30 Aug, 10:38AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

What will you do?

Subscribe to What will you do? 21 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    33,826 posts since Dec '02
    • Say, you just made a new friend and there have been occasions where the relationship is brought to higher levels. You're still not really so familiar with that person yet, but the relationship is progressing, and you get along really well with that person.

One day, the wind whispers in your ear that there are signs that person may have been lying about him/herself. There is no concrete evidence, except e.g. you're able to tell that something is not quite right with what he/she has been telling you, OR people have been telling you things they've heard about your new friend.

What will you do?

3,991 posts since May '07
    5,667 posts since Dec '05
    • Mookie u're toking bout "relationship is brought to higher levels" as in with the op gender or female fren? 

28,506 posts since Mar '03
    • find out from his/her frens.

use the internet and if u are lucky, u might find some dark secrets of that person.

observe him/her more. 

3,991 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by MooKu:

But everyone has secrets...

Yes i define secrets are wot you keep to yourself whilst lies are words used to mislead people from the secret/truth....

first you have a secret....then you lie to cover the secret.....and you keep on lying if your first lie wan't a perfect one....

• Originally posted by motoway:

Mookie u're toking bout "relationship is brought to higher levels" as in with the op gender or female fren? 

Can be both.

No <3 involved. Purely friends.

22,238 posts since Aug '05
    • why don't you find out about that yourself ? .... instead of listening to what other people tell you ? ....

were the others gossiping, or just being malicious ? ...... or has ulterior motives ? .... maybe people are jealous, doesn't like you two being together, or want one of you for themselves ? ...

seek the truth by yourself, from the other person, face to face ... don't listen to  anyone else when it comes to relationships ....

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,188 posts since Dec '99
    • erm.. with respect to the lies.. perhaps it's only sumthing to make conversion topics more interesting? If it is liddis den i tink it's ok la..

But if the lies are created to present themselves in a better light den it's better to be more cautious..

• Originally posted by Fatum:

why don't you find out about that yourself ? .... instead of listening to what other people tell you ? ....

were the others gossiping, or just being malicious ? ...... or has ulterior motives ? .... maybe people are jealous, doesn't like you two being together, or want one of you for themselves ? ...

seek the truth by yourself, from the other person, face to face ... don't listen to  anyone else when it comes to relationships ....

It's just an example of what makes you suspect. It doesn't serve to limit, so don't think so much about the reasons behind the suspicion, just "what would you do".

6,851 posts since Jul '05
    • Well, there are always closets of skeleton left unfound... would you tell your friend of the darkest secrets? Everyone wants to present themselves in the best way they can...

22,238 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by MooKu:

It's just an example of what makes you suspect. It doesn't serve to limit, so don't think so much about the reasons behind the suspicion, just "what would you do".

mookie ... my reaction was quick and spirited cos i know it from first hand experience ... people shall always be whispering into your ears about the other party .... and someone would probably be doing it to the other person as well .....

unless it's something you found out about yourself, don't trust it ....

• Thanks for the replies so far...

I'm a bit mentally retarded nowadays so let me mull over this for a bit. icon_redface.gif

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    6,568 posts since Jul '06
    • I'll have a quiet talk with him if I were you, laying all the cards on the table and clarify to clear the air. tongue.png

11 posts since Jan '08
    • Since I don't have a concrete evidence of such thing, I would wait and see.

Cos sometimes it just our own anxiety and self-conscious might cause this suspicious.

but in the same time, keeps your eye and ears open wide.

Cos you can expect the unexpected.

*cheers & take care*

2,131 posts since Apr '05
    • I know somebody like that. He likes to brag a lot, but the only problem is that his boasts are so unrealistic that it's very easy to tell that they are outright lies. We just treat it as entertainment and laugh behind his back.

11,231 posts since May '04
    19,737 posts since Apr '06
    • Just ask him and u will find out liao.

If he dun want to say, then u go check on him lor.

Please Login or Signup to reply.