07 Sep, 09:48AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

COME COME, TAKE A SEAT!

Subscribe to COME COME, TAKE A SEAT! 43 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    37,975 posts since May '00
    • If one day you're stuck at work and only had the minimal time left for your lunch... And when you reach the hawker centre, all the tables are occupied... You're alone, the only tables left would be 2 seats tables occupied by only 1 person... In other words, you've got to share table.... Given the options, which of the below would you choose to share the table with...?

1. A woman who looks like she's crazy... Messy hair and talking to herself....

2. A guy who's drinking himself totally drunk...

3. An Ah Beng with a BIG ugly tattoo...

4. A guy who's standing by his seat smoking furiously away so that the table looks like it's in heaven... (assume that you're not a smoker)

icon_mrgreen.gif

797 posts since Jul '05
    5,864 posts since Apr '03
    6,273 posts since Aug '02
    37,975 posts since May '00
    • Originally posted by xavier1979:

Is this a psychological test? icon_mrgreen.gif

Not really. But it sure sounds like one? icon_mrgreen.gif

99 posts since Oct '07
    5,716 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by Devil1976:

If one day you're stuck at work and only had the minimal time left for your lunch... And when you reach the hawker centre, all the tables are occupied... You're alone, the only tables left would be 2 seats tables occupied by only 1 person... In other words, you've got to share table.... Given the options, which of the below would you choose to share the table with...?

1. A woman who looks like she's crazy... Messy hair and talking to herself....

2. A guy who's drinking himself totally drunk...

3. An Ah Beng with a BIG ugly tattoo...

4. A guy who's standing by his seat smoking furiously away so that the table looks like it's in heaven... (assume that you're not a smoker)

icon_mrgreen.gif

1 - later she siao wan to choke me how

2 - fear of being punch orr bak kak by that drunkard

3 - nothing to fear of.. ah beng with tattoo not necessary equals to baddie

4 - i don wan to breathe in 2nd hand smoke

so in my opinion obviously i'd have chosen to seat with option 3..

if i cannot packet lunch and have to eat in the hawker centre icon_lol.gif

1,910 posts since Dec '07
    25,141 posts since Aug '06
    3,102 posts since Aug '07
    • dun matter...  i will take the table nearer to the food i am ordering...

Me myself dun look any better.... That could also be the reason why...  no stranger wanna share table with me... angry.png

• 我又郁闷了...
    49,423 posts since Sep '03
    2,731 posts since Jan '08
    737 posts since Jul '07
    8,748 posts since Apr '06
    361 posts since May '07
    • go to table 2, kick the drunk away from his seat and if he crawls back just smash the beer bottles on his head. He is too drunk to call the police anyway,

7,128 posts since Jul '07
    675 posts since May '06
    3,102 posts since Aug '07
    • It is a simple test. From 1 to 3, all look like possible threat, excpet 4th which is more of a discomfort. Even if breathing 2nd hand smoke kill, u gota breath alot of it. Number 3, tattoo ain as bad as it used to be, but a BIG ugly tattoo on a ah beng look alike still post a possible thread.

So is hating 2nd hand smoke worth puting one at risk in harm way? Logically, number 4 is the least threat of all choices. But see how many ppl choose number 3.

It just goes to show how ppl rather put themselves at risk then be discomfort.

Edited by EarlNeo 07 Mar `08, 5:00PM
    4,508 posts since Aug '07
  • 我又郁闷了...
    49,423 posts since Sep '03
    737 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by ^tamago^:

is this some kind of a personality test?

eh,

dun think too much

247 posts since May '07
    • table 3..i think if the ah beng dare not make a scene becoz the hawker centre's crowded..lol..

4,242 posts since Sep '05
    17,671 posts since Jul '06
    1,247 posts since Mar '06
Please Login or Signup to reply.