it's ok la can prepare dem for uni life.Originally posted by 798:this thread is not meant to offend any poly peeps. but i hope it will serve as a warning to those who pin high hope in entering poly.
first year may be honeymoon as some of the modules r 'chicken-feets'. but come second year, u will face more tough competitions from FTs n those from JC who direct-entry. it will be a pressure environment n suddenly u may feel the heat among wif ur classmates.
n most students tend to be very realistic n look down on repeaters as they feel these pple might be bad influence to them.
here is if u r good in studies, everyone will worshipping u like their saviour but at the same time trying to backstab u. while u r weak in studies, no one will bother u.
Haha, this is so true.Originally posted by 798:this thread is not meant to offend any poly peeps. but i hope it will serve as a warning to those who pin high hope in entering poly.
first year may be honeymoon as some of the modules r 'chicken-feets'. but come second year, u will face more tough competitions from FTs n those from JC who direct-entry. it will be a pressure environment n suddenly u may feel the heat among wif ur classmates.
n most students tend to be very realistic n look down on repeaters as they feel these pple might be bad influence to them.
here is if u r good in studies, everyone will worshipping u like their saviour but at the same time trying to backstab u. while u r weak in studies, no one will bother u.
self-discipline is very important. but most important is not being-influence by majority of ur friends if they jio u to pong-teng n neglect studying.Originally posted by Li4nGsteR:haha yea agree. The skill to socialise with ur classmate is part of poly test, you will need allies for your projects and presentations. Without them you are likely to struggle. I have friend who too active in cca and neglected studies and his classmate.
Yes, no more nagging but i can assure that you will missed the nagging by your sec teacher who can really help you. Unlike some poly lecturers who talk alot of crap and wayang which really in the end doesn't help much.
To sum up, in poly u will need learn to be more self-discipline, socialise and some other social skills.
outwit, outplay, outlast....Originally posted by 798:this thread is not meant to offend any poly peeps. but i hope it will serve as a warning to those who pin high hope in entering poly.
Originally posted by stellazio:i miss my poly life loh.
how i wish i was still in poly.
this guy must be a loser.![]()
actually i look forward to going to school everydayOriginally posted by stellazio:i miss my poly life loh.
i dunno bout him. maybe he is a repeater or outcast who was condemned by his peeps?Originally posted by stellazio:i miss my poly life loh.
you gonna miss the food or auntie who sell the food?Originally posted by Perception:actually i look forward to going to school everyday
but now i'm having my final days of my poly life
gonna miss the food there![]()
they wan t you to be independent......Originally posted by 798:i dunno bout him. maybe he is a repeater or outcast who was condemned by his peeps?
but if u r in his shoe, maybe u will feel it's suck to be in dat kinda of environment?
one thing i dun understand is... why every sem, the class will change every now n then? resulting short-term friendship bond among students?
comparing to jc students, i am wondering how many of ex-poly students still in contact wif one another?
no chio auntie leh....Originally posted by Deino:you gonna miss the food or auntie who sell the food?![]()
well must be.Originally posted by 798:i dunno bout him. maybe he is a repeater or outcast who was condemned by his peeps?
but if u r in his shoe, maybe u will feel it's suck to be in dat kinda of environment?
one thing i dun understand is... why every sem, the class will change every now n then? resulting short-term friendship bond among students?
comparing to jc students, i am wondering how many of ex-poly students still in contact wif one another?
err so what is the other alternative for not being a worker? an entrepreneur??Originally posted by viper146:why I think poly sucks: Its for ignorant lazy fools who fail to see the big picture.
What is the big picture one may ask. It is this: The government needs for workers to work in stuff like casino etc. So it encourages more ppl to join polys by showing how 'hip and cool' poly life is. Idiots fall for the trap without figuring out that they are screwing up their life in the long term. When they finally realize their mistake its too late cos only very few of them are able to make it to university.
Morale: Go to poly if you want to remain as a worker.
well... poly is unlike secondary sch, ite or jc who do not force students on self-discipline.Originally posted by rx7Savanna:well, every year around this time.. comments will come out saying poly is good..jc is good..blah blah blah.. all these comments are very subjective as these comments don't apply to all..
i agree.. poly life is much harder to survive as it's near the society life aka backstabbers..f* ppl..but..that's a part of the poly life! If you survive it..good for you! If not..too bad..
I am very happy that i choose poly over jc route cause I believe that poly can adhere you much closely to the society life as compared to a jc route.. attachments, numerous projects etc etc..
The person making the comments in the edmw or whatever..must be outcast or "being the unluckly guy" in his class.. (chiong solo all the time?) well, that's too bad as poly is entirely different from o lvl i guess.. Yes, mugging is still required, but SMART Mugging is the key to differentiate a good survivor in poly from a bad one..
Basically, you need to survive as a team in poly, not to chiong solo..
PS: luckily i chose poly as we got around 5 foodcourts to choose our meals, not one in JC![]()