aiyoh poor doggie...!!!Originally posted by MooKu:ok.. i guessed Mt Pleasant, cos they use quite a few non-local staff...
the vets there they look so young too
my dog has to go for monthly visits to the vet because she has a weak liver
and each time she goes, she has to have her blood sample taken for a test
and nearly each time, the vets have to draw blood from both her hind legs because for some reason they are unable to draw enough blood from one leg. It's so heart-wrenching to see my dog having a needle stuck into her small leg. TWICE at that. And each time they do it, they pull the syringe and push it back again multiple times, leaving a lot of empty space in the syringe, like that:
But the last time I went, it was another guy who did the drawing of blood. He was swift, managed to draw enough blood from just one leg, without leaving spaces in the syringe. He commented my dog had very small blood vessels but still he was able to do such a good job! Usually when the people at the clinic draw blood from my dog, one person holds the dog down while the other takes the blood sample. But this guy did it all by himself..
After this incident, I think after my dog's liver improves, I seriously should start looking for another vet.we only go to Mt Pleasant cos it's nearby.
Dr Thiru ah.. *makes mental note* will consider... a bit far though ... but will consider.
morning tik0k0sOriginally posted by poon cho tang:morning ag0g0s
jiak liow, but part tor tiaOriginally posted by noopi:morning tik0k0s
wu jiak breakfast boh?![]()
aiyoh why part tor tia?!Originally posted by poon cho tang:jiak liow, but part tor tia
lee jiak liow?
wah kua si jiak tio lar supOriginally posted by noopi:aiyoh why part tor tia?!
wa ar buey jiak
balu koon chi
thinking of wat to jiak
jiak liao go work![]()
wu charcoal pill boh?Originally posted by poon cho tang:wah kua si jiak tio lar sup
lee woo jeen zhuey see gsrn eh sai siu jiak simi hor?
boh lau sai, wah kua bian jiak orr loo loo pillOriginally posted by noopi:wu charcoal pill boh?
wa da jit darn jiak, darn koon, darn si
last night had night class loh
so this morning going in late
da pai mng zai ai jiak simi, jin charm![]()
haha orr loo loo pillOriginally posted by poon cho tang:boh lau sai, wah kua bian jiak orr loo loo pill
lee zho night shift si erm si?
darn jiak, darn koon, darn si = hoh mia?
night shift kar boh larng, eh sai jiak zua?Originally posted by noopi:haha orr loo loo pill![]()
wa kar wa eh collicks gong wa si machiam permanent night shift
it's self-implemented night shift
not hoh mia leh
it's de guo qie guo![]()
enjoy ag0g0sOriginally posted by noopi:ok lah wa ki jiak mum mum liao
cya tik0k0s![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:i think the forumite went for lunch w/o me![]()
not enough slp niaOriginally posted by udontknowme:HELLO! =D
yes...since u said a couple of days ago that u dont have enough sleep...
r u still sick/not feeling well...???![]()