yeah... that too. so why women expect a lot before married? Because they might not be able to expect anything when after they get married. Of course.. this do not apply for or couples. There are still many good and happy example there.
I think hor, nowadays, both guys and girls think too much.
The guys who bitch about paying will most likely end up with foreign wives. Whining is not going to get them anything of standard. The girls who complain that Singaporean men are sub-standard are probably fantasizing bumping into a White Prince Charming around Clarke Quay. Doesn't happen that often, really. Singaporean women are to Ang Mor men what Vietnamese women are to Singaporean men.
Hey, I don't believe relationships are about money, and neither does my partner. When I first started dating my girlfriend, I spent around $3K on our first three months alone. After that I went to school, and went totally broke. I thought that would be the end of us. The cliched No Money, No Honey. Yet, she's still around and loves me just as much, probably much more now than in the past. In fact, the situation is reversed. She's now drawing $1K monthly as a nursing student under a hospital bond and she pretty much insists on paying everytime we eat out. Me? I get by with fifty bucks for two weeks. I try my very best to pay but sometimes, I just can't. She understands and it's not an issue for her. For her, the more important issues that should be closer to our hearts is the time we spend together, my fidelity to her ;), the future we plan together.
My girlfriend is a wonderful Singaporean woman. She is three years older than me. She can easily get a guy who drives her around and spends loads of dough on her. But she knows that pretty much noone can love her as much as I do. Her last boyfriend before me was a supervisor at her working place who used to drive her around for lunch breaks. Me? I was at the same company.. sweeping floors and doing other saikang for $5 an hour. I don't have anything close to a car. I sold my bicycle away so that I could afford giving her a decent anniversary present for all the unconditional love she has shown to me. Her family was shocked that she could be dating such a loser. I'm not even good-looking! But she has stood by me, ever loyal, for more than a year and I am very thankful for her patience with my shortcomings.
There are good local women out here, men just have to try harder. Vice versa.
Have a nice day.
u generous so deserve gd gf.
think those that came here to whine are mostly loser. Else why would any happy attached or married couple be here complaining abt what they couldn’t obtain?
haha.
exactly.
True...
It is easy to hate and it is difficult to love. This is how the whole scheme of things works. All good things are difficult to achieve; and bad things are very easy to get. ---Confucius
----GlobalRoam----
80 percent probabilty.. hahaha
ITs good way to judge which one is which.
SOme are jus too disappointing..
Originally posted by angel7030:Why compare? Are we Danish, japanese or others?? So if u guys like foreign women, go ahead, date and marry them. No one can or is going to stop you. We can find foreign guys too ya. Foreign guys treat us more equally, good gentlemenship, romantic, and most importantly, they do not harbour a male chauvinist culture like our locals do.
Take it or leave it, afterall, if your mom is a SG woman, ask her. I wish she knock your head.
Well that's one of the problems with you girls..when the matter is raised and you people are being compared to those who are better than you(in the case proving that you people can be better),you just quit admitting the fact and start to ask others do stop comparing!!
Are we danish,jap or others?i can truly say,"NO". But,that's why you're SGwomen!Being so diff wif all the others and having those Bad points which most of the others doesn't have.That's you,being that SGwomen attitude.
And,by the way,foreign men won't probably treat you more equally, good gentlemenship, romantic, and most importantly, they do not harbour a male chauvinist culture like our locals do. The Good points foreign women have,which attracts the foreign men to treat her so gentlemenly and stuff(which SGwomen lacks,and doesn't want to compare?!?),will be worth being treated so nicely. But if you don't wanna compare and still,THINKS foreign man will treat you the same way..
Well..KEEP DREAMING.
I am like, super free right now. So shall just share my thoughts and feelings. This topic itself is subjective anyways.
I believe it is about your character and personality that attracts, nothing to do with race, maybe a little, but won't elaborate on that. Just think of yourself as a female and what you expect from men, and then you might understand them better. Even better, if you try to be the man you would want as a female. *Sidetrack* And on the greedy side, I would wish my guy to be handsome. Hahaha… am not kidding when I say that.
You cannot say ALL females want their guys to drive them around in Porsche, yes, I know some do. You can choose not to date them, that’s all. Simple. You don’t need to bitch about them because its their choice, just like you made yours.
Carrying shopping bags, that’s just expected of guys, but when it comes to handbags, personal feeling is that, you don’t have to offer your help. Unless, she looks like she is struggling with the weight. *Some handbags are really huge and heavy, even heavier if there are books in it*
Pulling out the chairs is no props, depending on situations. Most of the times, I just let the females pick out their seats first. And if it happens that she wants the seat I am standing next to, I’ll just pull out the chair for her. For females, don’t expect guys to do it ALL the time, you will be disheartened after marriage. =P
Opening doors, it doesn’t matter who does it, you still got to get somewhere in the end. But if say the girl reaches it first and opens it, don’t try to be a hero and start doing funny things to the door. Just try your best to open it at GIVEN situations. Holding the doors is a completely different thing, because I have been through situations where the crowd is never ending. If there are many people behind, please make a good judgment and not stand there like a fool. Just make sure the person behind has her/his hands towards the door, they get the idea when you turn around slightly. A simple sorry and you can let it go. Now if its car doors, isn’t it common sense? By the time you are out, your partner would be at least half out already. Unless she remains in the car, will you then have to open the door for her, but no woman will do that.
I am a male, and straight, have to clarify that because people tend to mistake me as a bisexual or gay. Males and females, both want the best of everything if possible. IT’S THE SAME. Example stated, two guys who look alike, same education, everything’s exact even character and personality, except for the fact that one is rich, the other poor. Wouldn't you pick the rich one? Of course, I'm glad everyone has their own definition of what’s best for them.
One main thing that affects a relationship is actually money. It wouldn't be a problem with rich kids, SOME not all just stretch their hands out and POOF, couple of hundreds. Now, I am talking about teenagers. As for the poorer ones, they feel like they have lost out. Anyways, you got to live with it, face it like a man. I am not asking you NOT to date, go ahead. But if you have a budget, be open about it. Girls will be appreciative, doesn't spoil any plans she has, and of course, some after knowing, will be more than willing to go Dutch. I'm sure they don't mind going to a fast food restaurant. Its the company you provide, well if you are a great one. Some females wouldn't even mind treating you instead, and if they do, just take it. That isn't being a cheapskate, more of a good gesture. You can always return it by simply buying her a drink or maybe light snacks. Its not the cost but the thought. If she ditches you because you ain't got the cash, then hey, you know what? Go out and hang out with your pals instead. You see, you've a choice; no one is forcing you to PAY for them.
For the females who think that guys paying for every meal are a must, yet seek equality with men, please, just drop dead. You say it’s what a gentleman does, fine. Then don’t complain about the locations we bring you to then, cause that isn’t very ladylike. Know what? I rather donate my money to charity, than to bring such a female out to an expensive restaurant. The food wouldn’t taste good. And, don’t try to be a Tai tai or live like one, if you don’t even know the basics of being one.
Guys are the majority who wants flings, and if you are one of them, then do not stop your counterparts from having them. Do you really think females cannot live without guys? Think again. Anyways, if you are really a man, you wouldn't be the one having flings even though your partner has them. For me, that’s when trust comes in, you know that she still belongs to you in matters of heart in the end. As long as she doesn't come back pregnant, because that is her game, not mine. You play it, you should know what to expect, that of course depending on the situation as well.
I so wanted to type more but am tired. I just edited the spelling and grammar, so if anyone gets offended by what I typed, I apologies.
How many here practice what they preach ? lol... come on now.. front up and be honest. Raise ur hands..
I don't practice anybody preach nor do i offended by what he said. It is his opinion and has rights to say it.
I believe that good manner and mutual understanding and respect are necessary. Go dutch or not really depend on individual. Everyone has preferences and way of living their life. It is their choice.
Can't find the right person and end up being single for the rest of their life but still happy is better that force to be someone that make them unhappy.
I'm jus glad that my circle of girl friends ain't materilistic types. At least they don wear a mask and goes ard telling how nice she is.
From my point of view, i feel that alot more singaporean women and girls are wanting to have fun now as much as they want while they still can before they get to commit themselves to a marriage/family............. or commit themselves to something else, like their career or passion in life.
I percieve that due to this mentality, without any prejudice of any sort, that there would be some things in life that they would start missing out on, because of their persuit of fun ? (or because of their single mindedness towards their own lives ? I dont know any better, so i'm just guessing.).
Women definitely are much more smarter, capable and trained to forge their own way into the world now, but like everyone i personally believe it comes at a price to pay........... perhaps at a cost of personal growth, maturity, to mould oneself as a lady.
Feel free to comment on what i said.
Do Sg Guys Give Too Little?
Originally posted by sand king:Do Sg Guys Give Too Little?
Ya, not only they give too little, about 70% of them are little and weak below
haha. i can only say, try harder next time!
As a western man I have no problem holding a womans purse/hand bag if she is trying on clothes or has to pee. But I would never carry a woman's bag while we walked. Just so that she can claim me as her property. If I am shoping with a woman I will help her carry her bags. But I will still expect her to carry something. On the first few dates I expect to pay for everything. But eventually I expect the woman to be willing to go Dutch or alternate paying for dinner. How often I would expect the woman to pay would depend on how how much money she makes Vs. how much money I make. If the woman expects me to support her and not require her to contribute to our household income and bills. I would get rid of her. Seeing a whore would be less demanding and less expensive than having a so called girlfriend like that.
I always open the door for a woman. It is also the custom in my country to hold the door open for anyone man/woman that is about to enter the building. Unless we are dressed in formal wear I will not open the car door for a woman. To me that is just too old fashioned. But If the woman is very short ( I like short girls) I may help her in and out of my Jeep. Because it is so high off of the ground.
I am no stranger to international dating. Girls in S'pore are pretty much the same as women every where. Some are very loving women that have big hearts. While others are spoiled, shallow, superficial, money hungry, black hearted little bitches![]()
All women (and men) are individuals.
I no longer date ang moh girls for the shallow reason that I prefer how Asian girls look. But I have experience with both. They seem really different at first. But once you get to know them. Most woman are really the same. Ang moh girls, ABCs, and other American born Asian girls are more comfortable sleeping with her bf than Asian born girls but that's about the only real difference.There are problems and happiness with women everywhere.
this thread again?....![]()
War between the sexes is always popular subject ![]()
Originally posted by Eddie Lee:War between the sexes is always popular subject
Make love but don't make war.
Originally posted by SuPerNovas:
Make love but don't make war.
No, make love but dun make marriage
gahmen spoils the men
really
Originally posted by gigabyte14:gahmen spoils the men
really
with ns?
I disagreed.
I'm not a spoilt product.