it probably boils down to how you define 'dating.'Originally posted by abterror:I just had a debate with my sister over this issue.
She mention that dating is nothing compare to marriage.
Nothing is absolute and no answer needs to be given should either party choose to leave.
But on my side, I believe that we are liable for every actions and decision we make.
No matter in which staus are we in.
At me, it is just a piece of cert. We are still learning thru the process in regardless of marriage or dating, But resposibility is heavier.
so assume a person whom married after 2 year > couple dating for 3 years?
What is ur stand?
Originally posted by Deino:I think dating is one of the first steps to marriage.
As for those who marry their best friends, childhood friends etc., i dun think they need dates to get to know each other......coz they should already know who their partners truly are, wot they like and so on......
Originally posted by de_middle:dating = no costs incurred if either party decides to part
marriage = costs incurred for divorce![]()
That is about bonded by the law.Originally posted by de_middle:dating = no costs incurred if either party decides to part
marriage = costs incurred for divorce![]()
I think both of U are right in your own way...Originally posted by abterror:I just had a debate with my sister over this issue.
Nothing is absolute and no answer needs to be given should either party choose to leave.
But on my side, I believe that we are liable for every actions and decision we make.
At me, it is just a piece of cert. We are still learning thru the process in regardless of marriage or dating, But resposibility is heavier.
What is ur stand?
What i meant is we are liable for our every actions even when we are dating.Originally posted by Xcert:I think both of U are right in your own way...
dating is nothing compared to marriage as there is no sure way of knowing what the other party is like until U signed the papers...U might think U know her well...but...
yes marriage is just a piece of paper...can just divorce if you feel that you got short-changed....but U incur financial loss and U have more considerations with kids around...We are of course liable for every action and decision that we make...therefore at the end of the day...we will just have to pray that our decision is right...as right or wrong may not be apparent until years later.
To me...there is no such thing as "married after 2 years>dating for 3 years".
Still eventually a lose-lose situation if split up.Its only how much U lose and whether U are willing to make the loss.
Sori, me a gal, got nothing to stand.Originally posted by abterror:I just had a debate with my sister over this issue.
What is ur stand?
sure! date hubby/wife loh!Originally posted by angel7030:The most important issue to argue here is if a person get married and still go dating, it that ok?
of course, that is if both parties wanna feel committed & not just playersOriginally posted by abterror:That is about bonded by the law.
Other than that, you are stil liable for your actions and feel the pain should any party want to part.
Oh, great!!, so a married couple can still go dating other people's hubby and wife ya.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:sure! date hubby/wife loh!
technically speaking, ya! they can!Originally posted by angel7030:Oh, great!!, so a married couple can still go dating other people's hubby and wife ya.
Just a piece of cert? Do you know the implications of this cert?Originally posted by abterror:I just had a debate with my sister over this issue.
What is ur stand?
we are liable for all our actions even if we are not dating.Originally posted by abterror:What i meant is we are liable for our every actions even when we are dating.
However usually or rarely, is there any way both can happily come to a conclusion.
Sidenote: FireiCe are you a Hokkien peng?Originally posted by FireIce:dating is yue hui
one guy one ger go out together
if tan de lai, can continue dating... or can proceed to kia steady (aka call bf-gf)
that's about it
err, not married oso can buy HDB flat lah.Originally posted by onlooker123:Just a piece of cert? Do you know the implications of this cert?
If you are married, and you go sleep with another woman/man, you have committed adultery. Your wife/husband can sue you.
If you are just dating, and cheat on your bf/gf, that's just sex with another person.
If you're married, and want to divorce your wife and you're at fault, likely the court will award substantial damages and alimony to the female party. The Woman's Charter favours the woman. (or else why call Woman's charter?)
Dating.. where got such thing?
If you're married, can buy HDB flat.
Etc etc..
Don't underestimate the 'power' of the cert leh.