14 Oct, 10:48PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Any Powerboat Owners...

Subscribe to Any Powerboat Owners... 22 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    6,311 posts since Jul '04
    1,728 posts since Jul '06
    • wah what boat you own man?

must be father big business man of which MNC?
      me want take ppcdl also hard

2,153 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by smartboy4:

wah what boat you own man?

must be father big business man of which MNC?
      me want take ppcdl also hard

ppcdl?

• no na.. my bro in law owns a very old powerboat that he goes off shore fishing with... ..

his existing insurance NTUC just sent him letter say too old liao cannot be insured...

but the boat condition is still not bad.. and he wish to look for other insurance company

hoping can still insure mebbe higher price lah....

1,728 posts since Jul '06
    11,241 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by maurizio13:

Anyone owns a catamaran or multihull sailboat?

don't see many catamarans in Sg though.

• Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:

don't see many catamarans in Sg though.

I dream to buy a sailing catamaran one of these days.

4,136 posts since May '07
    • powerboat?

my dad owns a speed boat which i sometimes dread when he ask me to go help him do maintainance......now he looking for new/old engines......

135 posts since Nov '07
    • hey those who owns powerboat or anything that floats and can move on water.. u guys fish alot?

if u guys always fish.. im a very enthu fisherboy, dont mind paying for petrol or whatever..i got some kakis too.

dont worry im not those matt kind of fisherboys with cheap rods and reels and go after small fish these kind.

so pls do inform me ya! especially TS since u say ur uncle always go out fishing.. thanks!!

I dream to buy a sailing catamaran one of these days.

:D what do you sail now?

• Originally posted by buffered:

hey those who owns powerboat or anything that floats and can move on water.. u guys fish alot?

if u guys always fish.. im a very enthu fisherboy, dont mind paying for petrol or whatever..i got some kakis too.

dont worry im not those matt kind of fisherboys with cheap rods and reels and go after small fish these kind.

so pls do inform me ya! especially TS since u say ur uncle always go out fishing.. thanks!!

actually my brother in law but.. heehee... i used to rent the bumboats from Changi Pier to go fishing. That was a few years ago. $300 whole day fishing. 9 - 5/6. I am not sure if Ah Chong is still there (he always drop his handphone into water and always change number one) but if u ask around, he is very good.. usually bring us to reasonably good spots.

:D what do you sail now?

Nope.

But will be enrolling in some courses in the next few months.

Nope.

But will be enrolling in some courses in the next few months.

cool. :D me too hee

i took my topper a few years ago but forgotten all already... so this time planning to do a Pico course.

135 posts since Nov '07
    • haha same sia. took topper and laser pico course 4 yrs ago. laser pico dammmmmm shiok. though its 2 person, actually 1 enough already. u can bring ur gf she sit in front and enjoy the ride lor. i love it when u tarik till the mast is parallel to the sea la, FULL SPEED!!

shrodinger’s u go fishing also? eh nxt time u wanna go can ask me go along la haha. can share cash for the boat…

haha same sia. took topper and laser pico course 4 yrs ago. laser pico dammmmmm shiok. though its 2 person, actually 1 enough already. u can bring ur gf she sit in front and enjoy the ride lor. i love it when u tarik till the mast is parallel to the sea la, FULL SPEED!!

shrodinger’s u go fishing also? eh nxt time u wanna go can ask me go along la haha. can share cash for the boat…

errr i stop fishing as a hobby liao.. err..ever since I realised actually fish really can feel pain one :(  but.. oh well.. the shiok feeling of a bite is .. unforgettable la.

and yes.. i love the speed when I sail.. the thrill of it.. now the hubby wants to learn so we going to learn the laser pico.. next time can sail together :P so lomantic wor hurhurhurhur

cool. :D me too hee

i took my topper a few years ago but forgotten all already... so this time planning to do a Pico course.

Which sailing club did you take yours?

Any good ones to recommend?

Which sailing club did you take yours?

Any good ones to recommend?

i took one PA seasports.. now water venture..

i did the one as .. err...  I think issit Pasir Ris.. can't rmemeber.. .. its VERY MUDDY though the area.. sometimes up to my knees in MUD. quite gross.

The cheapest one I believe in Sembawang SAF Sailing Club.. but that one very out of the way.

If u intend to 'brush up' ur skills.. go water venture better ba.. easier to rent boats anyway around sg. (even though I think their staff super attitude problem.)

135 posts since Nov '07
    • i did mine in SAF yacht club.. the instructor was very patient and professional.

quite a no. of ppl got psychomotor problems even if they always thought they dont have..so many can’t coordinate their rudder e.g. (if push up means the boat turn left ma if push down the boat turns right, if complete turn alot of ppl also forget to duck the swinging mast]

in the end so many nonsense accident,some crash into jetty. some head baluku by the swinging mast. but the instructor was very patient with these ppl hahaha. if me ar, teach so many times like that i give up on them sia hahaha

Edited by buffered 03 Mar `08, 4:03PM

i did mine in SAF yacht club.. the instructor was very patient and professional.

quite a no. of ppl got psychomotor problems even if they always thought they dont have..so many can’t coordinate their rudder e.g. (if push up means the boat turn left ma if push down the boat turns right, if complete turn alot of ppl also forget to duck the swinging mast]

in the end so many nonsense accident,some crash into jetty. some head baluku by the swinging mast. but the instructor was very patient with these ppl hahaha. if me ar, teach so many times like that i give up on them sia hahaha

issit? mebbe i'll do my PICo there then.. cos my experience with water venture for kayaking not tt good just that they are convenient only.

hee yaa.. i lot of people kenna the boom.. especially tall people! (i don't have this problem.)but I think it is very good for people who wanna learn windsurfing... esp the tacking agains tthe wind

if they dont learn sailing first.. its just too much to handle.. balancing, moving, ducking, AND thinking about wind direction!

135 posts since Nov '07
    • hmm i did my kayaking stars at Sea Sports club, also at sembawang! just a few km away from SAF yacht club.. but now close alrdy… was such a nice place with super nice instructors.never been to water venture though.. think ill check it out soon..

579 posts since Dec '07
    • Mine is a sampan...embarrassed.png

.lol! I don't have a boat lah! I dream to own a catamaran or at least a Sea Doo in the future.smile.png

Please Login or Signup to reply.