08 Sep, 06:32AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

can anyone advise me wad to do?

Subscribe to can anyone advise me wad to do? 32 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,604 posts since Nov '05
    • hmm l kind of regret  goin into work when l had not had enuf rest after my sch attachment . l actually dun feel like working de. But the problem is l own sum bad debts and nid the $$ badly oso.

Then l go wif a frenz to sign a contract wif an agent. a 2 mths contract, working from monday to friday, 8 to 5 and sat 8 to 1. And l am kind of regretting it now after jus 4 days into the work.

can anyone advise me wad can l do?

986 posts since Feb '08
    • nothing u can do but finish the 2 month of work…............unless u wanna move to another country…....other than that theres no other way….................working is good though…..think positive….......u get the money u need.

3,651 posts since Aug '07
    • but l ish sibei no mood to work...

and the hrs are so farking long and l hav to keep standing...lol

3,651 posts since Aug '07
    163 posts since Feb '08
    135 posts since Nov '07
    • tahan only la serious i know how u feel. i had that “quitting” feeling the first 2 weeks. after that gone liao used to it. just hang on!

4,963 posts since Oct '05
    • aiya, just finish the job and get lost icon_lol.gif  really

think of the $$$.... MONEY! you get after workin.... you said u've bad debts right?

Bad debts is another problem, so if you quit work now, you still have to pay up but where to find the $? Borrow from ple? In the end you still have to pay them right?

See, your main objective is to clear the bad debts.. by solvin this problem you need $ and through workin you get the $ to pay up..

On the positive side, you get $ from workin. Also, you have a friend workin with you, so it isnt that bad.. altho the workin hour is pretty long. If you quit now, you break the contract unhappy.png

Bear with the 2 bloody months!!

btw what job ish that

• lorry

it is a customer service work lo..

but damn sian la...stand tere 8 hrs...dot the $$ is good la..but the legs is really painful and suan lo

den on the other hand, l must admit l no mood to work oso la.

l tot of cooking up a excuse to bluff them off lo.

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    • You contracted yourself to the company. No choice. Have to finish up your side of the obligation.

Unless you can find a loophole to make them break theirs.

19,262 posts since Jun '03
    737 posts since Jul '07
    • eh..

8-5 is pretty much standard working hours le..

i work in retail have to stand for 11 hours u know..

dun complain so much lar..

next time go NS

the sargent ask u run the mountain

u say u very tired ah

19,262 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by magical_wen:

eh..

8-5 is pretty much standard working hours le..

i work in retail have to stand for 11 hours u know..

dun complain so much lar..

next time go NS

the sargent ask u run the mountain

u say u very tired ah

he will tell the sgt

"im tired, you can run it yourself"

icon_lol.gif

3,102 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by GHoST_18:

he will tell the sgt

so that is what u did in army ah? no wonder u so fat now. icon_lol.gif

Edited by EarlNeo 03 Mar `08, 11:43AM
    737 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by GHoST_18:

he will tell the sgt

icon_lol.gif

hahaa..

he tell the sgt

"eh brother. relac!! the night is still young!!

885 posts since May '07
    479 posts since Sep '03
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,674 posts since Dec '99
    7,176 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by xShevchenkox:

lorry

it is a customer service work lo..

but damn sian la...stand tere 8 hrs...dot the $$ is good la..but the legs is really painful and suan lo

den on the other hand, l must admit l no mood to work oso la.

l tot of cooking up a excuse to bluff them off lo.

Before u think of cooking anything, they may fry you first.

7,176 posts since Jul '07
    50 posts since Feb '08
    • Just work. 2 months is short. Think of the money.

Edited by FireIce 03 Mar `08, 7:11PM
    4,245 posts since Sep '05
    2,748 posts since Nov '04
    • what is the consequence of breaching the contract

Tell urself that u will end up slimmer and with toner legs after the whole ordeal. icon_lol.gif

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    8,968 posts since Feb '08
Please Login or Signup to reply.