02 Dec, 01:19AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

I have a lump under my...

Subscribe to I have a lump under my... 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    20 posts since Jan '08
    • armpit. I suspect it's an abscess. If you have no idea what an abscess look like, here's the link to it:

WARNING: The following link might cause you to be uncomfortable. Do not click it if you will feel upset after looking at it.

http://www.visualdxhealth.com/adult/abscess.htm

Last time it was small and I thought it will go away after a while. It only begins to swell the last 2 weeks. What should I do now? Do I go to a GP or to the hospital? It's there for a few months already.

Edited by GodlySpeed 16 Feb `08, 9:55AM
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,481 posts since Dec '99
  • Fallen...
    126,499 posts since Feb '01
    • go to a GP.. who will look at it and then figure out what to do..

either a small minor op in their little room to drain it, or send you to a hospital for a minor op too..

thing is, go see a doctor..

2,892 posts since Jul '07
    20 posts since Jan '08
    • Does anyone of you have a reliable, good and affordable GP to recommend or do I go to the nearest GP at my place? Nowadays I don't know which GP to trust. If I go to SGH, how much do I need? I have not much money with me now. 

1,018 posts since Feb '08
    9,852 posts since Jul '07
    20 posts since Jan '08
    2,693 posts since Dec '07
    132 posts since Jan '06
    • i've got one of those thing on my chest before, feels abit pain when touched but went to doctor,  he make a small cut then press those pus out then im fine le.. afew days ago, one of those grew on my ass and hurts everytime i sat, but one day it burst on itself, then the swell is coming down le..

59 posts since Nov '07
    55 posts since Jan '08
    • Meh. Drain it yourself like a real men. Get one of those really sharp exacto knife or whatever they're called.

Wipe lump with Dettol or similar.

Wipe blade.

Poke until you feel tip of blade is through.

Squeeze and have fun.

Wipe lump again.

5,779 posts since Dec '05
    • eh. i tink my dad has it?

or is it just a pimple on my dad's back.. Hmm..

he's has no pus, just a lump on his back..

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    166,817 posts since Dec '99
    9,852 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by Maith:

icon_lol.gif

ya..u should go see..

Mi see doctor for what, i got no lump..erh  just the 2 front soft one...getting bigger lah..how?

20 posts since Jan '08
    • An abscess (AB-ses) is an infected pocket of pus. You're likely to experience pain, soreness, redness, swelling, or fever. The abscess may feel like a soft, moveable lump under your skin.

I can feel the pain when I press it but it's bearable. Anyone knows of any reliable doctor?

Edited by GodlySpeed 17 Feb `08, 10:46AM
    6,079 posts since Aug '06
    • I think I saw a lump thingy before on my Dad before too...but nothing happened liao.

I think you go see normal GP can already...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    166,817 posts since Dec '99
    • dun worry lah, when it's cooked (can see a "head"), u can squeeze it out like pimple...
      nothing one

3,992 posts since Feb '04
    13,082 posts since Apr '06
    5,779 posts since Dec '05

• eh, my dad one is lump of flesh lo. sometimes got pus den he will ask my mum to help him squeeze den beri stinky one.

Till now dunoe wad ijjit. As long as he nv comprain pain i guess it's ok la.

Edited by motoway 17 Feb `08, 1:26PM
    54 posts since Aug '03
    • Get a health metal instrument, very common, with a sharp metal tip.

Poke into the abcess to drain it. It is almost painless due to the poking, instead of cutting using knife. and very effective somemore..

3,543 posts since Jun '04
    • pls lah no need. I got it before too. i swells to the size of like a female's nipple. Just use a sanitized needle and poke it. blood and pus will flow out. keep squeezing it till no more pus is seen flowing out. wipe with tissue and wash.

Once you got it, there is a chance it may come back if you nv take care of your hygiene or become very heaty. I know coz i got it twice le.

Good luck! haha remember to thank me when u got it solved.

351 posts since Dec '07
    3,187 posts since Jul '07
Please Login or Signup to reply.