<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'ITE no way to JC?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/304858</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by spectralizer @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 10:06:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oo ok, i&#8217;m glad to receive so many opinion that help my
choice&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 10:06:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7804219</guid>
      <author>spectralizer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by SuperPippo @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 09:10:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Good you finally made up your mind to enter polytechnic, rest
assured you have made the right choice. &lt;img title="Cool" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cool.gif" alt="Cool" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 09:10:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803868</guid>
      <author>SuperPippo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by spectralizer @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 06:07:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;em ok thanks guys, but i dun think i&#8217;ll be retaking o levels.
I&#8217;ll be concentrating on my poly so i can get another 4 there. But
i noe its gonna be tough&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 06:07:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803551</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by Isis @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:35:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Better to go poly from ITE.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Then go for a private part time degree.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:35:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803314</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by xneutralz @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:33:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;age is not something u should be concerned about when it comes
to higer studies. i've seen 30+ yrs old students i poly.. some went
from ITE to NS then Poly .. some from ITE to poly etc .. alot lah
.. also got those from JC go poly one ..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A levels is not the only way as mentioned by the rest, to get into
loca uni. i've seen smart students scoring good results in O
levels, make it to good JCs, then late failed to get into NTU / NUS
.. end up also go private uni study .. singapore so many private
schools .. SIM / MDIS / PSB Academy etc etc ... uncountable lor..
if you dont want, still got overseas uni which is probably easier
to get in...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i dont think it is worth doing A levels with ur gpa 4.0 ITE
cert...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
well, the decision is urs.. if you really want, can still go take
private A levels ... but its not going to be easy .. since subjects
and school work is going to be very different from what you lernt
in ITE ..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
good luck!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:33:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803305</guid>
      <author>xneutralz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by LazerLordz @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:21:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by bananaking:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;ya..those who finished their ns had 2-1/2
year to think about their future and that is to pursue their
A-level so i think their motivation is super high..so they can make
it..in the end is whether the person has sufficient willpower to
overcome the huge obstacle ahead of them.. &lt;img title="Laughing"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif"
alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:21:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803270</guid>
      <author>LazerLordz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by bananaking @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:15:30 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by LazerLordz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Yeah, but never say never.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
People have done it in NS too.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's whether you still want to chiong, or accept your current state
of reality. &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya..those who finished their ns had 2-1/2 year to think about
their future and that is to pursue their A-level so i think their
motivation is super high..so they can make it..in the end is
whether the person has sufficient willpower to overcome the huge
obstacle ahead of them.. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:15:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803248</guid>
      <author>bananaking</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by LazerLordz @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:11:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by bananaking:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;agreed..but it might be a huge jump...since
you're going back to be a hardcore chiong-ster...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yeah, but never say never.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
People have done it in NS too.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's whether you still want to chiong, or accept your current state
of reality. &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:11:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803229</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by bananaking @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:08:16 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by LazerLordz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Why don't you re-take your Os and then take
the A-levels privately on the side?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There are people who have done that, and have gotten their NTC and
A-levels. If you're sufficiently motivated and able, there's
nothing stopping you.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;agreed..but it might be a huge jump...since you're going back to
be a hardcore chiong-ster...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:08:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803214</guid>
      <author>bananaking</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by LazerLordz @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:05:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Why don't you re-take your Os and then take the A-levels
privately on the side?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There are people who have done that, and have gotten their NTC and
A-levels. If you're sufficiently motivated and able, there's
nothing stopping you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 01:05:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803188</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by Deino @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 00:58:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by No9:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;+1.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
learning is a continous process.&lt;br /&gt;
in sch u learn knowledge. in society u learn skills.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya lor......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
my teacher told me that she even have students as old as 50+ taking
their private O again......&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 00:58:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7803158</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by redstone @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 00:10:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Retake O as private&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 00:10:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802921</guid>
      <author>redstone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by No9 @ Fri, 25 Jan 2008 00:02:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Deino:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;eh, i same age as you leh.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i older later you know......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
besides, age should never be a barrier for those who seek
knowledge.......&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;+1.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
learning is a continous process.&lt;br /&gt;
in sch u learn knowledge. in society u learn skills.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jan 2008 00:02:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802869</guid>
      <author>No9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by AugoeideS @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 23:59:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Suggest you go personally to meet with the principals as this
kind of thing is mostly case by case basis. And also don't forget
that age is also a factor when you want to enter junior
colleges.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And the education system is pretty much flawed if i were to say. I
have read my friend's JC notes, experiencing poly life, and have
been in ITE for half a year. The only difference i can see if that
JC's education is pretty general, something like Secondary sch,
Poly is more practical and specialized, and ITE??? - I don't know,
it seems sad that the workload is too minimal and they think
everyone there is like buay hiao tak chek one when my class then
were all from express stream and can't make it to poly only because
they fail e maths.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sad system, but some people have to be at the bottom for others to
be at the top. Cruel world. haha.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 23:59:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802851</guid>
      <author>AugoeideS</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by RETARDED_MORON @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 23:03:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Dream on! &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
On a more sensitive note, not really. Just go on to
polytechnic.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 23:03:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802498</guid>
      <author>RETARDED_MORON</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by metalcar @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:23:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by spectralizer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i'm in ite... i won't doubt if someone say
i'm stupid&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wa biang eh dun say tat la.. 4.0 GPA leh.. where gt stupid.. i
tink u last time lazy to study only &lt;img title="Evil or Very Mad"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"Evil or Very Mad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:23:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802242</guid>
      <author>metalcar</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by bryanw @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:23:06 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by spectralizer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i'm in ite... i won't doubt if someone say
i'm stupid&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;y u say such stuff. in life everybody can look down on u but
most impt u cant look down on yourself&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:23:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802237</guid>
      <author>bryanw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by spectralizer @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:21:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i&#8217;m in ite&#8230; i won&#8217;t doubt if someone say i&#8217;m stupid&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:21:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802218</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by Blahhh @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:10:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;From ITE h.nitec want to go JC?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Want to say stupid, got 4.0GPA, hmmm..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:10:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802147</guid>
      <author>Blahhh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by spectralizer @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:07:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;em ok, althought i really hope to taste jc&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:07:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802129</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by onlooker123 @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:01:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If you do very well in ITE, I suggest the best place to go is
Poly.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Do very well in Poly, then you can get into local Unis.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Don't need to go JC.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 22:01:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802102</guid>
      <author>onlooker123</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by bloodparrot @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 21:58:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Why go JC? If I can turn back the clock, I rather go get a
specialised skill and be my own boss. Best to work for own self
rather than under someone else.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 21:58:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7802084</guid>
      <author>bloodparrot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by bryanw @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 21:22:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the local unis set the bar so high for poly students is not cos
of high standard but to keep more places for jc grads.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 21:22:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7801863</guid>
      <author>bryanw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by spectralizer @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 21:20:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;jc not nice meh, cause i feel like experiencing back the
secondary school days.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 21:20:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7801848</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ITE no way to JC? replied by mir4cle @ Thu, 24 Jan 2008 21:20:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;call my sch lah.u jus have to promise to do well and my
principal will let u in de=P&lt;br /&gt;
but haiyah. JC life sucks la. since u scored 4 pts, go poly and be
the top few so can go uni. don nid waste ur time in JC..later tio
retained there..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 21:20:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:304858:7801843</guid>
      <author>mir4cle</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>