Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i hv female frds who married dwn oso.
When you mentioned "married down", I can tell that the way you view relationships is very different from most people, well, from mine at least.
Originally posted by LatecomerX:When you mentioned "married down", I can tell that the way you view relationships is very different from most people, well, from mine at least.
all along, i admit wat.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dem?
my frds?
they dun.
yeah thats the reason.. or they not as attractive as u or somehow?
canot say liddat.
to each his own.
$$ i have leh if not i already sleep prepare to work liao still talk to u ma.
I studying uni now la actually lol so no work.
Originally posted by angel7030:Why compare? Are we Danish, japanese or others?? So if u guys like foreign women, go ahead, date and marry them. No one can or is going to stop you. We can find foreign guys too ya. Foreign guys treat us more equally, good gentlemenship, romantic, and most importantly, they do not harbour a male chauvinist culture like our locals do.
Take it or leave it, afterall, if your mom is a SG woman, ask her. I wish she knock your head.
I concur!
I have a few thoughts to mention.
For views about SG women, i can really see that nowadays women in singapore are getting more and more independent and in fact, they are getting more career-minded and without doubt, this comes with more expectations with their other half. I think its normal for sg gals to expect more from their guys only to a certain level. Just imagine that our gals treats us like subordinates, everyday to acheive expections and demands. Sure, not that is not good to have challenges but being with someone you love and she just gonna expect something that she has seen someone owned or someone's characteristics that she admired. I think it gonna be hell with someone like that.
Singapore women's requirements
I have a few thoughts to mention.
For views about SG women, i can really see that nowadays women in singapore are getting more and more independent and in fact, they are getting more career-minded and without doubt, this comes with more expectations with their other half. I think its normal for sg gals to expect more from their guys only to a certain level. Just imagine that our gals treats us like subordinates, everyday to acheive expections and demands. Sure, not that is not good to have challenges but being with someone you love and she just gonna expect something that she has seen someone owned or someone's characteristics that she admired. I think it gonna be hell with someone like that.
Sg Gals Requirements for guys - To be able to popular and sociable and also devoted and caring towards them. To be financially stable and a leader in all areas but you have to be truthful and honest with them. To be good-looking and charismatic.
Yes. There are guys out there that suites all of the above but what about the rest of the guys that may only suites some of it? i think as long as you love him, it should be cool.
I think it is shallow to think of relationship based on the 5C but undeniable that everyone including men and women wish to have a good life. Do men love to have more cash, car and condo with good carreer? You work hard and earn for it. If you do not feel like sharing it with the women you love then leave it.
As for women, many of them are independent and able to take care themselves financially. So if the men can meet the 5c is a bonus as long as the men love and care for her women. I know some girlfriends whose bf are just average and some even poorer than herself. Did she leave him for other guys? i don't think so. She leave him because the guy is not willing to work hard and didn't think of future commitment or just too selfish to care.
I'm not writing this to start a war with men but just stated the fact. I'm a PR and been leaving here for 3 year. The situation is not only happen here but also at other countries like US, HK, China, Indonesia, Vietnams, etc. Not all women are materialistic and not all men jerks. They just want better future and being love. But first they must learn how to love and give. Just make sure, it is the right one.
Originally posted by stanleytan:I have a few thoughts to mention.
- Cash
- Car
- Condo
- Credit Cards
- BE
to add.....
6.100carat Daimond Rings.......i'm probably being to over on the digit part....
7.Wedding at 5 star hotels...etc...(if i had a wedding...i'd prefer it to be only between me and the other half with nobody else involved)
This reminds of the ancient greeks where if the guy wan to marry the person daughter, he has to present them with his wealth.....if he has more than his competetors he would most probably win
There are never such thing in the world to my humble opinion that are "expectation beyond".
it is always about the principle of supply and demand.
if there is always the availability of supply as in "some guys gladly will take the handbag for their ladies" even though we know in the chivalry sense of the guy world, this is sacrilegious...then there consequently will always be the inevitable demand of ladies wanting that.
To those who cant supply, too bad. to those always demanding, its your right.
btw i am a guy.
Tks for yr clarification, for a moment, i thot u r a gay.
Originally posted by stanleytan:I have a few thoughts to mention.
- Cash
- Car
- Condo
- Credit Cards
- BE
And do all these include your sisters, mother and aunties?
Originally posted by FBI:Girls are only good for giving birth. For everything else.. there's Mastercard..Quote from HWZ..lol
Men are only good in looking for hole, the very hole that they like to make silly remarks but failed to realise they came from that hole... quote from Thatcher.
Supply and demand? This sounds like a business.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Men are only good in looking for hole, the very hole that they like to make silly remarks but failed to realise they came from that hole... quote from Thatcher.
wei not every men like that hor. but all this come down to the call of nature. Nature made we guys horny so human race will not extinct. It is really hard to control it . haha
just want to say this for those who want to drag in mothers, not joining any side but just somethings i've seen
everytime there's a family gathering most of my female relatives(mother/aunties) would actually express concern about sg women nowadays and they usually end their discussions with a "better to go find a wife in malaysia"
nowadays from what i hear when their talking it seems they still don't have very high view of local girls but malaysian girls don't seem that great as compared to before.....
but as usually china girls/guys are always considered forbidden
one of my friends holds a great job, well paid, but i always laugh at her when it comes to housework. i doubt she can even cook an egg despite the years of home economics lessons. her boyfriend cleans up after her all the time and once he even mentioned to her while dragging her home(drunk) "right now i'm the one taking care of you all the time but one day when something happens to me i really don't know who's going to take care of me"
i've met some local women who would make great partners but sad to say these are in the minority and most i see just can't make it if you're looking for a wife.
*Seats somewhere and watch show* ![]()
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:just want to say this for those who want to drag in mothers, not joining any side but just somethings i've seen
everytime there's a family gathering most of my female relatives(mother/aunties) would actually express concern about sg women nowadays and they usually end their discussions with a "better to go find a wife in malaysia"
nowadays from what i hear when their talking it seems they still don't have very high view of local girls but malaysian girls don't seem that great as compared to before.....
but as usually china girls/guys are always considered forbidden
one of my friends holds a great job, well paid, but i always laugh at her when it comes to housework. i doubt she can even cook an egg despite the years of home economics lessons. her boyfriend cleans up after her all the time and once he even mentioned to her while dragging her home(drunk) "right now i'm the one taking care of you all the time but one day when something happens to me i really don't know who's going to take care of me"
i've met some local women who would make great partners but sad to say these are in the minority and most i see just can't make it if you're looking for a wife.
Quoted for HK to read ![]()
Originally posted by OceansWorld:
Not all women are materialistic and not all men jerks. They just want better future and being love. But first they must learn how to love and give. Just make sure, it is the right one.
I agree. But i think just as the guys are complaining that the sg gals are materialistic, it is also getting harder and harder to find a guy who thinks with his head on top, not below.
Cannot find gf... is because u never try hard enough
Dun blame on the gals, blame yourself for not meeting their requirements (be it high or what)....
If u got the $$ and power, u scare no chio bu chasing after u meh? But is that chio bu someone whom u can live together forever is another question...
If not for jacky wu, u think Jay chou can be who he is today? Look at his old image, total nerd (worse than me now even). But now, what happen to him? A confident man who is not deprived of girls.
If u are not good enough, dun bother marry a wife cos with no true love, u are hurting her indirectly. To marry someone is to give that someone happiness right?
If not for what? free sex? -- for sex, just spend a few hundred more to get a hot, sizzy babe at geylang with "i have no AIDs" medical report. I assure u it is cheaper as compared to maintaining a wife.
So if u think sggals are lousy, u got a choice not to marry one, not that they will choose u to begin with. If u think foreign gals are better, u got a choice to buy one via wedding agency.
Originally posted by shade343:
Quoted for HK to read
purpose?
it's the same ting i say abt guys like u.
Many of you fail to realize the importance of a relationship and kept going after each others throat to justify the relationship worth.
The relationship between a man and a woman is sacred. It is the union of 2 different genders from different blood. The man and woman will leave their own family to form their own cell. With this new union, these 2 persons share their possessions, burdens, feelings, bodies & talents.
When the time of adversity strikes, the two will react as one to defend each other and keep each other afloat. When the time of delight comes, both must share the luxury within themselves.
When one falls down, the other will go and assist the other up. This is when couples stick together even when one is on prolong illness which can potentially drain the couple’s finance. Therefore no matter how bad the situation is, the couple will stay knitted together.
If anyone need the other half to be attractive or rich, then how shallow can they go. For when the time of adversity comes, you will be jettisoned off the raft selfishly.
I have had my own fair share of being looked down upon during my army days. And how people changes their attitude when seen with my current achievements. These are not people whom you should bother. For a relationship has never and will never become a transaction.