigate or not..Originally posted by viciouskitty74:if that impersonation uses vulgar language on other people. make threats that can be criminal or have changed your profile to disgraced you.
Yes, you can make report to police, and you can contact the administrators of the email sites and have it tracked or removed.
By the way, do you know that if your house is a HDB flat and you use a bluetooth keyboard, it is quite easy to crack the password protected bluetooth connection and see exactly what you type.Originally posted by 77th Cloud:why are you so sure? there are still other means, anyway, keylogger is something that logs everything you type, that would include your password, thats why the person can see you type your password out.
Your sister is shuya?Originally posted by alleggerita:Sorry hor, kinda wrong..my sister was impersonated on sgForums before..remember? Police say they won't investigate, because it's only mischief..you want police to investigate? Can! Go Subordinate Court first to seek Judge's advice..Judge will decide whether Police should investigate or not..
I thought shuya is looking for husband?Originally posted by iceball:Your sister is shuya?
Yes..someone impersonated her here and said she wanna look for husband..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I thought shuya is looking for husband?![]()
Is hacking a crime my friend?As long as you gained access to anything, whether or not there's damage, it's a crime. Because you aren't supposed to have access, and you have access.
Sorry hor, kinda wrong..my sister was impersonated on sgForums before..remember? Police say they won't investigate, because it's only mischief..you want police to investigate? Can! Go Subordinate Court first to seek Judge's advice..Judge will decide whether Police should investigate or not..While you are right, the police is right as well. Besides, sgF server is not in Singapore.
Yes, you are right..they haven't been proceeding far..no contact from the SPF whatsoever..been like half a year..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:While you are right, the police is right as well. Besides, sgF server is not in Singapore.
Even if the Judge gives the OK to investigate the case, they won't be able to proceed far.
You guys went to try? Ask the judge?Originally posted by alleggerita:Yes, you are right..they haven't been proceeding far..no contact from the SPF whatsoever..been like half a year..![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Please lah. I am talking about someone hacking into your cpf account with your singpass and ic number and transfer funds out of your cpf account.
If you lost your Singpass, the police will not investigate, UNLESS, that bugger knows your IC number as well. Lose your Singpass, go and reset it.
Internet Banking - police investigate? Please. They are not so free. You have to look up your previous months statements, or even going back to years to see if there are any discrepancies. Then notify the banks. Although unlikely that the banks will return you the backdated lost money, but previous months' could be recovered.
I agree with the police not investigating the case.Originally posted by alleggerita:Yes..someone impersonated her here and said she wanna look for husband..![]()
Yeah..and judge informed the SPF to ask them to investigate for us..but the great SPF didn't even contact us at all..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You guys went to try? Ask the judge?
wrong lah. SPF wants to investigate but fireice don't want to coperate with them so they can't investigate lahOriginally posted by alleggerita:Yeah..and judge informed the SPF to ask them to investigate for us..but the great SPF didn't even contact us at all..
For internet banking, it's may be a no. Unless... there has been a recent spate of crimes which seems to follow a pattern. As internet banking crimes can cross borders, it's not possible for the police to investigate unless other countries cooperate as well. Usually most countries will, but a few won't.Originally posted by iceball:Please lah. I am talking about someone hacking into your cpf account with your singpass and ic number and transfer funds out of your cpf account.
and internet banking as in someone knows your password and hack into it to transfer money out of your account.
These type of cases if police don't investigate than i wonder what is the point of feeding them with our taxpayers money