<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'What Earphones Are You Using?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/303118</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alleggerita @ Fri, 04 Apr 2008 16:53:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just bought the Shure SE110 from Jaben! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I went to Jaben and tried the Shure SE110, Westone UM1, Ultimate
Ears (Dunno which model), Crossroad MylarOne X3i and Grado
SR-60.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have to say I love the Grado SR-60's sound quality the best,
but it's simply too bulky. Crossroad MylarOne X3i is good, but
sounded a bit too laid back. Shure SE110 and Westone UM1 and very
very similar in sound quality, but the&amp;nbsp;UM1 sounded a bit cold
compared to the warmer-sounding SE110. Ultimate Ears wasn't really
that good to me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So in the end I went for the Shure SE110. It has amazing
clarity.A lot of people say it lacks bass, but to my ears I think
its bass is quite powerful. The pair of SE110 I bought sounded
exactly the same as the demo set at Jaben. The demo set at Jaben is
quite seasoned I assume, so it's quite&amp;nbsp;surprising the SE110
doesn't need burning in.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If I didn't mind bulky headphones, I would have went for the
Grado SR-60. Its volume is a bit too soft, but it sounds amazing! I
highly recommend it if you don't mind bulky cans.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And this foam sleeves, very comfortable indeed. But how long is
its service life? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_confused.gif" alt=
"icon_confused.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Apr 2008 16:53:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7985933</guid>
      <author>alleggerita</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Fri, 04 Apr 2008 11:27:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alleggerita:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
What's the difference between the SE and the E series? &lt;img src=
"icon_confused.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;E series are considered to be obsoleted by shure.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;their latest model are the SE series, apparently to be better in
clarity and bass. but personally i don't feel any difference except
i think SE series has better sound isolation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh yea, physically, the SE series look more robust. thats
all.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Apr 2008 11:27:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7985258</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by 4getmenot @ Fri, 04 Apr 2008 10:58:30 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SexyChin:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just giving some of my comments of the earphones i had, why the
flaming?&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;duh? which part of my statements you misunderstood? If it
sounded like flaming to you,&amp;nbsp;my&amp;nbsp;apologies..&amp;nbsp;xD&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 04 Apr 2008 10:58:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7985149</guid>
      <author>4getmenot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by JJxJJ @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 23:29:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Audio Technica ATH-SJ3 &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 23:29:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7984385</guid>
      <author>JJxJJ</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by SexyChin @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 21:23:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 4getmenot:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if he was an hardcore audiophile... he would be looking further
than&amp;nbsp;the&amp;nbsp;3&amp;nbsp;mentioned&amp;nbsp;below&amp;nbsp;or unless he
has money to burn in which unfortunately he doesn't -&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) Crossroad MylarOne x3i&lt;br /&gt;
2) Shure E2c&lt;br /&gt;
3) Westone UM1&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but based on my opinion, the above 3 are good enuff entry level
IEMs..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just giving some of my comments of the earphones i had, why the
flaming?&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 21:23:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983911</guid>
      <author>SexyChin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alleggerita @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 20:56:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why not try the se series?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
What's the difference between the SE and the E series? &lt;img src=
"icon_confused.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 20:56:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983816</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alleggerita @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 20:56:06 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;unfortunately, x3i outta stock in jaben &amp;nbsp;the last i
checked.. &amp;gt;.&amp;lt; E2c are in the 150-200 range i think.. you
could opt for either UM1 or E2C i guess or UE Fi 4 if they have
them..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Hmm, you reminded me of Ultimate Ears. Yeah, I will go down to
Jaben and give it a try too. &lt;img src=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 20:56:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983812</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alleggerita @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 20:54:31 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;e2c has good sound quality? Bass is almost non&amp;nbsp;existence,
treble is weak, flat high notes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;One good thing is that it has great sound isolation, that's
all.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;e2c is only good for casual listening,
not&amp;nbsp;recommended&amp;nbsp;for audiophiles.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
So what would you recommend? &lt;img src=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 20:54:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983799</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by 4getmenot @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 19:37:19 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;e2c has good sound quality? Bass is almost non&amp;nbsp;existence,
all.&lt;/p&gt;
not&amp;nbsp;recommended&amp;nbsp;for audiophiles.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if he was an hardcore audiophile... he would be looking further
than&amp;nbsp;the&amp;nbsp;3&amp;nbsp;mentioned&amp;nbsp;below&amp;nbsp;or unless he
has money to burn in which unfortunately he doesn't -&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
2) Shure E2c&lt;br /&gt;
3) Westone UM1&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but based on my opinion, the above 3 are good enuff entry level
IEMs..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 19:37:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983571</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 18:07:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;why not try the se series?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 18:07:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983418</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by DriftingGuy @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 18:04:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sennheiser lanyard version&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 18:04:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983412</guid>
      <author>DriftingGuy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by SexyChin @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 17:53:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;e2c has good sound quality? Bass is almost non&amp;nbsp;existence,
all.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
not&amp;nbsp;recommended&amp;nbsp;for audiophiles.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 17:53:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983381</guid>
      <author>SexyChin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by 4getmenot @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 17:02:03 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Then I think I've shortlisted my headphones to just three:&lt;/p&gt;
2) Shure E2c&lt;br /&gt;
3) Westone UM1&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I will go down to Jaben to try out these three
headphones. Does anybody knows the price of Shure E2c? If it's too
expensive, then I think my list will be reduced to two headphones.
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;unfortunately, x3i outta stock in jaben &amp;nbsp;the last i
checked.. &amp;gt;.&amp;lt; E2c are in the 150-200 range i think.. you
could opt for either UM1 or E2C i guess or UE Fi 4 if they have
them..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 17:02:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7983248</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by wonderamazement @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 12:53:47 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
2) Shure E2c&lt;br /&gt;
3) Westone UM1&lt;/p&gt;
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
What's your definition of "asspensive"?&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/embarrassed.png" alt=
"embarrassed.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 12:53:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7982735</guid>
      <author>wonderamazement</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alleggerita @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 12:52:36 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;E3c are supposed to be a step up&amp;nbsp;compared&amp;nbsp;to&amp;nbsp;E2c
, delievering better clarity and richer
sound..both&amp;nbsp;belong&amp;nbsp;to&amp;nbsp;entry&amp;nbsp;and&amp;nbsp;moderate&amp;nbsp;level&amp;nbsp;IEM..&amp;nbsp;
but unless you;re a real audiophile, you'd probably won't be able
to notice much difference between those two,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The E4c and E5c are different&amp;nbsp;class altogether...they
belong to the higher end of IEMs...and unless you got a pocket to
burn, they are definitely worth it...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
2) Shure E2c&lt;br /&gt;
3) Westone UM1&lt;/p&gt;
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 12:52:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7982734</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by 4getmenot @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 20:45:32 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I think I've seen them at Causeway Point's Stereo. But on their
website, they state that they only sell E2g. &lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;And what's the difference between E2c and E3c? I've seen E3c
selling at $200+. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif"
alt="icon_eek.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;E3c are supposed to be a step up&amp;nbsp;compared&amp;nbsp;to&amp;nbsp;E2c
, delievering better clarity and richer
sound..both&amp;nbsp;belong&amp;nbsp;to&amp;nbsp;entry&amp;nbsp;and&amp;nbsp;moderate&amp;nbsp;level&amp;nbsp;IEM..&amp;nbsp;
but unless you;re a real audiophile, you'd probably won't be able
to notice much difference between those two,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The E4c and E5c are different&amp;nbsp;class altogether...they
belong to the higher end of IEMs...and unless you got a pocket to
burn, they are definitely worth it...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 20:45:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7980974</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by imperfectiionx3 @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:50:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i dont use any.... i just loudspeaker my music in e public.. the
most kena kpkb only..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:50:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7980710</guid>
      <author>imperfectiionx3</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:45:37 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
alt="icon_eek.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my&amp;nbsp;guess is the physical structure of the earphones.
usually the higher the number, the better it is. but sometimes
there isn't any much difference in terms of sound quality unless
you are an audiophile.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:45:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7980705</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alleggerita @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:35:42 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;where in singapore is E2c selling? and how much? do u know?
:)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
alt="icon_eek.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:35:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7980691</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:29:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by JLennon:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I use Shure e2c.&amp;nbsp; Excellant when travelling on a
plane.&amp;nbsp; Barely hear the engines droning.&amp;nbsp; Not great on
bass I feel.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thinking of upgrading.&amp;nbsp; How are the Shure SE models?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
its slightly better, in terms of sound isolation and clarity. bass
still as good.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:29:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7980686</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by wonderamazement @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:07:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Actually i've seen a vid on Metacafe... Cheaper way to make
Noise reduction headphones is buy the industrial ear protectors and
then install the speaker inside.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:07:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7980658</guid>
      <author>wonderamazement</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by 4getmenot @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 17:59:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by JLennon:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I use Shure e2c.&amp;nbsp; Excellant when travelling on a
plane.&amp;nbsp; Barely hear the engines droning.&amp;nbsp; Not great on
bass I feel.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thinking of upgrading.&amp;nbsp; How are the Shure SE models?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;where in singapore is E2c selling? and how much? do u know?
:)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 17:59:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7980640</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by 4getmenot @ Wed, 02 Apr 2008 17:58:27 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I think I will be giving Crossroad MylarOne x3 a try. But what
variants of x3 are there? Or is there only one variant of the x3? I
want something with a bit more bass, but not too much until it's
boomy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then x3i seems to be the right one for you.. clearity and enough
bass that doesn;t overkill... xbi is another version which delivers
more bass, but its an overkill is what most reviewers imply..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
but&amp;nbsp;dun&amp;nbsp;take&amp;nbsp;my&amp;nbsp;word&amp;nbsp;for&amp;nbsp;it,&amp;nbsp;try&amp;nbsp;and&amp;nbsp;audition&amp;nbsp;them&amp;nbsp;and&amp;nbsp;see&amp;nbsp;which&amp;nbsp;one&amp;nbsp;is&amp;nbsp;preferably&amp;nbsp;for&amp;nbsp;you,&lt;br /&gt;

its&amp;nbsp;yourears,&amp;nbsp;not&amp;nbsp;mine&amp;nbsp;:xD&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Apr 2008 17:58:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7980637</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alleggerita @ Tue, 01 Apr 2008 12:08:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;x3i, xbi , cresyn , ck7 are all pretty good IEMs, ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I think I will be giving Crossroad MylarOne x3 a try. But what
variants of x3 are there? Or is there only one variant of the x3? I
want something with a bit more bass, but not too much until it's
boomy.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2008 12:08:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7977643</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What Earphones Are You Using? replied by alleggerita @ Tue, 01 Apr 2008 12:06:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Lorry`:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hey thanks for the info.. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/tongue.png" alt=
"tongue.png" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hmm.. im no expert of ear phones but what is noise isolation? could
you explain? XDXD&amp;nbsp; so i'd see which suits my needs more&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
i usually play electronic dance music.. so bass is impt&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Noise isolation means the headphones will isolate (block
out)&amp;nbsp;outside noise. Usually by about 20 to 30dB. The PX200
isolates about 21 to 25dB. I think in-ear headphones isolate more.
Over-the-ears kind of headphones isolate less.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There's another kind called noise cancellation. This is
different from noise isolation. Noise cancellation usually needs an
external battery source like 2 'AAA' batteries for example. The
device will produce soundwaves that are exact opposite of the
soundwaves around you; hence effectively cancelling out the ambient
noise.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't know which one (noise cancellation or noise isolating)
is better because I've only tried noise isolating headphones but
not noise cancelling headphones. But I think noise isolating
headphones is more than enough. Noise cancelling might be better,
but is more bulky. The Sennheiser PXC250 is an example of a noise
cancellation headphones. It's actually just a PX200 fitted with a
noise cancelling device. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt=
"icon_wink.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2008 12:06:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:303118:7977641</guid>