ok i was at teck ghee market at amk ave 1, market food centre...
i went to tapow black cai tau kueh, n i told the auntie to add tau geh in the cai tau kueh, coz i normally have this request when i eat ctk, coz its healthier.
then the stupid lao ban niang auntie said cannot, coz her cai tau kueh is standard one, n she pointed to the display pic board, have to follow exactly like in the pic. then i was suprised as y she is so unflexible, coz other stall will agree to my request.
anyway u rmb last time government promote healthy eating, n got many hawker stalls to paste this pic which says u can ask for healthier alternative such as less oil, less salt, more veg.
then i say ok lor, i top up money for the tau geh, then she say still cannot, her cai tau kueh is standard one, cannot add tau geh. knn hia! then in the end i still order, coz i already ordered 2 char kway teow.
later i ask her add more spring onions to my cai tau kueh n she said ok.
then when i pay money n collect the food later, the auntie say sorry to me, her dish is standard one, coz she say she scared if i ask for tau geh then next time everybody also want tau geh in their cai tau keh. n she also said something like her stall got law one, have to follow. WTF?? LOL siao auntie.
anyway the auntie was just collecting the money n packing, her husband i presume was the one cooking...
knnhia i didnt get tau geh in my cai tau kueh, next time dunch buy from this stall liao. this stall got no stall name one, it only says 'Fried Kway Teow, Fried Oyster, Fried Carrot Cake'.
anyway the food isnt really fantastic. i notice in the char kway teow, there was a lot of diced garlic in it. their garlic machiam like free one