<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'highly educated VS lowly educated woman' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://buddhism.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/305449</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://buddhism.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by gunner77 @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 16:32:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;its still the same in the bed&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 16:32:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821557</guid>
      <author>gunner77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by xavier1979 @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 13:48:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Think education shouldn't be a criteria. The maturity of thought
might make a difference though.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 13:48:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821255</guid>
      <author>xavier1979</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by marsattack @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 13:46:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;- cannot park her car in the right spot&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LMAO SO TRUE!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 13:46:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821249</guid>
      <author>marsattack</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by BadzMaro @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 13:30:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 13:30:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821206</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by soleachip @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 13:10:51 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by EarlNeo:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maybe coz i meet too many so call scholar that just dun measure
up to the price tag.Yes there is a direct link and that is why i
said, education dun auto = smart.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why go true 10 steps when it can be done in one? Most academic
achiever are jam pack with knowledge but not efficient at using
them, where else practical intelligence are force to compensate
their knowledge limitation with innovation to achieve their
objective.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In that case I think practical intelligence = 'street'
education. Still a pre requisite to the mating call &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 13:10:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821174</guid>
      <author>soleachip</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by EarlNeo @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 12:29:39 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by soleachip:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Uncle Neo, there is direct relationship between academic
achievement and practical intelligence. you can't deny that. Why
your stand so weak?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maybe coz i met too many so call scholar that just dun measure
up to the price tag. Yes there is a direct link and that is why i
said, education dun auto = smart.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why go through 10 steps when it can be done in juz one? Most
academic achiever are jam pack with knowledge but not efficient at
using them, where else practical intelligence are force to
compensate their knowledge limitation with innovation to achieve
their objective.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 12:29:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821125</guid>
      <author>EarlNeo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by soleachip @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 12:13:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by EarlNeo:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Education doesn&#8217;t automatically guarantee smart, clever, street
wise or wisdom in anyone. Some people with nice paper stat can be
rather thick (dense) at time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Some said, stupidity is the one blessed. Some men like to be the
king of the castle in the family, while others like the fighting
sprit in a witted, intellective woman. It all bore down to the
preference of each individual. There is always someone for
everyone.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Uncle Neo, there is direct relationship between academic
achievement and practical intelligence. you can't deny that. Why
your stand so weak?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 12:13:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821098</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by EarlNeo @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 12:02:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Education doesn&#8217;t automatically guarantee smart, clever, street
wise or wisdom in anyone. Some people with nice paper stat can be
rather thick (dense) at time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Some said, stupidity is the one blessed. Some men like to be the
king of the castle in the family, while others like the fighting
sprit in a witted, intellective woman. It all bore down to the
preference of each individual. There is always someone for
everyone.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class=""&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 12:02:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821081</guid>
      <author>EarlNeo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by browniebaobao @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 11:48:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FireIce:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think the main problem is not with the woman itself but how
guys see highly and not so educated woman&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
when guys dunno my quali, they is one kind&lt;br /&gt;
when they know, they is shocked + another kind&lt;br /&gt;
but i m still the same kind&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
this is funny.. hahaha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 11:48:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821060</guid>
      <author>browniebaobao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by extrinsic @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 11:46:08 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;"I prefer to be addressed by a clever person. As I can guess
what a clever person is going to say next, but not an idiot."
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png" alt=
"thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sounds so familiar...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hahaha.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;soleachip don't sounds like a female to me though.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 11:46:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821051</guid>
      <author>extrinsic</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by soleachip @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 11:37:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"I prefer to be addressed by a clever person. As I can guess
what a clever person is going to say next, but not an idiot."
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png" alt=
"thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 11:37:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7821029</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by extrinsic @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 10:31:34 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Then you might be referring to the 10 mile d*ck phenomena (don't
mind the crassness). Some males may prefer partners of lower
capacity so they don't feel challenged or undermined.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'd like to think when normal men and women identify higher
status (for example education), it usually intensifies their level
of attraction.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yes, i belong to the males you mentioned.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and by that, i should be addressing you as a lady, not guy?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 10:31:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7820931</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by soleachip @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 10:14:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by extrinsic:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
as a matter of fact, that is so quite untrue.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i prefer gers with lower or low education.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i tink in the matter of gers choosing guys, they
wld&amp;nbsp;choose guys with higher education.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then you might be referring to the 10 mile d*ck phenomena (don't
mind the crassness). Some males may prefer partners of lower
capacity so they don't feel challenged or undermined.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'd like to think when normal men and women identify higher
status (for example education), it usually intensifies their level
of attraction.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 10:14:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7820921</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by extrinsic @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 10:06:18 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Just the case of natural selection. Most will opt for highly
educated partners (supposedly with better genes).&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
as a matter of fact, that is so quite untrue.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i prefer gers with lower or low education.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i tink in the matter of gers choosing guys, they
wld&amp;nbsp;choose guys with higher education.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 10:06:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7820909</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by soleachip @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 09:54:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just the case of natural selection. Most will opt for highly
educated partners (supposedly with better genes).&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 09:54:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7820893</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by pwnz0r @ Tue, 29 Jan 2008 09:47:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;can university grads be considered highly educated?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;from those that I interviewed recently, I hardly think that this
can be applied to them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;although this cannot be used a standard, I find those that
graduate from overseas universities from the US tend to be better
in problem solving and analytical skills. they seem to perform
better under stress for some reason.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;quite often I find some Singaporean grads to be rather stiff in
their approach.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ofc this is not to say that all singaporean grads are as such. i
do find many quality applicants.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;some of the poorest are actually those who 'bought' degrees from
australia.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jan 2008 09:47:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7820874</guid>
      <author>pwnz0r</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by New Creation @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 01:01:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Highly educated women make fine mothers and they are able to
give the kind of nurturing and education to your offsprings. But
they can get too feministic at times,and when their income
supersedes you, your balls and voice in the family skrink
accordingly. But i say its worth the sacrifice to ensure your kids
are brought up well by the right women.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Lowly educated women may not appreciate the need of a good
education since they scraped by too. So their emphasis would not be
so much on ensuring the kids study damn well. Their expectations of
their kids will be more down to earth: i.e. they jz want to make
sure their kids are earning a decent living and being able to
support themselves without getting into any trouble with the
law.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 01:01:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816733</guid>
      <author>New Creation</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by 798 @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:56:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by News:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hey, I recently read on the paper, think is
wo bao, that singapore girl's bust size upgraded from D to F. More
singapore girls are looking for bigger bras size. Not sure how true
is the report.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybe most buyers r foreigners from china n malaysia?
&lt;img title="Razz" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif"
alt="Razz" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
/me flame shield on&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:56:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816712</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by News @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:55:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Isis:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Ahh i think most of the Singaporean girl
will fail to meet ur criteria.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Confused" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_confused.gif" alt=
"Confused" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hey, I recently read on the paper, think is wo bao, that
singapore girl's bust size upgraded from D to F. More singapore
girls are looking for bigger bras size. Not sure how true is the
report.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:55:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816701</guid>
      <author>News</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by Deino @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:52:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cool-gal:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;highly educated = can look down on
ple.&lt;br /&gt;
lowly educated = ple look down on.&lt;br /&gt;
i belong to the latter.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so not true.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
you can even be a nobel prize winner and have people look down on
you......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
your assumption only applies to the individuals
themselves.......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
the first one thinking that just becoz she is "highly educated" she
has the right to make people feel inferior.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
the latter feels that way becoz of the stereotype
thinking.......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i look down on people who look down on others just becoz of
status........&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:52:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816682</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by Isis @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:45:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;as long as big boobs can liao, me anything
de. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ahh i think most of the Singaporean girl will fail to meet ur
criteria.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Confused" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_confused.gif" alt="Confused" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:45:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816629</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by Deino @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:42:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;as long as big boobs can liao, me anything
de. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;even if silicon?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:42:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816642</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by udontknowme @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:38:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cool-gal:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;highly educated = can look down on
ple.&lt;br /&gt;
lowly educated = ple look down on.&lt;br /&gt;
i belong to the latter.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not oways lah.&lt;br /&gt;
there are quite a number of pple whom i look up to who have oni
completed sec-school level education. or not even...&lt;br /&gt;
whereas there are some 'highly educated' people whom i dun care for
cos other than having lots of knowledge about what they've studied,
they dunno nuts about anything else...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:38:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816590</guid>
      <author>udontknowme</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by 798 @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:27:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;as long as big boobs can liao, me anything de. &lt;img title=
"Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:27:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816514</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>highly educated VS lowly educated woman replied by Deino @ Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:25:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;a highly educated women is also lowly educated.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
she can have a PHD and it still doesn't mean she is highly
educated.......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
even by lacking manners, would drop her so called standards of
being "educated"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Jan 2008 00:25:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buddhism.sgforums.com:8:305449:7816500</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>