no comments......ok lah actually have.....
use common sense......
the reason why you're not allowed to bring non halal food to halal area is becoz they look into the opportunity of people to sabo them......
its the same as like wanting to bring food from kopitiam to banquet(vivo)
Muslim principal is a disgrace to the Ministry of Education:
He is trying to impose Islamic law in a multiracial school.
Frightening thing is none of the teachers brought this to the attention of MOE.....why?
actually i think there is no islamic law that states that you cannot eat beside people who is eating non halal food......
i dun think its islamic law that he is playing with here......its his own law that he is playing with.......
the teachers also bo bian mah......rather eat something than nothing......and its not like chinese cannot cook halal food also......
The tudung issue was sensitive already and now this.
lucky the principal is not osama....if not skali all the kids they train like soldiers....
Haiz...Become principle thought he is king and can dictate everything in the school. Forgot that the boss is still MOE and Sg govt. Must have recieved one big tight "wake up idea" slap.
That principal is crazy. What is he trying to do? Protect the minority? What happens when they leave this safety zone? How are they going to handle the world outside when they have gotten so used to everyone eating halal. The principal is trying to cause nation segregation here. If they do not learn how to be a citizen in a multiracial society, where else are they going to learn.
What I think will become of the school is sooner or later the whole school will be full of muslims... All muslims in that area will wan to enrol into that muslim school and after a few years, it becomes compulsory that every teacher and pupil in the school must chant sutra 3 times a day.
Originally posted by dibilo:That principal is crazy. What is he trying to do? Protect the minority? What happens when they leave this safety zone? How are they going to handle the world outside when they have gotten so used to everyone eating halal. The principal is trying to cause nation segregation here. If they do not learn how to be a citizen in a multiracial society, where else are they going to learn.
What I think will become of the school is sooner or later the whole school will be full of muslims... All muslims in that area will wan to enrol into that muslim school and after a few years, it becomes compulsory that every teacher and pupil in the school must chant sutra 3 times a day.
i dun think that would ever happen.....i believe most parents would rather send them to a better school.....then again, all primary school the standards are the same......is it?
i think in situations like this some people may say that there will be lack in multiculturalism but in actuality the problem here is religion......
go remember there was a post in straits times during hari raya......the chinese nsmen who converted said that he will never forget his tradition.....i.e. celebrate chinese new year with his family etc.....
i wouldn't be surprised if countries like the usa are scared of this.....
boon lay garden primary? that's my pri sch!![]()
Originally posted by lageihsif:boon lay garden primary? that's my pri sch!
is or was?
Originally posted by Catknight:Let’s pray that the moslems in our island do not go down that path that others are doing..I’m keeping my fingers crossed
dun worry lah....you stereotype muslims too much...loosen up abit
Originally posted by Catknight:Hope you are right.
ever heard of individuality?
be them muslim or christians or jews.....everybody thinks differently......environment especially is important in this role.......
malays aren't the only muslims in singapore.....
catknight seems to be anti-islam.and preaching christianity.seriously,go check his/her posts and topics. the one on pro-israel also have.
seriously,just live ur own life and and be whatever you hope to be.people like you like wasting time on such issues and than fail in life than blame whatever that can be blamed.
why u never think of the fact than the canteen stalls none of the non-muslims want to rent it? open up for so long than since no takers they give it to the malays who been waiting for it very long lor. didnt think of this fact? just shows u are narrow minded and biased. if u take GP sure fail.
stop finding opportunities to condemn muslims.seriously. there are bad ones there are good ones. in every religion sure got bad eggs.cmon.dont tell me christianity got no bad eggs?
THE RULE OF THE BOOK IS RED MAN DONT CROSS. if ppl wanna cross,what can you do.ppl wanna defy God,what can you do. so stop making such topics catknight. how old are you? 12?