Home Chit Chat

man killed at outram park mrt?

Subscribe to man killed at outram park mrt? 274 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,938 posts since Oct '02
  • 我又郁闷了...
    49,898 posts since Sep '03
    • 43-year-old man shot by police at Outram Park MRT
      06 March 2008 1655 hrs (SST) 0855 hrs (GMT)

SINGAPORE : A 43-year-old man has been shot by a police officer at the train platform of Outram Park MRT station.

Police say the Chinese man had earlier stabbed someone at Jalan Kukoh on Thursday afternoon.

Police later found him at Outram Park MRT station.

He tried to attack the policemen before he was shot in the chest at close range by a police officer.

No one else was injured and train services are not affected.

The man who was stabbed at Jalan Kukoh was later found dead. - CNA/ch/ms

• Fallen...
    124,251 posts since Feb '01
    • if i was the police guy, i'd have shot him too..

heck! he tried to attack the cop..

wonder what happened that he stabbed the other guy to death?

839 posts since Sep '04
    • No wonder I heard an announcement about Outrum Park MRT and about transferring to NEL when I was going home at Tanah Merah.

56 posts since Feb '08
    8,336 posts since Jul '07
    • i find it funny, usually in this forum, the TS never post the news and someone following up always post it...hmmm

5,955 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by FYLBA:

man...is this the first time in S'pore?

seems like the first time in don't know how many years. to fire a round in the army is already headache enough, its worst to fire in spf especially on duty in the public. the policeman who fired should have more than enough explaination for it. furthermore its in the mrt station where there are countless of security cams. 

did the attacker die? or still unknown? luckily sgh is just nearby.

2,938 posts since Oct '02
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

i find it funny, usually in this forum, the TS never post the news and someone following up always post it...hmmm

laugh then

498 posts since Sep '07
    • The guy shot died...

Wah, but this is close range man... Point blank...

Guess when the guy attacked, he is standing next to you... And the guy attacks with melee, namely, a knife...

How to not shoot?!

208 posts since Mar '07
    • Just now i was there at about 4.55pm came down from Sengkang,saw lots of policemen and i thought Mas … was there!

9,747 posts since Apr '06
    12,024 posts since Jan '03
    • heh heh. good wat

last time police so hum about paper work, don't dare to fire, now they dare. lets see these criminals still dare to play punk or not

• Fallen...
    124,251 posts since Feb '01
    • no lah.. many years ago, a maniac with a sword charged at a police fella at Woodlands Checkpoint after stealing a motorcycle.. the cop shot and killed the madman after he was slashed by the madman..

• My Dad told me last time got one guy take a policeman gun from his holster and shoot the policeman. Wha, like this also have meh?

3,965 posts since Feb '04
    • Yea, heard from my dad too. He was shot dead... Later see the news for more details. icon_confused.gif

498 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

My Dad told me last time got one guy take a policeman gun from his holster and shoot the policeman. Wha, like this also have meh?

You heard terrorists who charge into an armory and steal all the guns and kill all the soldiers with the guns?

Yeah that is the one man...

• Originally posted by TIB1224Y:

You heard terrorists who charge into an armory and steal all the guns and kill all the soldiers with the guns?

Yeah that is the one man...

No, i only heard about a terrorist escape from ISA prison.

• i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,430 posts since Dec '04
    10,586 posts since Nov '03
    • The police respond very fast by tracking the man down to the MRT. Who shot the suspect? SOC or MRT police officer???

10,586 posts since Nov '03
    • Originally posted by wonderamazement:

I thought kena knocked down by train...

4D: Anyone knows the body lying beside which set of platform screendoors? Which bound? North or South bound?

• bb
    10,677 posts since Jun '07
    1,247 posts since Mar '06
    • Originally posted by sEphIrOth:

wow....amazing how singapore's security is.

i thought singapore policemen have tasers? icon_eek.gif

anyway i dont see how anyone can criticise local security just because of this incident. we dont have people who run in schools and shoot people every few monthes. no terrorist who throw grenades into cars. no militants who launch rockets into our cities.

• i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,430 posts since Dec '04
    12,024 posts since Jan '03
    • Originally posted by aiglosicicle:

i thought singapore policemen have tasers? icon_eek.gif

anyway i dont see how anyone can criticise local security just because of this incident. we dont have people who run in schools and shoot people every few monthes. no terrorist who throw grenades into cars. no militants who launch rockets into our cities.

it helps that we have strict gun laws here.

Please Login or Signup to reply.