Hi
i know about the new east coast chalets that are actually meant for tourists (cos they are really expensive
). howevery i remember reading somewhere that they actually intended to leave a portion for s'poreans on budget, just like how it was last time.
does anyone know if these budget chalets at east coast are still available? or did i read/remember wrongly? where/how can i book one if it is still available? and what are the rates like?
the new chalet (islandresort.com.sg) rates are 198/night!!!! for a 2 night stay i can fly to bangkok for 4 days ![]()
or am i really stuck at pasir ris chalets liao. just went there recently and another friend wanted to organise another chalet. i feel quite stupid to repeat the same thing at the same place (he refuses to go to the pasir ris one, insist on going to the downtown east one again) within 1 month. i was hoping at least get a change of scenery by going to the east coast one..
any thoughts?
island resorts suxx lah
go coasta sands better
apparently u dint read properly or maybe i type too longwinded?
i was askin if there was other chalets other than islandresort
and i said i just went costa sands downtown east so i dint wana repeat the exact same thing staying in the exact same chalet room within 1 month
Originally posted by crazyger:apparently u dint read properly or maybe i type too longwinded?
i was askin if there was other chalets other than islandresort
and i said i just went costa sands downtown east so i dint wana repeat the exact same thing staying in the exact same chalet room within 1 month
costa sands not only at downtown east leh
im going to the pasir ris costa sands next week.
anyone too free can come stalk me
yes i know costa sands got one at downtown east and another called pasir ris (the old UDMC)
the problem is my friend does not want to go to the ex-UDMC ones, but i felt it is too boring and silly to repeat the same chalet/BBQ routine at the same chalet room facing the same scenery. well i have a stubborn friend.
so i was hoping maybe we change to east coast and both sides happy
please dont suggest sentosa, unless you are willing to pay for us ![]()
civil service club
safra changi
aloha
chevron
the key to having fun at chalet is not the room or scenery, but what kind of activities u guys plan to do....
well we are lookin for beach area, cheap ones, so since nobody is a safra memeber (in fact lookin for a ntuc member already was tough for us) we are stuck with costa sands resort. i was just hoping to try my luck see can go to east coast one.
again, my stubborn friend's idea of chalet is sleep, watch tv, drink beer, relac. i dont know, maybe i hang out with the wrong set of friends. but what to do? im interested in BBQ n some social activity, but i wont coup myself in the room. but yet its not very fun to go to a chalet as a group but leave some to sleep and the rest go off doing other things..
i guess i need to complain to my friend more than complain here eh? sigh..
me think the prob lies with ur frens.
sometimes a small group chalet is easier to plan...
like.. 5 to 6 ppl...
no need to be in the room or the chalet compounds whole day whole night...
can all go watch movie or ghost hunting
HAaa our groups IS 5-6 people
actually its just that 1 guy only lah. i dont know, i mean the most straight forward solution is to really just leave him there alone if he wants to do that, but erm i guess im also soft hearted and i feel bad to leave 1 person in the room while the rest of us go galavanting
anyway it really was in the newspapers that the east coast chalet will leave 1 section for budget-style holidayers. i was just askin if anyone know where to book it, cos when i called island resort they only gave me 1 price.
if really no choice than as you said, i will juz plan full of activities, whether he wants to go ornot is his bizz..
thanks for all the replies..
any further suggestions also still welcomed..
then the rest of u all can secretly plan
and dun invite that guy
hahaha~![]()
lol he was the one to start the idea to have chalet ![]()
where do i go for waxing services?
Originally posted by 0ut of P0int:where do i go for waxing services?
Nice username you have there.
sentosa?
Originally posted by Vigelic:sentosa?
Originally posted by crazyger:yes i know costa sands got one at downtown east and another called pasir ris (the old UDMC)
the problem is my friend does not want to go to the ex-UDMC ones, but i felt it is too boring and silly to repeat the same chalet/BBQ routine at the same chalet room facing the same scenery. well i have a stubborn friend.
so i was hoping maybe we change to east coast and both sides happy
please dont suggest sentosa, unless you are willing to pay for us
Our generous Vigelic is paying for you. =D
Originally posted by FireIce:im going to the pasir ris costa sands next week.
anyone too free can come stalk me
u neber say date.. ![]()
Originally posted by cApitaland:u neber say date..
u think i tupid or wat? ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:u think i tupid or wat?
haha...nebermind, i will put spy cam, my bery near...anything i can run there....hehehe![]()