who dont know how to do business
Usually when I order chicken rice,I will upsize the chicken meat serving until $6.
Yesterday,I went to this stall and asked for $6 chicken rice,the assistant said no such option,only the normal price option.Then the boss heard our conversation,he also said the same thing.No point arguing with them,I just left and went to whack $8 hot plate beef.
hmmm
lols weird
then u buy 2 plate lors
Remind me of the classic one: Cannot order half a dozen Nuggets, but can order a box of 6 nuggets.
Originally posted by eagle:Remind me of the classic one: Cannot order half a dozen Nuggets, but can order a box of 6 nuggets.
lmao
Originally posted by eagle:Remind me of the classic one: Cannot order half a dozen Nuggets, but can order a box of 6 nuggets.
haha tats = no diff![]()
lol. BUY 2 plates lor. Dunno who inflexible worx. ![]()
both oso not flexible
buy half chicken + rice
He's being flexible wad.. cannot upsize to $6 portion then change stall. Where got not flexible?
lol, just buy 2 plates lah![]()
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:who dont know how to do business
Usually when I order chicken rice,I will upsize the chicken meat serving until $6.
Yesterday,I went to this stall and asked for $6 chicken rice,the assistant said no such option,only the normal price option.Then the boss heard our conversation,he also said the same thing.No point arguing with them,I just left and went to whack $8 hot plate beef.
got business they dun want to do
ppl do business this way.... their rule.............u want to go spoil things... then still come back yaya post thread about it.................
i bet the uncle jus sua loh
so 大方
me no see him go home go forums open thread to rant about today got one gina pi come my stall wanna buy chicken rice, then ask me upgrade to $6.... limpeh no have such thing at the stall one......
Originally posted by FireIce:ppl do business this way.... their rule.............u want to go spoil things... then still come back yaya post thread about it.................
i bet the uncle jus sua loh
so 大方
me no see him go home go forums open thread to rant about today got one gina pi come my stall wanna buy chicken rice, then ask me upgrade to $6.... limpeh no have such thing at the stall one......
haha..
agree..
but upgrade to $6..
he can sell 2 or 3 more plates of chicken rice?
say one plate for $2.50, then x 3 $7.50..
still earn more than your $6
some places you can get half a chicken for$6 without rice. or you could just go to a western stall to get the fried spring chicken
customers is always right ... even if they r wrong .. they r still the ones paying u ..
Some places it might be the stall rental contract. The landlord takes a cut into the sales. Have to do daily sales accounting etc. Maybe troublesome to do "outside standard menu" options when it comes to doing accounts, especially if the cash register does not have such options programmed into it. So the stall owner just say no such options.
Originally posted by hao_hao:customers is always right ... even if they r wrong .. they r still the ones paying u ..
dealers also have right not to sell to customer.....
Originally posted by cairocks:
isn't meeting the needs of customers the purpose of service? if by jus simply saying "sorry no such option" the customer's needs is not met .. n business lost .... it may not seem a lot of money lost for a chicken rice stall ..... but how to keep customers coming back this way? by offering great tasting food but giving bad service is = nothing at all .... the custome willl jus come once n tats it .. u might not see him ever again .....
think bout this
Originally posted by hao_hao:
isn't meeting the needs of customers the purpose of service? if by jus simply saying "sorry no such option" the customer's needs is not met .. n business lost .... it may not seem a lot of money lost for a chicken rice stall ..... but how to keep customers coming back this way? by offering great tasting food but giving bad service is = nothing at all .... the custome willl jus come once n tats it .. u might not see him ever again .....
think bout this
a true businessman who are confident with his product never fears this......
to him, there is no such thing as a bad service.....its either you buy or you don't.......
Well, that's the stall owner's choice. I am just guessing why he does not want to give such options. Just trying to think the other side of the coin.. for fun. Whether he wants to the easy way out and loose business is his decision. And he have to live by his decision.
Originally posted by Deino:a true businessman who are confident with his product never fears this......
to him, there is no such thing as a bad service.....its either you buy or you don't.......
no wonder service standards in sg is dropping drasctically
service standards change with modernisation
modernisation has changed the way businessmen think.....
service standards in singapore drops aslo becoz of the customer.....they get big headed when they get the "the customer is always right" ideology....this can result in the seller to get stressed up especially if the customer doesn't even say thank you or something even when they recieve good service
You come my Chicken Lice stall next time lah.
Want to upsize NO PROBLEM.
I gib you $5 worth of RICE and $1 worth of chicken , OK ? Good.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You come my Chicken Lice stall next time lah.
Want to upsize NO PROBLEM.
I gib you $5 worth of RICE and $1 worth of chicken , OK ? Good.
lol i will also do that
Originally posted by hao_hao:no wonder service standards in sg is dropping drasctically
u need both side of the story.
no wonder customer attitude in sg is dropping drasctically.
pay few dollars want to feel like emperor.
want to be like emperor go ritz carlton those kind of place lo. then if they offer sub std service, then u complain. nobudi will say anything.
service comes with money. no money no service and i agree.
ask u go work, no give u money, u want?