Originally posted by Catknight:Listen to Ayumi hamasaki better
i dun like....her voice very girly......hikki's voice can really hypnotise me......i'm addicted to her new singles heart station and stay gold......
If she like her so virtous and pretty better marry her lah![]()
Originally posted by Catknight:Deino your cousin look like her?
i dunno wot my cousin would've looked like.....i have no contact over my jap cousins coz my great great grandma came here during ww2 and never went back or talk about her family...i dun even know her family name.....
ah,..haiku cherry blossom..where man can be man and woman can be woman![]()
Have a sake with me deino and good luck in your trip
Gals!! Admit u lose out la. Guys wins .
We can screw any girls without any worry. You gals becareful hor. You get screwed too much, u get cervic cancer. haha
Last samurai motivate us even if we are the last man standing...the sword of justice will prevail against feminism and the destruction of our asian family structure
Question: If SG womens have expectations, is it reasonable to have demands on them too? Case in point: National Service (NS).
Extract from Wikipedia:
" Some countries that draft women include Cuba, Israel, North Korea, Libya, and Eritrea. In 2002, Sweden's
government asked the army to consider mandatory military service for
women. Some have considered the practice of excluding women from the
draft unfair, because they feel it goes against principles of equality.
Some simply argue that women can be militarily useful, and that
excluding them places an unnecessary limit on resources. During World
War II, women were drafted into the armed forces of the United Kingdom and the Soviet Union. The United States came close to drafting women into the Nurse Corps in preparation for a planned invasion of Japan; the Japanese surrender made this unnecessary. "
Since Singapore is facing a shortage in boys for our national defence, perhaps it might be a good example to follow our neighbour up north and start having female conscripts too. ![]()
PS: The last time I checked, women from those countries are still the child-bearers. So ladies, the I-have-to-bear-child-and-what-have-you stance isn't so strong anymore.
Originally posted by Catknight:ah,..haiku cherry blossom..where man can be man and woman can be woman
Have a sake with me deino and good luck in your trip
haha...i was kidding about my trip......
i have to go there and see the life there first, then i see how from there.....
i would be probably around 30 by then......if my mom were to set up a family business i scared she ask me to take care of it.......
What a wife should be but not:

women r suppossed to give birth. a woman who cannot or dont want to give birth is not a complete woman. its thanks to men that women can fulfill their motherly instincts. even cows can give birth. whats the big deal abt labour. some women even fake post natal depression etc escape from working. maternity leave still not enough?
n guys shld not carry women handbags. a real sissy. help a woman carry her shopping bags when there 2 many or she needs to use washrm is perfectly fine. if a woman simple thing handbag cant even carry herself still want to carry baby? grow up. b mentally n emotionally mature then start to have baby.
see women home? if the women drunk or very late at night the guy driving its best to ensure safety see her home. otherwise women got legs dont know how 2 go hm? still small kid? if the woman stay one end of sg frm the guy n the guy is just an nsf not driving its not feasible for the guy to send the woman hm in taxi with midnight surcharge n go back hm. he can always get a cab for her.
n pay 4 meals? if the guy an nsf supporting himself, still in sch or just started to work spare a thought for him he has to pay transport hp bills give parents money how much left. the woman shld not expect they always go n eat at rests. in the 1st place look in the mirror a qualified woman want to eat at rests its perfectly fine once in a while. otherwise just make do with pizza hut instead of da paolo.
opening the door for women is perfectly fine. guys shld always let the women go 1st n not walk behind the women. last but not least look in the mirror ask yrself what quality women have 2 demand all these. this a realistic world. n some women like to create drama mama sometimes 2 get attention inferiority complex make issues big want guys 2 fawn upon them.
SG failed relationships...what more can one say?
The primary reason why sggals are being termed as selfish, high expectation and all is perhaps our failure to see the larger picture.
In every society and culture, there are bound to be jerks who ruined one's life financially and psychologically. Such undesirable act will then be spread like wild fire among the locals which eventually evolved into social norms -- e.g. we associates PRC as conman, Thai as transsexual and ... the list goes on.
Besides, using "in general" as an argument to term sggals as "bad" people is not justifiable. Worst still, saying foreign girls are generally better is utterly rubbish.
Y? My questions to u are:"how confident are u that u won't get conned by a foreign lady? how confident are u that a foreign lady won't squander all ur hard-earned $$? how confident are u that a foreign lady won't place high expectation on u?"
I agree that we guys shouldn't become slaves of gals but occasional pampering is essential to keep the r/s fire burning. Ultimately, u want a gf who cares for u, and in turn u treat her with everything u got right? BUT BUT is this gf easy to find? It is obvious right. U say u can find this kind of girl oversea but how sure are u, given the great difference in the culture and lifestyle?
So guys, especially Catknight, its time to wake up from ur fantasy that sggals are bad and foreign are good. U will never know that a sggal with genuine heart is waiting for u.
take my nap now and dream of a good wife...what more can one do for the men who earn less than 5k/ month in SG??
Catknight, u are just aiming too high. 2k can support a family now in fact. My father supports the family with a meagre income of $900 in the past.. Ultimately is how u control ur cashflow that matters
I once dated a girl......i paid for everything ok.....somemore...i am still a student she is also a student...asked the girl wat she wanted to eat...she suggested jacksplace.....tat time siao liao...cos i only had 60 dollars with me....told her tat i only got $60....she stared at me......then suggested Sakae suhshi....i agree than..after bill come out 50 dollars...heng...but hor through the dinner...she was not really friendly....never talk much like Q and A session like tat i ask one Qn she Answer...after dinner....i suggested whether want to go window shoping anot.............she say that she tried liao...need to go home and rest........the remaining 10 dollars used as taxi fare for her.....reach her home liao....i asked her wat she think of me.......she said that i was too short.....break my heart leh........i 173cm not good enough for her.......but its the average height in sg leh sg population not really very tall ma......she say need at least 178 above then good enough
....that means that i forever also no chance liao well,this is the wrost dating experience i experienced.....but such encounters are quite rare
Originally posted by BEARZAIS:I once dated a girl......i paid for everything ok.....somemore...i am still a student she is also a student...asked the girl wat she wanted to eat...she suggested jacksplace.....tat time siao liao...cos i only had 60 dollars with me....told her tat i only got $60....she stared at me......then suggested Sakae suhshi....i agree than..after bill come out 50 dollars...heng...but hor through the dinner...she was not really friendly....never talk much like Q and A session like tat i ask one Qn she Answer...after dinner....i suggested whether want to go window shoping anot.............she say that she tried liao...need to go home and rest........the remaining 10 dollars used as taxi fare for her.....reach her home liao....i asked her wat she think of me.......she said that i was too short.....break my heart leh........i 173cm not good enough for her.......but its the average height in sg leh sg population not really very tall ma......she say need at least 178 above then good enough
....that means that i forever also no chance liao well,this is the wrost dating experience i experienced.....but such encounters are quite rare
Who should be blamed here? U are just simply blinded by love. $60 just to go out with a girl? If u ever want to date a gal, make sure go Dutch first. If she turns off, ha good for u, otherwise ur wallet one big hole.
I once spend $90 at waraku with a girl i like but it is a date plus "thanks for recommending job to me" dinner. Somemore, she got insist of footing her portion but i refused cos i wanted to thanks her for the recommendation. Though the initial intention is a date.
Learn to identify good gals and treat them well when u ever gotten one. It is like striking a $1 million toto trust me.
Originally posted by bryanw:see women home? if the women drunk or very late at night the guy driving its best to ensure safety see her home. otherwise women got legs dont know how 2 go hm? still small kid? if the woman stay one end of sg frm the guy n the guy is just an nsf not driving its not feasible for the guy to send the woman hm in taxi with midnight surcharge n go back hm. he can always get a cab for her.
n pay 4 meals? if the guy an nsf supporting himself, still in sch or just started to work spare a thought for him he has to pay transport hp bills give parents money how much left. the woman shld not expect they always go n eat at rests. in the 1st place look in the mirror a qualified woman want to eat at rests its perfectly fine once in a while. otherwise just make do with pizza hut instead of da paolo.
opening the door for women is perfectly fine. guys shld always let the women go 1st n not walk behind the women. last but not least look in the mirror ask yrself what quality women have 2 demand all these. this a realistic world. n some women like to create drama mama sometimes 2 get attention inferiority complex make issues big want guys 2 fawn upon them.
All the other NSFs including myself are behind you bro. ![]()
But NS is just an excuse ya, after the 2 years we have the choice to work and pay for our girls or rely on her paying for you.
I'm the kind who'll treat a girl very well but also within my limitations. Too bad i'm wearing green at the moment; makes dating such an uphill task.
OK guys.
So you think SG girls have too high an expectations.
What do you think are more realistic expectations for our SG men ?
I'd like to know your views.
Originally posted by jojobeach:OK guys.
So you think SG girls have too high an expectations.
What do you think are more realistic expectations for our SG men ?
I'd like to know your views.
For one, do we really need to carry your handbags?
The other stuffs like paying for a 1st date, opening car doors are just fine.
And come on, try to give us a break especially when we're broke.
Originally posted by nullifi3d:For one, do we really need to carry your handbags?
The other stuffs like paying for a 1st date, opening car doors are just fine.
And come on, try to give us a break especially when we're broke.
Is that all ?
If we don't ask you men to carry our bags, you guys will finally be happy ?
That's an easy one.
When you are broke, why do you ask the girls to suggest a place to have their meals ? Wouldn't it be better if the guys initiate a place within his budget to have the date ?
So when you are broke,do you let your girl know you are broke ?
Or do you expect the girls to ALWAYS think you are broke ?