you call ripcurl and billabong branded?![]()
when i was in secondary school, my peers were already wearing versace, valentino, moschino, armani etc liao leh.
and i still wearing giodarno untill secondary 4 leh. how?
anyway, ripcurl and billabong about the same price as giodarno now what.
but my friends are better than yours la. we used to dine at cheap places like foodcourt la.
and there are alot of activities to do without spending much money.
your friends all too good life liao. spend spend spend spend spend. dunno how to find fun without spending money.
During my sec sch days, having JPG wallet is the in thing .. I wanted it soo much .. Never get money from my parents to get it.. I work for it.. Working part time after school everyday. IF U WAN, SOMETHING WORK FOR IT! Dun expect your parents to get it for u. Dun take things for granted.
you dont have to buy branded stuff to look good...
if you shop around places where goods are within your price range, chances are you'll find some really good bargains.
har? got so many people look down on poor people one meh? I think only those people who became successful in their career, even though they come from poor family, earn my respect!![]()
TS dont want to "lose" mah..he want to act like he's rich like others...woth 3G phones,branded clothes,new laptop etc...
Seriously,if u really have no money then dont act like u have money,people will leave u for that.
i heard Da paolo pays alot for part timers: from their webbie
EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES
Efficient, brisk and thoughtful service are key to the success of the Da Paolo group of restaurants. If you feel you have these qualities and are highly motivated, we would like to hear from you. In addition to working in an exciting, fast paced environment, we offer excellent food and beverage career opportunities.
Do call Ms Suhadah on (65) 6479 6522 if you have any queries. Alternatively, please submit your CV:
by mail to:
The Human Resources Department
Da Paolo Ristorante Italiano Pte Ltd
44, Jalan Merah Saga,
#02-48, Chip Bee Gardens,
Singapore 278 116
by fax to: (65) 6479 6862
by e-mail to: [email protected]
also u can try being a waiter at hotel wedding banquets, at least $6 per hour.
Call any hotel to try. and u get money immed after work de.
Originally posted by Lost_Drift:har? got so many people look down on poor people one meh? I think only those people who became successful in their career, even though they come from poor family, earn my respect!
ya there any many taxi drivers who put all 5 kids through university overseas!
Children who live.. and work.. on mountains of garbage, scrabbling out a living...

U are poor, just go teach tuition.
I have earn a few k from it since the past 8 years.
But most of my money still trap in investment and loan to my father to keep his stocks.
Giving tuition allows me to support my family, myself, my favourite thing etc.... PLUS i control my spending so that i always got some cash left every month.
This is what u should aim for.
I work my arse off during my days in poly just so that i have enough to spend and self fed. I work an average of 30hrs weekly, on top of full times studies in poly. I dun even have thing like pager. Not to mention handphone. I normally left home at 7am and dun get back till 3am at times. Still, i dun find it any harder to survive, balance a school, work or even peers life. I can even afford to wear versace, valentino, moschino, armani etc if need too, but never got ard getting those, coz they r just useless jack up lurxy that dun bring in any real value.
Dun see how all this whining here is ever gona help at all. Some ppl are born rich, others poor. U cant choose that, but u can make a different with ur life. There are ppl much worse off then u, I got fren who have to quit school coz he need to work 2 jobs a day to support his mum and sibling. He never complaint and he even score straight A but end up with only 'o' level. I dun see him complaining.....
“We may be poor, but we don’t lie, we don’t steal, and we don’t swear...We must study hard so that in the future we can become someone that is useful to the society”

Originally posted by snobbish:i heard Da paolo pays alot for part timers: from their webbie
EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES
Efficient, brisk and thoughtful service are key to the success of the Da Paolo group of restaurants. If you feel you have these qualities and are highly motivated, we would like to hear from you. In addition to working in an exciting, fast paced environment, we offer excellent food and beverage career opportunities.
Do call Ms Suhadah on (65) 6479 6522 if you have any queries. Alternatively, please submit your CV:
by mail to:
The Human Resources Department
Da Paolo Ristorante Italiano Pte Ltd
44, Jalan Merah Saga,
#02-48, Chip Bee Gardens,
Singapore 278 116by fax to: (65) 6479 6862
by e-mail to: [email protected]
pls la u think so easy 2 work at da paolo. this not macdonald u know. last time when they open bistro bar at rochester park 3 staff came for work for lunch after that disappeared nvr return 4 dinner. packed with gsts. very busy many stuff to do. the staff were overwhelmed by the atmosphere.
cb toopid clone.
best u starve to death.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:cb toopid clone.
best u starve to death.
shut the fark up biatch
Originally posted by poorkid:shut the fark up biatch
LOL, nice manners u got there
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:cb toopid clone.
best u starve to death.
Please do not curse others, Hello Kitty.Do unto others what you do not wish others do onto you.
Originally posted by poorkid:shut the fark up biatch
Why dont u look at urself? ![]()
Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:Please do not curse others, Hello Kitty.Do unto others what you do not wish others do onto you.
new clone ah?
i so scared.
I pity the person, somehow i understand how she feels cause i've had to buy the laptop and sacrifice some other stuff...so sad lah..let's just do ourselves a favour by doing well in our respective studies and work for a better future.
Originally posted by the Bear:Children who live.. and work.. on mountains of garbage, scrabbling out a living...
man tats a depressing sight.. the last pic with them smiling also make mewantto cry T.T
You are what you are, believe in yourself.. that's only way to help feeling poor and your friends are better off than you. Maybe, be frank with them about your condition. Then you would know who really are your friends.
This is nothing compaed to ... having a bowl of rice and you have to split it up into 2 portions, one for lunch and one for dinner.. Just plain rice. Eat plain rice with water.
As if that's bad enough, what about leaving the one portion over night and it turned stale that you can even smell it.. yet have no choice but to eat it.
Not enough, having just half a cucumber with tomato sauce as one of your meal?
Anything closed to yours? develop your self-esteem and see for yourself... be proud of what you can do and have.. that's life, when you are through with your study, you will learn to treasure what you have...
Bloody NUB TS, NO FATHER N NO MOTHER AR.
Thats ur definition of poor?
well, at least u have both ur parents and the goddamn internet, to make ur stupid complaints.
i am quite poor during my poly days. my parents dont give me a monthly allowance, just some money every now and then. and i have to pay for my then $50 bus concession, pay for lunch, notes and sometimes reference books(but i try not to buy if possible). i dont have a hp cos i dont want an extra burden on my finances. but hey, i dont eat like you do. i eat cai png with meat and veggies, western food, noodles, anything i like at the canteen. for breakfast i eat at home before leaving house. dinner, i come home to eat.
i wonder what you do during the holidays? thats the best time to work if you are afraid you cant cope with both studies and part-time work. dont tell me you still want to relax the one month holiday away even after you have 'relaxed' after school hrs. use the money earned during the holidays to sustain yourself for the next half of the year til the next holidays, then you go work again and the cycle repeats. with the monthly $150 that your parents give you, plus the money earned during the holidays, there shouldnt be a problem allocating $2-3 for a decent lunch everyday. you can even have some savings left over to buy clothes or other necessary things.
most of the ordinary students out there are poor if they dont come from a rich background. however they dont eat like a pathetic pauper. not enough, they work for the money to spend. and perhaps this is how their 'branded' goods come from.
problem is whether you want to work or not, or continue to whine and being looked down by friends.