When u r young,u dream of having a good life.
When age catch up, u compomise.
When u r old, u just want somebody to listen to yr gossip.
Expectation will only bring disappointment.
Just enjoy the accompany of whoever come into yr life.
Honestly speaking, women in Italy are treated with less respect compared to women here.
Yo, just thought i gave my opinion here.
Like someone said earlier, I think it is in nobody's interests to turn this article into a battle, ST's study probably involves a subset of the population, and is not too representative. Even if it is representative, it's not "right" or "wrong" to disagree with the representation.
The handbag issue: If a lady detests the idea so much because of equality or image issues , then it's simply a case of the wise guy not holding the bag. If she thinks it's thoughtful, or sweet of that guy to do so, then the smart guy will do it to score some points.
The differences between men and women, SG or not, have always created tension between the two gender, but precisely because of the differences, the two gender attract one another.
Girls like suave, sensitive and thoughtful yet macho men, and guys like sweet, adoring, pretty girls.
Totally nothing wrong with that.
The two gender are never equal, and will never be. Guys should accept that, who wants girls behaving like men anyway? Feminists who advocate for gender equality, probably will like certain things excluded, and i have no issue with that, but then some guys will disagree.
Guys who hate girls who insist on being heard and respected, but lust after them anyway, cannot win. A change of attitude is recommended.
Girls who find many guys too ungentlemanly and insensitive, just have to look elsewhere. No complaints about that either.
Personally, I find opening a door for a girl, pretty or otherwise, a gentlemanly act. I also liked paying for bills during dates during dating times. I actually felt good doing it. Even though things between us may not work out in the end. But that's just the way it is.
Well-said, ordinaryguy32. I applaud you, men like you contradict the statement "Chivalry is dead" (:
Someone implied earlier that Feminism is hypocrisy. I would just like to make clear that that is by far the most worthless statement made. Feminism is a movement concerned with Female Rights, not Female Equality. Those who shout for Equality are merely a subset of the feminists-- these women who believe they can overcome biological constructs. Generally, feminists fight for rights to be treated as Human, not sub-human or slaves to men. If you understood the terminological differences between Female Rights and Female equality, maybe you still have hope. Otherwise, hell, half the comments I've read here are written by idiots anyway (perhaps because the half are all CatKnight's?)
That cleared up, it is your business how you treat a girl. If you don't know how to be a gentleman, then find a girl who doesn't give a flying fuck, why come here and gripe when you can only change what you can give, not what the girl you'd like to have generally seeks. Pathetic.
(Although I do feel that 75% wanting the male to carry handbags is slightly ridiculous-- you pick a handbag to match your outfit, not to match his. It's not cute when you see a grown man carrying a pink fluffy handbag. I usually dump all my heavy things into his big rucksack which he brings out in full knowledge that my things are too heavy and make him carry that, than embarass him with a girly tote)
lol.......
gals expect too much or guys dun mind giving , even if they have to pretend they like it lol
Haiz.
At the end of the day, everybody has a choice.
You choose whom you like, whom you don't like.
Everybody has his or her own life to live.
C'est la vie. ![]()
Originally posted by xiaoxui:but I’ve seen mostly china woman’s boyfriend carry their handbag for them, giving her free meal.
Has the reporter seen it wrongly. Are these gals really from sg?
I also see most Malaysian women ’s bf carry their handbag…
Note that not all Chinese are Singaporean in Singapore. Many are foreigners leh
i think we can differentiate a prc and a sporean chinese
Originally posted by xiaoxui:but I’ve seen mostly china woman’s boyfriend carry their handbag for them, giving her free meal.
Has the reporter seen it wrongly. Are these gals really from sg?
I also see most Malaysian women ’s bf carry their handbag…
Note that not all Chinese are Singaporean in Singapore. Many are foreigners leh
Haha my cousin's PRC ex-BF used to fawn all over her including flying over to her State (they are both studying in USA) to cook for her during her exams!!!
He did much much more than any local guy would do
But I think she found it too over-whelming and left him for an SG guy instead
Actually it really depends on personal opinions.
Carrying of handbags, paying the bills etc etc all has to be done in moderation.
It cannot always be the male counterpart who is doing all the work, while the female counterpart is always being the leecher, so to speak. Furthermore, as mentioned in the above posts, women's rights and they demanding equal treatment as males do really put the survery into context; why do females want equal rights and the same privileges as when they weren't even allowed to vote?
It is really a question of having the sharpest sword that can piece anything, and the inpenetrable shield that can block anything.
This topic mei wan mei liao, zhen wu liao.
if the girl goes to the toilet, i will ask if she need me to carry her bag for her. i try to open doors etc.. just manners lor.
but the treating part i learnt a very expensive lesson la. ouch. i like it if a girl treats me though, or dutch. or i buy movie, she buy dinner lor.
Aiya, The Straits Time just did a "poll" on "VERY SELECTIVE GROUP OF PEOPLE", wrote a 3(?) page "report" that appears to hit a raw nerve on many SG guys here. What group of people the reporter polled? People from SDU?
That reporter should be hanged, shot, drawn and quartered...
All that is needed to discuss here has been discussed. The arguments from both genders (and perhaps some in-betweens) are roughly the same. Those forumites who got a little heated up just chill lar...
Complains, complains and yet more complains... If complains can set things to your perference, then the world will be a much better place...
Guys, there may be some disappointments when seeking the other half. Well, take it as a valuable lesson and continue seeking. You will find the (really) suitable person. You just have a weed out a lot a lot lor...![]()
Guys, being typically short sighted, will always go for the chio bus and complain when their pride got dented and ego squashed under Prada boots...
Open your eyes, there are still a lot of good ladies out there.
Originally posted by Cro-Magnon:Aiya, The Straits Time just did a "poll" on "VERY SELECTIVE GROUP OF PEOPLE", wrote a 3(?) page "report" that appears to hit a raw nerve on many SG guys here. What group of people the reporter polled? People from SDU?
That reporter should be hanged, shot, drawn and quartered...
All that is needed to discuss here has been discussed. The arguments from both genders (and perhaps some in-betweens) are roughly the same. Those forumites who got a little heated up just chill lar...
Complains, complains and yet more complains... If complains can set things to your perference, then the world will be a much better place...
Guys, there may be some disappointments when seeking the other half. Well, take it as a valuable lesson and continue seeking. You will find the (really) suitable person. You just have a weed out a lot a lot lor...
Guys, being typically short sighted, will always go for the chio bus and complain when their pride got dented and ego squashed under Prada boots...
Open your eyes, there are still a lot of good ladies out there.
i quite agree with you.
edmw called sgf gals bitch!
I wash my hands off the women here, they do what they want as long they are happy give up![]()
actually it's only some girls are like that... not every girl...
my gf is okie
Originally posted by 798:edmw called sgf gals bitch!
bloody hell.....they say we are crap.....we say they are more crap....war of the forums...
i think those women who expect too much are those who forget who they are......
they live for themselves.....
sporean men are underpaid to serve his nation......
these women take things for granted....they live life based on material....i think its actually ok for them to exist though coz their existance means that they are spending money here to help the nation.....
but too many of them would be a big problem......
should we...should we..blame the media???
Originally posted by angel7030:
I believe that cockerels(men) like to make a lot of noises (cockering) but they must alway remember it is the hen(women) that lay them ya.
wrong! The hen needs a mate in order to produce. ITs a both sided thingy
Sg women expects too much well i can say it only applies to some. So far those i met not really like this. BUt i do know of some who are like this.
But remember, there are guys who are too devoted or shld i say they are stupid? THey done too much for the girls and in the end didn't stead with that girl. Only shows that the girl is making use of him. And some who have is above average and think that themselves are damn pretty and gave some sort of princess attitude. Its true. I know u girls might b agitated by my comments but i'm not lying or wat.
And there are so much guys who are willing to do this and do that. NOt being ordered ard, jus that they are doing too much to attract that girl. And most failed somehow.
Theres a league some where not yet being organized. Wat is it u may ask. ITs the Sad, lonely, rejected league for men. I'm one i admit. And i was thinking abt it if i was the only stupid one. No no, i was wrong. Until i met my colleagues.
Of course with some intros and stuff, i talk with them abt relationship thing and i realized that they all had one thing in common. They failed to woo the particular girl they like and was sad and all those stuff. And they done too much too, jus like me. Or shld i say, are we guys a tool for u girls to make use of? One of them even wooed this girl for 2 years and well still single now.
Yes some of u, u can say we are ugly, poor and stuff. U can say that i ain't stopping u or deny.
U can say we make the msot noise, but we do have reasons for that.
Jus look at sgf, how many times u saw guys complained on AA abt girl wooing stuff? Its alot i can tell u.
Originally posted by angel7030:Why compare? Are we Danish, japanese or others?? So if u guys like foreign women, go ahead, date and marry them. No one can or is going to stop you. We can find foreign guys too ya. Foreign guys treat us more equally, good gentlemenship, romantic, and most importantly, they do not harbour a male chauvinist culture like our locals do.
Take it or leave it, afterall, if your mom is a SG woman, ask her. I wish she knock your head.
I dont believe my Mum Demanded my Dad to pay for all the meals, peel prawns and carry her handbag
Your mum taught you to demand all that is it?
no gers comprain doesnt mean thr's nth to comprain.
men r gettin so soft dat it's nauseatin.