nt eberione though.
my papa oways says $$$ is shen wai wu, canot bring to coffin de.
ok. alive, everybudi luv $
dead, nutting matter
bt u go watch tv.
rich ppl oways say $$$ no bring dem happiness.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:bt u go watch tv.
that's meant to deter kidnappers & robbers lah ![]()
u knw den gd loh.
hello everyone!!! i tink the issue here is nt wad the other gender can offer to us but raher wad can we offer to the opposite gender...i personally carry my gf's handbag when we r out n also her other stuff...tis include holding doors for her n sending her hm almost every time...to me such things, tiring they may be at times, guys shld do them...they r juz part of gentlemanly conduct...
however, my gf understands tat a line has to be drawn...for eg...she doesnt ask me to carry her stuff if they arent too heavy...there have been many times when she chose to carry her own bag n to go back hm alone...usually she would go back hm alone when she knows i would miss my last bus if i sent her hm or if i needed to get hm early...we r both students so we understand each other's financial constraints...hence, for meals we usually go dutch unless its during birthdays or special occasions...
my pt is tis: while i agree tat guys shld nt whine so much n complain abt doing such stuffs for women...wad do women tink of such acts? do u see them as ur RIGHTS or ur PRIVILEGES as women? i tink the reason y some men lament abt women is cos there r women who treat such acts as their RIGHTS instead of PRIVILEGES...hence, they MAY seem to be less appreciative towards such gentlemanly acts...if women can see tat such acts r their privileges as women, they would be more appreciative n would nt take the men for granted...instead they would reciprocate more appreciatively...
likewise, when women spare a tot for our pockets n for us, do we men see tat as a RIGHT or a PRIVILEGE? we shld see tat as a PRIVILEGE tat is given to us as a result of their care n love for us...the bottomline is both genders must communicate where n how the line is to be drawn n develop an understanding for each other...LOVE is abt making SACRIFICES but the one RECEIVING the SACRIFICE shld learnt to be more appreciative, acknowledging tat its a PRIVILEGE n nt a RIGHT...
Originally posted by despondent:...LOVE is abt making SACRIFICES but the one RECEIVING the SACRIFICE shld learnt to be more appreciative, acknowledging tat its a PRIVILEGE n nt a RIGHT...
Yup. If both sexes can try to make the above as their goal in daily life, perhaps there won't be too many casual relationships and divorces.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:bt u go watch tv.
Throw them on an isolated island and they will change their minds in a week.
It boils down on the individual relationship la. If both are willing parties, let them be lor.
But i personally feel that, if guy offer help once in a while, den good lor, its a bonus. But if never offer, den girls don be so weak, carry yourself la. Handbag also not say very heavy. But grocery this type hor, it can be very heavy at times, so guys must zi dong help carry.
As for paying for meals, at the beginning, I think its best to go on dutch if students unless its some rich people you are dating. Once in a while, guy pay for girl, girl pay for guy, settle. Don't be so calculative all the time.
The statement that singapore girls go for rich/ foreign guys, too over generalising liao la. I'm a girl, and i think that as long as the guy is filial, cannot gamble and smoke, and have reasonable income to support a small family, can already. Too handsome later outside got a lot of problem one, and sometimes, take a good look at oneself, not pretty, what makes you think you can get handsome guy.
Financially, after all, girls nowadays are most probably going to work in the future, so if its a double income, there shouldnt be any problem if both knows how to spend wisely. But a mcp is a big no-no.
okay, enuff said.
girls are independant
we do not need guys to feed us.
we need guy's love only
Originally posted by despondent:hello everyone!!! i tink the issue here is nt wad the other gender can offer to us but raher wad can we offer to the opposite gender...i personally carry my gf's handbag when we r out n also her other stuff...tis include holding doors for her n sending her hm almost every time...to me such things, tiring they may be at times, guys shld do them...they r juz part of gentlemanly conduct...
however, my gf understands tat a line has to be drawn...for eg...she doesnt ask me to carry her stuff if they arent too heavy...there have been many times when she chose to carry her own bag n to go back hm alone...usually she would go back hm alone when she knows i would miss my last bus if i sent her hm or if i needed to get hm early...we r both students so we understand each other's financial constraints...hence, for meals we usually go dutch unless its during birthdays or special occasions...
my pt is tis: while i agree tat guys shld nt whine so much n complain abt doing such stuffs for women...wad do women tink of such acts? do u see them as ur RIGHTS or ur PRIVILEGES as women? i tink the reason y some men lament abt women is cos there r women who treat such acts as their RIGHTS instead of PRIVILEGES...hence, they MAY seem to be less appreciative towards such gentlemanly acts...if women can see tat such acts r their privileges as women, they would be more appreciative n would nt take the men for granted...instead they would reciprocate more appreciatively...
likewise, when women spare a tot for our pockets n for us, do we men see tat as a RIGHT or a PRIVILEGE? we shld see tat as a PRIVILEGE tat is given to us as a result of their care n love for us...the bottomline is both genders must communicate where n how the line is to be drawn n develop an understanding for each other...LOVE is abt making SACRIFICES but the one RECEIVING the SACRIFICE shld learnt to be more appreciative, acknowledging tat its a PRIVILEGE n nt a RIGHT...
Very well said :)
Originally posted by Catknight:Finally Sun lifestyle frontpage news highlighted the unrealistic demand of the women here:
"If you expect the man to accept you as his equal, you can't expect him to run around treating you like a porcelain doll on a pedestal.It just does not make sense in our modern world"
Sales and marketing manager Iben Wan,33, a danish woman married to a singaporean
Ms fuji,41,MD of an ad agency does not understand all the fuss
"In Japan, many women of my generation don't expect men to do anything special for them.It's nice if he opens the door for me,but I'm physically capable of opening them myself.If he's rich, he can settle the bill but I will be equally fine of going dutch".
This women are from first world countries and even they do not do this to their own men
you know.... i seem to be the one opening the door, and the man doesnt do abit!
Originally posted by 我爱周�伦:girls are independant
we do not need guys to feed us.
we need guy's love only
yes....some girls are weak when they fall in love.......men do to.....thats why i find it a waste of time......
And we wonder why gay and lesbian relationships are on the rise here?
Since opposites can't attract then go the other way
Originally posted by Catknight:
And we wonder why gay and lesbian relationships are on the rise here? Since opposites can't attract then go the other way
Don't demean GLBTs by lumping hopeless people with them.
I'm trying to point out the trend of artificial insemination and womb borrowing in India, we do not even
need marriage to even have children hence changing the structure of the society..
Good or bad?Only God knows
Thinking of having a surrogate jap mother for my kids, wonder the cost of the operation?
Mixed chi/jap kids without a jap wife ![]()
There's reason to worry for the human race when irresponsible clowns desire to bring up children.
Aiyah I'm not paedophile and will employ a good maid to take care of my mixed babes![]()
The surrogate jap must be pretty and smart hor...![]()
kuali baba why so shocked! This is a new phase of our biotech world..
Sort of like manga jap drama![]()
SG now has become she's a man, he's a woman sad news
Is the woman worth it?
Can u reverse the situation?
If she's expecting too much then 4get bout it...Cos if the woman really likes you, she will not expect so much. marry chicken follow chiken, dog folow dog...
If u can reverse the situation, GOOD.
If cannot, & u kanna her love spelld due to her body/looks(guy are visual animal) etc..then good luck.
Yo, just thought i gave my opinion here.
Like someone said earlier, I think it is in nobody's interests to turn this article into a battle, ST's study probably involves a subset of the population, and is not too representative. Even if it is representative, it's not "right" or "wrong" to disagree with the representation.
The handbag issue: If a lady detests the idea so much because of equality or image issues , then it's simply a case of the wise guy not holding the bag. If she thinks it's thoughtful, or sweet of that guy to do so, then the smart guy will do it to score some points.
The differences between men and women, SG or not, have always created tension between the two gender, but precisely because of the differences, the two gender attract one another.
Girls like suave, sensitive and thoughtful yet macho men, and guys like sweet, adoring, pretty girls.
Totally nothing wrong with that.
The two gender are never equal, and will never be. Guys should accept that, who wants girls behaving like men anyway? Feminists who advocate for gender equality, probably will like certain things excluded, and i have no issue with that, but then some guys will disagree.
Guys who hate girls who insist on being heard and respected, but lust after them anyway, cannot win. A change of attitude is recommended.
Girls who find many guys too ungentlemanly and insensitive, just have to look elsewhere. No complaints about that either.
Personally, I find opening a door for a girl, pretty or otherwise, a gentlemanly act. I also liked paying for bills during dates during dating times. I actually felt good doing it. Even though things between us may not work out in the end. But that's just the way it is.